We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Max

Save Saved
You added Hotel Max to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Max
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very modern and clean. The hotel has a perfect location and near great restaurants. I came with my girlfriend for a trip to Seattle. The space needle was fairly close and the FD helped us with our travel plans, awesome service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    73
    34
    15
    3
See reviews for
24
81
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had 3 nights here over labour day weekend. This hotel is in a great location within walking distance to nearly everything you want to see in the city. The hotel itself is very cool, yes the rooms are on the small side and there is noise from the street but its a city hotel! None of these factors spoilt our stay here, we don't spend much time in our room on a city break so size doesn't bother us and ear plugs control the noise!
The hotel is very clean with great décor and very helpful staff, the craft beer in a afternoon is a bonus and such a fab idea.
As I mentioned the rooms are on the small side but they have everything you need and a very comfortable bed. Will definitely return to this hotel when next in Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is trendy and located in a perfect spot in downtown, about a mile from the waterfront and major sites. The staff was excellent. The lobby is small and comfortable, maybe a little too comfortable because after I checked out I had a two hour wait before my next event so sat in a comfortable chair to work, and fell asleep for 90 minutes. The king bed was very comfortable and the linens and towels were first rate. The desk work area and chair were comfortable for a few hours. The furnishings and colors were energizing. The lighting was excellent for a hotel of this vintage. There were enough electrical outlets for a family of four and I counted 4 USB ports. The room itself was small and cooled by a window unit that was noisier than central air but a lot more responsive to my need to cool the room down or warm it up than any other central air. Internet speed was good. The flaw was the bathroom, which was uncomfortable small. The shower was not large enough not to bump into a wall or curtain during the shower. The shower was an open unit so was elevated about 2 inches above the commode and sink. This is a bit of a trip and fall risk (I stubbed my toe several times). Aside from the bathroom this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verwood
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

my wife and I stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel is well placed to visit the city sites. the breakfast was too dear so we crossed the road and ate at Pamela's fine foods. The owner and his wife made us welcome and the food was great, hash browns were real and freshly made well worth a visit to this small eatery. open breakfast and lunch time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked this based on location to attend a football game. The guest services team members were super helpful in all aspects. The rooms are small and bathrooms lack shelving for toiletries for more than 1 person. Any concerns that were reported by us were addressed very quickly and without any attitude. We would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: They do provide earplugs as the hotel is on a bus line and can be noisy on weekday mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We absolutely loved this Hotel. We stayed on the 5th floor. All the room doors have pop posters on them. Our room had a record player with Seattle artist records. We instantly felt chilled and relaxed. Yes, the bathroom is a little on the small side but hey, get in there do what you need to do and get out.

The afternoon beer happy hour was great. The staff were so welcoming and accommodating. The location was perfect for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Close to transport. We went to the baseball on our arrival night on the underground rail. Being Aussies that was a real treat!

Seattle is a great city. We loved the Pike Market. Three nights just weren't enough to discover all this city had to offer. We will definitely try to get back there and stay at Hotel Max again.

You should be very proud of your Hotel Kevin. Please commend all the staff, they do a great job!

Cheers
Simone & Debbie

Room Tip: Request a room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello there Simone and Debbie,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your story with TripAdvisor. We are beyond thrilled to hear how much you love the Max and thank you for the kind words. I'm so proud of the work we've been able to accomplish over the past year and cannot wait to share your review with our team. Above all, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Seattle and that we were able to play a small part in making it an unforgettable trip.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location - within walking distance of everything we wanted to visit including Pike Place Market, Neumos, Westlake Center (where you get the monorail) and the Aquarium.
Imaginative and arty design: we stayed on the Sub Pop floor; each room has its own unique picture on the door. Our room was clean and comfortable but very much on the small side with an even smaller bathroom; wonderful despite the size as it had a record player and vinyl records as well as a TV channel with a loop of Sub Pop videos.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were very efficient during check in and check out.
We had free wifi and there was a bubble gum dispenser so that you could make an addition to the Gum Wall in Pike Place.
We whole-heartedly recommend Hotel Max.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello there Mooncalf67!
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Seattle and for sharing your glowing experience with TripAdvisor. I couldn't be happier to read your comments about our hotel, team and to hear that you took us upon on our suggestion to "leave your mark" on Seattle by contributing to Seattle's Gum Wall. We love our city and want to share and celebrate it's history, vendors and attractions with as many people as possible.
Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max

Address: 620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Max 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, just steps from Pike Place Market and hip Capitol Hill, Hotel Max is Seattle's home away from home for art lovers, musicians and the creatively inclined. Showcasing the work of iconic local photographers on each floor and original paintings all guest rooms, Hotel Max mixes urban adventure with art, music and style.Within easy walking distance of the city’s most iconic attractions, best restaurants and world-class shopping, the 163-room Hotel Max is the perfect place to stay while soaking up the hip Seattle scene. Just off the lobby, Hotel Max offers a boardroom with seating for 14 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Hotel Seattle
Hotel Max Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Max, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.