We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Beautiful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Max

Save Saved
You added Hotel Max to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Max
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a business trip and it was excellent - a little presumptuous but great nonetheless. Fruit water in the sparse lobby, have to have your card to use the elevator and the rooms were quite wonderful. I was a little annoyed with the bathroom because there wasn't really any space to put things out to get ready. We were able to walk to most places because it was located quite nicely! I had forgotten toothpaste and they were able to provide me some. They are also connected to a bar but it was a little weird - you couldn't enter the bar through the hotel but you could enter the hotel through the bar...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    64
    34
    15
    3
See reviews for
24
75
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You couldn't wish for a better location than the one Hotel Max has in Seattle. We were able to walk just about everywhere in the greater downtown area. Our room was small but very comfortable.

The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. Several individuals including Melissa (mentioned by others), went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

The hotel decor managed to avoid the institutional feeling that most other hotels seem to convey. Each room has its own unique picture on the door.

Lastly, the nightly beer tasting was a real treat. Not only did we get a chance to sample great beers from local breweries, but also get to know other guests.

We whole-heartedly recommend Hotel Max.

Room Tip: Use the online check-in procedure the hotel provides to request specific features for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unfortunately, I only stayed here for one night, but it was a great hotel! The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and the "noise" was not an issue. I was concerned after reading other reviews. If you are in Seattle and looking for a great room, make sure to add this hotel to your list of potential places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked 2 rooms for 8 girls for our weekend getaway.

The location is convenient, easily accessible, and close to most popular attractions. It's off the "main" road near shopping and Pikes Place Market but close enough (just one block over) where you can still walk to it all in about 5 minutes.

Our rooms were just the right size with plenty of space for our luggage, coolers, and extra party supplies. We had plenty of mirrors for all 8 of us to get ready together.

The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. Mohammed - the bell/valet service person is the kindest person we've ever met. We would go back to Hotel Max just to see him again.

Annie helped us book our reservation, answered all of our needy questions, and helped us decide on the right amount of rooms - she was straight up and transparent about the size of the hotel rooms, beds, and bathroom space. She ensured that we would be on the same floor and close to each other - one room away! :)

The hotel staff were efficient and friendly during check in and check out.

I would highly recommend Hotel Max for groups, couples, business folks... every one! :) Oh, and they offer free beer in the lobby every night! :) I think there are specific times.

Room Tip: Corner unit was a little bit roomier than the inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good beds, clean room, good service and not to expensive.

In walking distance og Pike Place market and most other spots in downtown.

We were 4 friends stayin in a 2 queen sized bedroom and had no space problems.

The hotel has a street art kinda feel and the gym is clean and stocked with water and energybars.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just came back from Seattle. I picked this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews. I was solo and had a queen room. Others might think it was small, but I found it to be perfect. The staff was wonderful. I prefer to find smaller boutique hotels rather than large chains for a more unique experience, and this was certainly was unique. The decor was very edgy and modern, which was refreshing. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: I faced the street which was exactly perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello there Anne E.!
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your story with the TripAdvisor community. I truly appreciate your kind words about our team and cannot wait to share with them the words of encouragement. Additionally, thank you for pointing our our decor. We are so proud of our history and of our city and want to do our part in showcasing all of the great artists from Seattle.
Again, thank you for staying with us. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Exceptional service, very clean, great location central to everything, superb customer service, awesome free beer hour. I would most certainly stay again. Restrooms are small but functional. We were accommodated immediately upon arrival and greeted each and every time we arrived/left. Hotel staff were friendly and curteous.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello there MrsMandi!
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Max and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your kind words about our team and the job they do. Both our Guest Services and Housekeeping teams will be thrilled to receive your feedback.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back down the road.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max

Address: 620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Max 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, just steps from Pike Place Market and hip Capitol Hill, Hotel Max is Seattle's home away from home for art lovers, musicians and the creatively inclined. Showcasing the work of iconic local photographers on each floor and original paintings all guest rooms, Hotel Max mixes urban adventure with art, music and style.Within easy walking distance of the city’s most iconic attractions, best restaurants and world-class shopping, the 163-room Hotel Max is the perfect place to stay while soaking up the hip Seattle scene. Just off the lobby, Hotel Max offers a boardroom with seating for 14 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Hotel Seattle
Hotel Max Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Max, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.