We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Hotel Vintage Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Please Your Palate Promo!
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Hotel Vintage Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Vintage in Seattle for three days and had an absolutely delightful stay. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated in a contemporary style with a cozy vibe. The staff could not have been more courteous, friendly and helpful. Everyone always greeted us with a smile. We loved our room...quiet, and the bed was super comfortable. Fresh coffee available every morning in the lobby. We dined at Tulio and the food was delicious, especially the chicken risotto. My favorite though was wine hour...very relaxing...friendly staff and guests.

The hotel is conveniently located close to Pike Place Market, the Monorail, Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass.

We look forward to visiting again.

Green Features: Hotel offers $5 off coupon to Tulio if you opt not have towels changed daily.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We know that with so much to see and do minutes from our front doors, a quiet and spotless room to come back to is a must. We've got double-paned windows, yoga mats, and even plush robes so you can unwind in peace and quiet. Perhaps with a glass of wine in hand?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    311
    84
    34
    10
See reviews for
195
455
86
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Four mom-friends had a night out in Seattle, and Hotel Vintage was a fabulous spot for us to get all our needs met! Close to the water, shopping, and a fun nail salon (Julep, recommended prior to our visit by the VERY helpful hotel concierge on the phone); we also enjoyed free happy hour (very social; mediocre wine but generous pour), an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant (get the sweet potato gnocchi), capped off by a great night's sleep. Woke to fresh coffee, a beautiful day, a small but adequate workout room, and we were off to see the city. The entire staff were exceptionally friendly. Service was truly top-notch - quick to respond when I needed more towels, accommodating in every way. I loved the decor, and despite being in the heart of the city, the room was quiet and cozy. Details were all attended to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Nothing like a Girls' Weekend to celebrate summer! From selecting which room is best for your group to booking salon appointments, just give us a call and we'll help you plan it all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I love Kimpton Hotels in general, and Hotel Vintage doesn't disappoint. The remodel is great. We stayed there prior to the remodel, and while it was nice then, it's even better now. Clean, modern, cozy and comfortable. The staff is wonderful! They were some of the nicest people I've met at a hotel, they made us feel very welcome. I always love the wine hour in the evenings and this one had the added benefit of some very good small bites from restaurant Tulio. It's in a great location, can easily walk to all the Seattle hot spots. Parking is a bit pricey (but that goes with just about any city), but get a hybrid and they cut the parking costs in half! The only downside was the fitness center, it's very small and a bit like a closet. I nice, colorful closet, but a closet none the less. On the positive side though, the Gold's Gym is a block away and will let you in free with your Kimpton hotel key and is a great gym.

Room Tip: Splurge for the upgrade, the regular rooms are a bit small, but still nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: I love Kimpton's environmental practices and that they allow pets!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
I'm happy to see you are loving the new look of the Vintage! And of course, we made sure to revamp wine hour, too--you'll always find complimentary appetizers from Tulio crafted to pair with the featured wine. We'll cheers to that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

There's a style that speaks to what a lot of us think of when we think of upscale northwest - a hybrid of great service and grand taste born out of the victorian era and then modernized with sleek lines and a touch of cheekiness.

The Hotel Vintage is all that and more, with that special touch that Kimpton always delivers.

Ok - so that's the grown up talking, the kid had fun too. Big comfy beds, great rooms, fun people, and a dog lives there - he's pretty cool.

Looking forward to my next trip!

Room Tip: Kimpton's loyalty program is pretty good - soon after you start, they offer personalized upgrade...
See more room tips
Green Features: They're eco friendly, but not overboard with it - and that's nice. They also always have water around in the lobby, awesome. And coffee in the morning and wine hour at night. Wuhoo!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We are proud to be representatives of the gorgeous Northwest--and you described it perfectly! You'll find we stayed true to our Vintage name while adding up-to-date features and amenities. And of course, our team happens to be full of local style, too : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our family of four chose the Hotel Vintage for our weekend in Seattle based on reviews we had read, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was beautifully decorated, and extremely clean. Our 11 year old daughter loved the goldfish in our room. The front desk staff were very helpful, as were the bellmen. The location of the hotel was great, very close to the LINK and an easy walk to the waterfront. We were also very pleased with the restaurant at the hotel, Tulio. We went for breakfast and enjoyed it so much that we made reservations for dinner as well. This was our first experience with the Kimpton group of hotels, and we will certainly stay at this, and other, Kimpton hotels in the future.

Room Tip: We had a large corner room, with 2 queens and a pull out sofa. It was nice to have the extra space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Welcome to the Kimpton family! From goldfish to hula hoops, leopard robes to lemonade, we've got everything (and more!) to create a one of a kind, delightful stay for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hotel Vintage is the perfect boutique hotel. It is small and personal and sits over my favorite Seattle restaurant, Tulio's. The rooms are generous in size with a sofa, large king size bed, refrigerator, snack stand, warm bathrobes and nice amenities. What makes this hotel special is the personal touch by the staff. The bellmen and front desk employees are friendly and helpful and greet guests every time they walk in and out of the hotel. They serve coffee and tea in the morning, lemonade and ice tea during the day and wine tasting at 5pm every evening, all in front of the fireplace in the lobby. The hotel is situated perfectly for a quick walk to Pike's Place Market or the shopping mecca of Seattle yet is quieter than one would expect. I would definitely stay there again.
Don't forget to eat at Tulio's during your visit.

Room Tip: Everyone in my group of friends who stayed there were happy with their rooms and we were on differen...
See more room tips
Green Features: One afternoon while I was in the lobby, a man checked in and said he had come from a meeting at another five star hotel that couldn't compare to Hotel Vintage. He said he felt very welcomed and was happy to be back.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We know peace and quiet is a must--we went ahead and put double pane windows in all the rooms and our lobby so that you'll barely notice the hustle and bustle of downtown. Here's to sweet dreams!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I met some girlfriends here for the weekend and we had a great time. Lovely clean rooms, fantastic helpful staff, an all round great experience. The location is perfect, close to everything and they even have bikes you can borrow. We particularly enjoyed the Saturday night free wine tasting :). Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Tis the season for a bike ride in Seattle--come on by and use ours for free! We'll send you off with helmets, locks, and some great tips for avoiding these hills downtown ; )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region’s finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.