We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT pre-holiday stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #12 of 95 hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Napa, California
1 review
“PERFECT pre-holiday stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My sister and wanted to "get away" for a night downtown and chose Hotel Vintage Park for our stay. It exceded our expectations from the start. We arrived (exhausted) just in time for wine tasting and beautiful live music. The staff was amazing! Very friendly and accomodating. Our room was quiet with unbelievably comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided Vintage Park will be our new annual getaway. LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We are so excited to have earned an annual visit from you! Cheers to many more perfect stays at the Vintage Park : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    543
    266
    70
    27
    8
See reviews for
151
356
68
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney L McCoy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Was here for a conference in January. It is a lovely hotel with in walking distance of many Seattle Spots. I was here for a business conference and had a wonderful stay. The lemon water and wine receptions are a nice touch! They also did their best to get me a cab super early in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Whether you're here for work or play, we'll make sure you get the most out of your trip to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

was looking forward to staying at this Kimpton hotel in downtown Seattle but fell short of expectation in the end. Location was (in my opinion) at the boundary of the downtown core....just under 10 min brisk walk into downtown..not much of a big deal but was under the impression that it would right in town..not a biggie.

Surprised they consider this a 4 star hotel..I would rate it a 3 star at the best. Rooms were clean but were very small. I understand that real estate in Seattle is at a premium but have stayed in much larger and nicer rooms closer to the downtown core for less price.

the lobby was small and nothing impressive..felt a little "motel" like but I guess some classify it as "boutique"..

on the plus side, it's a typical Kimpton hotel with great service and the free wine hour during the evenings are a nice touch (did not go..)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
I hope we'll see you back for another try next year--I think our new look might be just what you are looking for! And of course, we'll have the same fantastic team to greet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Two friends joined my dog and I for a one-night stay and birthday celebration at the Hotel Vintage Park. The highly-accomodating and friendly service (that I've grown used to over many years of stays at Kimpton properties) started with the parking attendants and continued through our easy check-in. Shortly after we'd settled into our two-bed-plus-pull-out room, we were surprised and delighted by delivery of a birthday treat that even included a bag of treats for the four-legged member of our party! The room was spotless, free of noise from other guests and the beds were -- as always -- blissfully comfortable. Employees seemed as genuinely pleased to meet and greet my dog as they were to host us humans. The next morning's room service breakfast was served quickly, and arrived hot. Before check-out, a long walk around the holiday-decorated downtown area was easy from the hotel's central location. Love this place, and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Wow--THANK YOU! I am so happy we could help you and your family (of course we include the four-legged members!) celebrate. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I planned a date night and the first thing we booked was a night at our favorite Downtown hotel, The Vintage Park! Always a joy to see the staff who knock it out of the park every time!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong because every room is so great, however if you have a special request the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Date night, game day, shopping, theater...it's easy to find a reason to get to the Vintage Park for a little escape, and we love helping you celebrate no matter the occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Okay, so I'm a sucker for quirky places and this place has the quirk revved up to eleven. But here's the deal; it's not just the cool old building or the delicious complimentary wines during wine hour that make it quirky. It's the customer service. I don't know when that became an oddity, and sure, you can get polite service a lot of places but these folks get it. They remember you when you come and go, they strike that balance of not being intrusive and being so willing and available.

In summary, we'll be back. Can't wait.

Room Tip: The double queen room with four adults was crowded, but we expected that. There is a deluxe version...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
We couldn't be cookie-cutter if we tried--and that's just how we like it at Kimpton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great central location with excellent staff. The lobby is very, very small and almost comically crowded during the wine hour.
I was there for business and there was not enough light so the staff brought several extra lamps. The iron didn't work nor did one of the phones...however, they were replaced very quickly and with apologies. Not at all a luxury hotel and, obviously constrained by the small size. The terrific staff and central location probably make up for the shortcomings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the team! And please come see us again next spring--our renovated lobby will have more wiggle room : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region’s finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.