We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A New Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We loved the Vintage Park Hotel! We stayed here for two nights before a cruise in September. The location of the hotel was perfect, and the room we had was small but beautifully furnished and very comfortable.

We ate in the adjoining restaurant, Tulio, for dinner and breakfast and thought both meals were very good. We also enjoyed the hotel's "happy hour" where a local winemaker was featured.

Room Tip: Our room faces an alley/wall, but it was very quiet and we didn't mind not having a view. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are so happy to welcome you to the Vintage Park family! This is our home away from home, and it's a pleasure to share that with you : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    279
    76
    29
    10
See reviews for
169
381
71
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Vintage Park. Loved it! Staff was great and responsive. Room was very comfortable. It was a treat that the hotel restaurant was really good - had breakfast twice & a wonderful dinner.

Room Tip: Room 1106 was great...nice sitting area; really comfortable bed :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I agree--our staff is great : ) But it's easy when our guests are so much fun to have visit! Thanks so much for the review, Bill B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

A frequent traveler, remembered Tulio from a previous trip, good check in, valet, check out, room on 3rd floor with a view of the trash bins and maintenance area, but: wine tasting ambiance and experience crowded, slow and impersonal with standing only in your staked out spot; needed a cab...not available...had to walk to a busier hotel location for a cab queue; wanted a nightcap at 11pm...not available...advised to go somewhere else...so,we did across the street to the Fairmont Four Seasons Olympic Hotel. Like I said, just OK. Will probably stay somewhere else, more mid town next time. But I will patronize Tulio again...a nice white tablecloth dining experience with good food and service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
It looks like we fell a bit short of your expectations this stay, and we'd love a chance to make it up to you. Please email me at amanda.parsons@vintagepark.com and let me know just how we can craft your perfect Seattle getaway. I'll even stake you out a spot at wine hour ; )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Vintage Park although a member of a group of hotels has a character and charm all of its own. We found every member of the staff we came into contact with both in person and on the telephone very friendly and courteous. Our room was very spacious with a separate seating area. Room service was very efficient and the food well prepared and presented. We also had a rather nice .inexpensive, by US standards, Chardonnay.
After nearly 22 hours travelling the Vintage Park provided the calming atmosphere we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for joining our Kimpton family, David E--hope to find you relaxing at the Vintage Park next time you're in the U.S.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We found the Hotel Vintage Park staff to be extremely professional, friendly and on the ball. They responded quickly to everything we needed. Every time we walked through the lobby we were greeted and made to feel welcome. We're a same-sex couple and felt totally welcome. We also had our 8 year old son, and our puppy with us, and they had a great time too. The room was pretty small, so just be prepared to not have a ton of space. But it was a nice room, and nice people!

Green Features: We need rooms to be chemical free, and they were! The windows don't open, so we couldn't get any fresh air into the room. But still, the room was very clean, and the products they used were truly environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
At Kimpton, we pride ourselves on being unique--as individuals, and a company--which makes us grateful to have such diverse guests to share our Vintage Park home with! Hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent 3 nights recently at Hotel Vintage Park. Checking in and out was the fastest process I've ever had which was nice. Our room was more spacious that I had prepared myself for which was a nice perk to unwind in after a day of walking those hilly streets. I'm glad we had an umbrella in our closet since it rained the entire time we were visiting. The yoga mat was a perk since I was able to stretch those achy legs and back from all the walking.

The wine tasting in the early evening was such a nice perk as well. We were able to mingle with other guests and enjoy local wines. We did have to laugh it off that the Oregon wine distributor had a very light hand with my pours and a very heavy hand with my husbands pours, every time.....

We did ask to have a goldfish for the weekend and he was a hit to watch. He didn't like too much movement or noise near his bowl and would kick up water and rocks out of the bowl when we did get too close - we assumed it was a He :)

We've never stayed at a Kimpton property before and will next time there's one in the city were visiting! Being free Loyalty members we enjoyed free Wifi as well.

Tulio was tasty, and the service was great.
Lara our concierge gave us great brunch and dinner recommendations as well.
Wish we were still in Seattle!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
The Vintage Park has everything you keep for a Seattle escape--whether you venture up and down the hills with umbrella in hand, or simply stay with us for wine, dinner, and a good book by the fire. We wish you were still here too...so hurry back : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've stayed here a few times during my trips up to Seattle. Quiet and clean, but I got the room right above the kitchen and facing the busier road and on the second floor. I was trying to be understanding but when I was woken by crashing sounds below me which kept me awake for over an hour, this just was not what I expected. Of course I got an apology and was told they would be asked to quiet down, but to no relief. Mind you, there wasn't a telephone next to my bed so I had to go across the room. Yeah maybe a bit too whiney, but for real, I was truly awake at that point. Then of course the early morning traffic woke me pretty early as well. When I went to check out, they offered to pay for my parking. I was up here on business, did that really help me out? I don't think so. Probably will be my last choice to stay if my selections are available.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get room 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
As a Kimpton we offer many things to make traveling comfortable, and a good night of sleep is top priority. I do hope you'll give us another chance to show you a restful, quiet night despite the busy city surrounding us. Please email me at amanda.parsons@vintagepark.com as I would love to have you back at our friends and family rate...in a room away from the street, of course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region’s finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.