We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, easy to access spot right in the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #11 of 95 hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great, easy to access spot right in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We came to Seattle for the Mariner's and wanted something nicer, easy to access and close to the stadium. This was a great find...literally minutes and 2 turns on/off the interstate with both reasonable on site parking or a huge car park across the street. The hotel staff were very friendly, willing to give suggestions, directions and accomodated our requests with a smile. Interesting boutique feel with ice cold, cucumber water in the lobby and a wine tasting hour in the evening. The room had an antique feel, was quiet and cozy with the most amazingly comfortable bed! Best sleep in a long time
Only complaint is there was no hot water in the morning and although my shower was warm my husband got the 5 min shocker of cold, cold and more cold. AC unit was not asjustable and was preset warmer than we like so the room did get a bit warm especially since the windows don't open
There is a Starbucks a block away, Subway Sandwich's next store as well as the YWCA if you wanted to maintain your exercise routine while away. 5th Avenue Theatre is just down the street and if we had more time I would have loved to see the show playing...none the less the Mariners won and we wold certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up...2nd floor is actually street level if you are ok with no view the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thrilled you had a wonderful stay at the Vintage Park and the most important thing is the Mariners won! You are talking to one of the top fans here I see a late surge towards the playoffs. Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers to see. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of our location right in the heart of downtown. Hope you are able to make it out for another game this year and stay at the Vintage Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    551
    269
    70
    28
    9
See reviews for
155
361
69
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful last weekend getaway at 27 weeks pregnant! The staff was professional and accommodating, especially Brian and Dan who worked the front desk on both nights of my stay. Everyone really was a delight to greet, offering extra pillows, lots of directions and plenty of baggage assistance as I shopped throughout our stay. The complimentary yoga mat in the room and continental breakfast was also a big plus for me (Kimpton perks!)

As other reviewers mentioned, the hotel is older which means smaller rooms and some decor around the property could defiantly use freshening. However, the room was very clean and had a good size flat screen TV. The location was central for both sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
27 weeks pregnant and out and exploring the city of Seattle we love to hear that!! Glad you were able to take advantage of the yoga mats that are located in all the rooms. We noticed this is one of our frequent guest’s favorite things. We hope you will return with your bundle of joy to visit the big city, we all wish you the best in the next coming weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I spend about 6 weeks a year in Seattle and always stay in one of the Kimpton Hotels. My personal preference is The Vintage Park. Every single member of the Hotel Staff exhibit an amazing "can do" attitude filled with a welcoming spirit. The rooms are very comfortable, the property immaculate, and the general appearance classic in style with all the modern amenities. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Vintage Park for your next visit.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room, but if you can afford a corner King they are roomy are great for a mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review, sounds like you are one of our frequent regulars. Thank you for taking the time to share how much you love us and the Vintage Park. We cannot wait to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We needed one night's stay in the middle of a visit to Seattle. We had planned to see friends on Bainbridge Island and spend the night with them when my husband became ill. On 2 hours notice Amber at the Vintage Park found us a room, arranged for us to check in early, and even brought a goldfish (named Chardonnay) to the room to keep my husband company while I was out. The staff was superior and our stay was lovely. I enjoyed the evening wine tasting too. It was terrific having the restaurant, Tulio's, there too. What a fabulous meal. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you had an unexpected hiccup in your trip to Seattle, but I am thrilled to hear that Amber was able to step in a save the day. Sounds like your husband and Chardonnay got to spend some time together as well. I do hope when you are visiting your friends on your next trip to Seattle you will stop in and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The location was excellent for getting around within walking distance to places of interest such as Pike Place Market , Pioneer Square Seattle Art Museum and many Restaurant's to choose from. The staff very friendly and helpful in letting us know of places of interest and things to do during our short stay. The rooms were very clean but found they were small and didn't know one could request a coffeemaker for the room which would be nice to have in the room. Its nice for the hotel to offer the wine reception but the area was too small for the amount of people there and the noise very loud as it was located in the lobby and next to the reception area.

Room Tip: Could ask too see the room first. It was nice and clean just found it a bit too small compared to ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Vintage Park. You are correct we are located right in the heart of downtown Seattle within walking distance of all the top destinations. We do hope the next time you are visiting Seattle you will make a stop here to see us all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was a third visit to the VP - and it didn't disappoint. The top two things this hotel has going for it is location, Tulios restaurant and the great staff. It is an older hotel so some rooms/bathrooms are on the smaller side but that's common in downtown "vintage" hotels and I don't find it to be an issue.

The rooms have complimentary leopard print(!) robes, flat screen tvs, honor bar, and safes.

Valet parking, like all of Seattle, is expensive but they have their own garage rather than renting space in public garage, so its very secure The valet/bellmen are very helpful with not only the aspects of their job but providing information about activities and the area.

The location is an easy walk the downtown core, Pike Place Market or Pioneer Square and there are many places to shop or eat in the area. You don't need a car at all so if you don't need it for another portion of your trip, take the light rail from the airport and save the hassle.

They took the time to ask about special occasions and upon finding that it was my birthday, they surprised me with a bottle of wine, chocolates and a personal note in the room. Tulios also asked and made sure to have some cannoli saved for me (they do run out on occasion!)

The wine reception is crowded but nice and a good way to meet your fellow travelers and swap stories and tips. As it was hot, they had sangria as well as wine and also procured juice for children.

They have coffee and tea each morning in the lobby but I did notice you could request a coffeemaker for your room as well as a host of other things you may need.

We didn't take advantage of the concierge on this trip but have on prior trips and have gotten top notch service.

I chose the VP based on our prior experience and was happy it didn't let me down.

Room Tip: For a bit of a view choose the downhill/west or south facing sides. For quiet, but a view of other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
WOW!! Where do we even begin to thank you for your 5 star review? We are delighted to see we have found a Vintage Park fan for life!! You really have had the opportunity to experience all of our amazing amenities we offer at the hotel. The leopard robes are so much fun and we love when guests wonder down into the lobby in them. Always makes our day! Thank you again for your wonderful review and I will be sure to pass along your great feedback to the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night and returned ten years later for our 10th Anniversary. The staff was wonderful on our return and went out of their way to make our Anniversary memorable. The rooms are gorgeous and the wine amenity offerings are second to none.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Congratulations on 10 wonderful years together!! That is amazing to hear we are thrilled you chose to spend part of the celebration with us at the hotel. We hope you can make this an annual tradition and we will see you next year. You will have to share your secret with us when you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region’s finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.