We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good location, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and we were pleasantly surprised by the good service and overall nice conditions. This is a boutique hotel & should not be compared to Hilton as it has a very small footprint. Small lobby can make for awkward "wine hour" but the staff here really tries to accommodate. Kind folks. Rooms were fine but not that aesthetically interesting. I agree with other writers that the rooms are kind of a let-down in terms of luxury relative to price point. Even so, Krimpton brand has a yoga mat in each room, though to be honest the rooms are so small, I do not know where/how one could do a down dog into a warrior one. Clean rooms though! PS: they allow dogs and are very pet-positive & you can have your own gold fish & mini-aquarium brought to your room. Our friend's fish's name was Syrah in line with the hotel's branding strategy based on wines...get it, Vintage Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear DanielLogan,
Syrah misses you and your friends! Come back to visit soon!
We think our team is pretty outstanding! Thank you for the kind words.
As far as our yoga mats - your room is one option with the in room yoga channel, or join us on Wednesday's for Sip & Stretch in the lobby. We have a unique combination of wine and yoga for all to enjoy.
Cheers to you!
~Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    279
    75
    29
    10
See reviews for
169
380
71
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our first visit to Kimpton Hotel was totally amazing. The staff was friendly, paid personal attention to us, and even kept notes of our previous questions (where to eat, taking a trip to Victoria BC, going to a concert, etc) and asked us about our adventures when we returned. The rooms were comfortable and unique. The general manager is doing an excellent job with team-building!

The location was super-convenient for our activities and plans. Can't wait for our next trip to Seattle

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We think you're Totally Awesome!
Thank you for the compliments - it's not me, it's this outstanding team! They are truly the heart and soul of this property. I couldn't be more proud to brag and so glad you agree!
We're excited for your next trip to Seattle and Kimpton Hotels - bring your friends!
Safe travels - wherever they take you!
~Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Didn't really do it for us. Our room was adequate, but a bit past its best. The water was never really hot, the bath towels were a bit small, there were no coffee making facilities. It just all added up to a disappointing experience. Location's great, though, and the restaurant's very good. And yes, there's complimentary wine from 5.00-6.00, but there's no comfortable lounge bar for a drink at the end of the day.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Jonathan,
I am sorry we didn't knock your socks off! It seems like you missed out on all we offer! I'm glad you were able to join us for our wine reception. Did you participate in trivia night or the Sip & Stretch yoga program? Were you able to sweeten your coffee with any of the special coffee flavors or enjoy or morning treat? The goldfish, the hula hoops, and Tulio Ristorante - named one of the best italian restaurants in the country! As far as the coffee service in your room, just ask, we can have it sent up to you!
I hope you'll give us another chance and have the complete Vintage Park experience.
Cheers!
~Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Top notch linens, very comfortable accommodations, no noise, slept like a baby. They have coffee and tea service downstairs for guests as well as 5-7 wine service. Very nice. The valet is very polite and so is the receptionist and I would definitely classify this hotel as a 5 star. We used cabs while here so we did not need to park the car.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for giving us your five star stamp of approval! Our team works very hard to put their best foot forward at every turn. Thank you for noticing and for telling the TripAdvisor community!
We hope you'll be back again soon!
~Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, South Dakota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is nice, great location and while expensive for parking, was a good experience. Valet was great and very patient with our group.
Now for the interesting bit....
A few of us were heading back to our rooms after dinner and a group of young women got in the elevator. Just as the doors began to close, a guy came running to the door with a big smile on his face and said "I can give you ladies a ride anywhere you would like to go"! and the girls answered nervously, "No thanks". As the doors closed, they started to talk..."That was really weird", "He gave me his phone number" & "He wanted us to get into his car pretty bad".
I expected to hear that they had met him at a restaurant and he was just being overzealous, but when I asked, they said, "No, it's creepy... He works here"

Keep it professional, please!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Jorton,
Thanks for the great review! It sounds like you had fun in our city and the hotel. As far as parking - don't forget to check out the FREE parking promotion through TripAdvisor.
I'm a bit confused about the situation you witnessed in the elevator. The hotel does not have a driver on staff, so I'm not sure who would be offering car services. Regardless, we are absolutely looking into this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
We hope you'll be back again soon!
~Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

would say this property would only be a 3,0-3.5 property if not for the location. easy access on and off of I-5, within two blocks each, good personnel at the front desk, great valets for parking, etx. too expensive for parking, but is about the same all over Seattle. Even several parking garages within 4-5 blocks (24 hOUR), would have cost approximately the same (35-39 dollars per night plus tax) definitely would stay here again, but would prefer Hyatt Olive at 8 on 8th avenue, or the grand hyatt, if l had the choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I'm so glad you found our location to be stellar! Thank you! I am guessing somehow you missed all the little perks which our guests have come to love, like... complimentary wine hour each night with a special event each evening. Pots and pots of coffee and treats in the lobby each morning, where else can you find a hula hoop in a fitness center or a goldfsh in your guest room?
Parking can be expensive in Seattle, I agree! Check out our offer on TripAdvisor for FREE parking!
~Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

While checking in they noticed that my husband was under the weather and immediately offered up a care package which contained lots of thoughtful items. Once we settled into the room an electric tea kettle with herbal tea was sent up. When room service arrived, I noticed that there wasn't much broth in the chicken soup so the waiter went for more. Wow, it's awful to be sick when traveling but the care received made it so much more tolerable. I will stay at the Vintage Park next time I travel to Seattle!!!! I forgot to mention that the room was beautiful, the bed was super cozy and the location couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
I hope your husband is feeling better! It is not fun to be away from home when you're under the weather. It's great to hear we were able to help, even in the smallest way.
Hopefully you'll be back again soon to enjoy all Seattle has to offer!
~Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region’s finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.