We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Kimpton hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #12 of 95 hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Cle Elum, Washington
2 reviews
“Another great Kimpton hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We recently moved from Colorado to Washington & have always celebrated our valentines in the Hotel Monaco in Denver, so we decided to try the Vintage Hotel in Seattle being a Kimpton Hotel. We found everything from the valet parking, front desk staff to the room quality and comfort exceptional. To top it off we dined in the hotel restaurant Tulio's and the food, wine & service lived up to it's reputation of excellent. The location was within easy walking distance to Pikes market area & the waterfront. I am a former General Manager of a boutique hotel & can be very critical & I found this hotel stay experience exceptional, so I can highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
WOW!!!! We cannot thank you enough for all the kind words towards our gem in downtown Seattle. Coming from a former general manager in the industry it really means a lot to all of us here at the hotel. We do pride ourselves on constantly providing outstanding customer service to all of our guests who travel from near or far. Please do come back and visit for your next Valentines night out!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    549
    268
    70
    27
    9
See reviews for
153
359
69
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel for our family weekend away. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. A special mention needs to be made of Brian, who was there every time we had a question or needed something and really made our trip. All the staff were really helpful, and they were great with the kids.

We enjoyed the wine tastings in the afternoon, it was a very nice touch.

The room was great, and I found the bed to be one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on.

Location wise, this hotel looks further from Pike Place on the map than it actually is. We found it was about a 15 minute walk.

Oh, and I rated the swimming pool as "Average" but that is only because there isn't one.

We would definitely repeat. The service alone, and the warm and friendly attitude of the staff made the trip for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us in Seattle. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We do get asked a lot if we have a pool onsite for the little ones who travel to the hotel, and unfortunately being in a historical building we just are unable to accommodate that one request. We are however very close to the Downtown YMCA which does have a pool that kids can go to play during the day.

Again thank you for your wonderful words about our staff I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you visit Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while on business in Seattle and it was an unexpected treat. It is a charming property located in the heart of downtown and the hospitality of the staff is unparalleled. Amber was extremely helpful in making recommendations of where to go and what to eat. You could tell that she genuinely cared about us as guests. Brian went above and beyond to ensure that we were beyond comfortable during the stay. The attached restaurant is also a wonderful experience if you are looking for some wonderful Italian food. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Woodzette,

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience while stay at the Vintage Park. Our staff prides itself on going above and beyond to exceed your expectations. Sounds like you experienced this with Brian and Amber. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently took a girls trip for my 30th birthday and we stayed at Vintage Park. The staff was amazing and went the extra mile leaving notes and compliments for us. Everyone was so helpful. The room was large, beds super comfortable, and very clean. Everything was perfect. We felt well taken care of. Special thanks to Brian for helping us out with our night.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Kristin M,

We are so happy you had a fabulous girls trip for your birthday and you chose to spend the special time with us. Thank you for posting such wonderful comments about the staff and the hotel. I do hope you will make this an annual tradition. Looking forward to you next trip to downtown Seattle!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I always stay at Kimpton Hotels if there is one in the city we are visiting. There is a wonderful consistency of great service, beautiful rooms, fun wine hours, but most importantly...the beds and pillows are PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Jennifer R,

Thank you so much for you 5 star review of our wonderful hotel here in downtown Seattle. We are so glad you are a loyal Kimpton fan and we look forward to servicing you in the future. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. We will reserve a special pillow for you until you get here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent. The room was pleasant. View from window onto the library was fantastic. Tulio Restaurant with access from the lobby was incredible. The front desk personnel was friendly and professional.
Kimpton Hotels service is impressive. The hotel is walking distance to many of the downtown attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a better view from the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad your trip went well. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I headed up to Seattle for the weekend and booked the Hotel Vintage Park based on our previous excellent experiences with Kimpton properties and were not disappointed. We were upgraded to a room overlooking the courthouse and Seattle library and it was lovely (and huge!) - very clean, incredibly comfortable bed and so pleasant to be in that we didn't want to leave. Everyone we came in contact with from the valet to the room service was very attentive and helpful (without being cloying). The location cannot be beat - we parked our car and walked everywhere all weekend because we were in the middle of everything we wanted to see. We travel to Seattle on a fairly regular basis to visit family and we both agree that this is our new place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our beautiful hotel here in Seattle for other travelers to see. A five star review none the less!!! I am glad you were able to take in the sites and see some of the wonderful skyline from your hotel room. I do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region’s finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vintage - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.