We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain & great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Seattle University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Seattle University to your Saves list
Travelodge Seattle University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4725 25th Avenue NE, Seattle, WA 98105   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bargain & great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel is located just 2 blocks from an entrance to the University of Washington. Husky Stadium is just down the street. The daily rate is very reasonable and includes a free breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, muffins, fresh fruits, coffee/tea/juice). The room where breakfast is served is a little cramp but adequate and includes a flat screen TV. There is also a PC in the same room which you can use to check in for your flights. Our room was clean and pleasant. The walls are a little thin, so you can hear the doors to nearby rooms closing. Not a major problem, though.
The University Village Shopping Center, which is an upscale shopping center, is located right across the street. There are some good restaurants and a 24 hour supermarket located in the shopping center. Very convenient!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    85
    112
    92
    92
See reviews for
189
60
37
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here for a college visit to UDub.... the location was great...right next to campus. However, that is where the greatness ends! The price was way too high for this place. The website for the Travelodge advertises that it is a non-smoking facility, however, we walked into the hallway and there was a strong smell of smoke throughout the building. As we continued down the hall, we could smell the cleaning chemicals that were used for the rooms and it was almost unbearable. The floors were disgusting and looked like they hadn't been replaced since the place opened! The room was ok... floor was still gross and the room was very outdated.... big spider on ceiling and just run-down looking but it wasn't super dirty or anything. After staying in the room for a few minutes we actually decided to leave and get another hotel in Bellevue... worth it!!! I must say the cleaning staff was very nice and concerned about how the room presented and even offered to help us load our car as we were leaving. This place just ins't worth the price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed here mainly because of the price and location. My daughter and I went to visit UW. The hotel is within walking distance and I was able to leave my car without paying additional parking. It is directly across from University Village and the shopping and dining were really fun. The rooms were clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

We reserved a 2 bedroom suite - which was essentially a run down old apartment. The tile floors in the bathroom had huge cracks large enough to pour water in. The toilet rocked when you sat on it. The towel racks had been relocated up the wall 3 times and the old holes remained in the wall - unpatched- wall paper torn. The sliding glass door to the balcony took 2 people to open and close. A complete kitchenette with empty cupboards - no utensils, dishes, pots, pans. The outlets were not grounded so the microwave had an adapter plug to accomodate the 2 prong outlets. I can only imagine how long its been since the carpet was cleaned- and I had to wonder what sort of activites had taken place on the couch - ick. There was a dirty spoon behind one bed. The upside... surprisingly enough we did NOT see any bugs and if you looked beyond the rusty drains and fixtures - the tub, sink and toilet appeared to be clean. The front desk staff was pleasant and the housekeeper was very helpful. This was not worth $120/night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Nothing nice but ok if you are just passing though and need a place to sleep. Nice shopping across the street. Parking is cramped.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Was traveling in Seattle to visit with family and although most of reviews were unfavorable, I still chose the Univesity Travelodge given the proximity to my family. Generally, my opinion was the hotel is overpriced considering the quality of the accomodations but was still a reasonable alternative when compared to the other hotels in the University area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed here 6 times this fall when attending University of Washington football games. This is the best value in Seattle. The rates are very modest, the rooms are spacious, clean and well enough appointed for the price, plus free wi-fi and a free mini breakfast. Despite what you might expect at a low cost property, the staff is very accomodating, attentive and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to Husky Stadium and just across the street from University Village, with its upscale shopping and great choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Seattle University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle University

Address: 4725 25th Avenue NE, Seattle, WA 98105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle University 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the University of Washington and right across the street from a major shopping center with easy access to all of downtown Seattle's finest attractions. This is a TOTALLY NON-SMOKING facility. Large families, business travelers and extended stay guests really love our reasonably-priced yet spacious one and two bedroom apartment style rooms featuring a full kitchen, separate dining and living areas, plenty of closet space and a balcony. Utensils available upon request. There's something for everyone at the Travelodge Seattle University located a couple of blocks from the University of Washington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Seattle University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle University Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Seattle University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.