We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were great, room average TV did not work, window was...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #68 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    201
    207
    90
    48
See reviews for
196
168
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked a room for 3 nights here prior to getting on a ferryboat for Victoria British Columbia. The GOOD is that they have a fridge in the room. Feather pillows & comforter. Free breakfast (if you are up before 9:30). Beautiful view, and close to the Seattle Space Needle. Nice Keurig coffee maker in room. The BAD is FREE in room WiFi that averages slower than dial-up! I ran a speed test and it averaged 1.2 mbps. download. $15.00 a day IF you are driving a car and not a "walk in" customer. For a three night (3) stay you are looking at over $500.00 including parking, local tax, state tax, mounting & balancing, and Oxygen consumed on property tax. Would I stay there again? NOT on your life. I have enjoyed my stay more at Motel
6.....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. It's a good hotel if you want to go to the Space Needle (Can walk there) and isn't far from several restaurants/bars. Walking distance to 1st ave where a lot of restaurants/bars are and a $10 cab to Safeco/Centurylink. The free breakfast is decent and saves you from having to buy something elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We took the Link light rail from the airport($2.75) which takes you right downtown just a block from the monorail. Jumped on the monorail ($2.25) which goes to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. Travelodge is just two blocks from Sapce Needle. Hotel was clean but nothing fancy, good sound-proofing-we didn't hear any of the traffic outside. Comfy beds, small outdoor pool, good free hot breakfast.Staff was very helpful. They gave us a useful Seattle Tour Map. When you take the monorail downtown you are in walking distance to Pike's Public Market and shopping/restaurant area. There is much to see and do in the Seattle Center area: We did the Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass(amazing beautiful glass artwork),which are right next to each other. I suggest you buy the combination ticket to save money and there was no waiting before 9:30am. I felt the Olympic Sculpture Park was a waste of time but enjoyed the Underground Tour. Although we were out-numbered by 20 and 30 yr olds we had a blast at Keys On Main Dueling Piano bar on Roy St one night. Another night life spot that I wish we would have gone to is Frolic, the restaurant at the Red Lion Hotel which has a large outdoor patio with fireplaces and music. We also spent a night in Port Townsend and went on the all day whale watching excursion and also went exploring in the Olympic National Park. Absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was clean. Staff was friendly, breakfast was not only free but offered a good variety. Carpet needs to be replaced throughout hotel. Area not sleazy and felt safe walking at night. EXTREMELY close to space needle and surrounding attractions and to monorail which will take you to downtown and within walking distance to pikes market, Macy's, Nordstrom, and some excellent shopping. For the money value and convenience would definitely stay there again. We did stay at the Hyatt in downtown on our return from cruise which of course was fantastic however paid approximately $200 more per night for the experience.

Room Tip: No view in any room so forget about that. If you plan on staying at the hotel for your vacation the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.