We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great, condition of hotel: poor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle to your Saves list
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Location is great, condition of hotel: poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, with a very easy walk to the Space Needle, EMP Museum, and the Pacific Science Center. The staff was also very good, check in was quick and hassle free, the breakfast was nice (we had great weather so we were able to eat outside- the dining area is small so go early or there will be no place to sit). We needed extra bedding and house keeping brought it with in 5 minutes. The pool area is clean and well kept.

The bad news is that this place is OLD, most of the outlets in our room didn't work, the bed was about 15 inches from the bathroom door, there was no closet or fridge in the room, the halls were dark, especially around the elevator, and it was always really hot in the elevator alcove. The halls have weird ramps. None of the rooms have a view of the space needle, although the hall is lined with windows so you get a view as you walk to your room. It looks like the staff works really hard to keep this place together and make it as pleasant as possible but you can't make up for declining infrastructure with Ice water and Coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    251
    262
    120
    63
See reviews for
254
215
51
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Cross
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We found the entire hotel to be very scruffy- stained carpets, cracked glass in our windows. the breakfast room is far too small for the number of guests,in all the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I am sincerely sorry for your experience during your stay. We are upgrading all our corridor carpeting this Fall. Also, we are rectifying the glass issue you encountered in your room. In addition, we are researching different possibilities to enlarge our breakfast area. I apologize for the impression the property gave to you. Please try us again to let us give you are normal WOW experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Location was OK, very close to space needle, bus ride to Pike's Market. Staff was very nice; comfortable beds; good breakfast; free tea and coffee in lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

1st floor room was SO noisy. People out in the halls talking loudly @1AM. Room faced parking lot/garage of hotel behind us where people sat out talking loudly and smoking.
Room not great smelling, looked a bit dirty.
WiFi was SO slow.
Room keys stopped working 3 times in 4 days.
Continental breakfast was ok but nothing special.
Staff was friendly and generally helpful, but no offer of compensation for noise.
Very expensive ($200/night with taxes) for pretty poor quality.
Location was terrific though ... Right near Seattle Center ... Lots of fun stuff to do there!
Probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your comments help us to improve our property. We are taking your review to enhance our future guest experience in regards to the noise level and key system. We have spoken to our IT department to increase our bandwidth as well. I am sorry for your experience but assure your comments have be very valuable to us to make our property better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Met basic needs. Not fancy, but affordable for Downtown Seattle. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.