We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle Travelodge at Space Needle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle to your Saves list
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    251
    262
    120
    63
See reviews for
253
215
51
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SALINAS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a really nice stay, Reseda at the front desk was a pleasure to meet and greet us. Very nice personality. Thank You

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The best part of this facility was the location. It is only a couple of blocks from the Space Needle and the Seattle Center. The immediate area surrounding this hotel seemed to be getting a facelift and their was some construction going on which caused some traffic problems. Parking is a premium near the Seattle Center and really most of Seattle City so the parking fee at the Travelodge is not unreasonable. The room itself is nothing special. It is adequate if nothing else. I must say the bed was very comfortable and did get a good nights sleep. The complimentary breakfast is also well worth the stay. Overall a good value for the location but nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COEUR D ALENE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The beds were the very best in this hotel, as everything is looking very old and shabby. The in room refrig was unplugged when we checked in and soon found out why, becasue it made a loud humming noise when it was .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location. But there isn't much they can do about the paper thin walls. If listening to your next door neighbor's sexual escapades sounds fun then go for it! When we complained they tried to move us to move us to a downgraded room!!! Be very suspicious when you see and smell them using a Rug Doctor shampooer for their daily cleaning in the hallways! They're trying to cover up the smells! Continental breakfast? If Square pre-made (or fabricated in this case) eggs are something you go for then this is the place! Do not eat the crullers!-unless you like the tast of stale grease! When the maid cleaned, she left the cleaning bottle in the room. Maybe that was her calling card cause she sure as hell did not vacuum!! I complained but by then the jig was up. They seem to think that they can gloss over things-make them look pretty on the outside and we'll be fooled. But dude!-we're the ones staying there. It's kinda hard to work around that!

Room Tip: Good luck! I think the garbage man will wake you on Thursday monrning no matter which room you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your posting. We appreciate your comments. We are replacing all our carpets in the building and expect the project to be completed by year end. Until the project is finished we diligently maintain our carpets. I apologize for your neighbors. We excel at keeping the noise to a minimum at our property and would have addressed your noise issues as soon as we were notified. We have taken your breakfast recommendation and will be altering our menu based on your feedback.

I believe we can WOW you and I invite you to try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.