We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle to your Saves list
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Tallahassee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Older but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This Travelodge is older but is fairly well maintained. The rooms are small for 2 double beds but the beds are very comfortable.It is 2 blocks from the Space Needle. A hop on hop off stop for the Greyline double decker tour bus is in front of the "Needle" The front desk staff are great-very efficient and helpful.I noticed many returning guests and families. The pool and spa are clean and the street can't be seen from the pool area. There is shuttle service to the cruise piers for $7.00/person. The free breakfast isn't fantastic but there is variety. Nearby is a great sports bar/restaurant and a Macdonald's Almost everyone you meet in the lobby is going to or returning from a cruise. Beware-- the set rate of $32 taxi fare to or from the airport to a downtown hotel DOESN'T include the Traveledge.It is 2 blocks out of area.It cost us $42!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the pool.Many rooms are on the backside with a view of an alley and anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Our rooms are even being remodeled further with new carpets this summer too! Plus, having an outdoor pool in Seattle is scarce but found at our hotel, which is great for families.
also, if you'd like to set up less expensive transportation to the airport, let us know at the front desk! We'll make sure we find a private driver who matches the $32 fare!

Thank you-
Ali
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    232
    243
    106
    56
See reviews for
227
202
47
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Actually I am surprised I have not written a review for here already. This is our favorite place to stay when in Seattle. It is affordable, conveniently located to Seattle Center and Space Needle, and not a bad walk to downtown. We take the Link from the airport to downtown Seattle. You can continue on the Monorail for an additional cost which puts you about two blocks away from the hotel. This last visit, since we only had carry ons, we choose to walk. Once we are comfortable in a city, we enjoy walking as it gives us a real feel for the culture and allows us to see things we may otherwise miss. The rooms are always clean and staff friendly. There is a pool and hot tub, and breakfast is available.The our room had all the standard amenities, i.e. hairdryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator. There are several restaurants in the area and a Walgreens just down the street. We will continue to make this our first option when in Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review! I'm glad you have become one of our regulars too. Our location is so nice for the convenience of the airport transportation, and especially those who'd like a nice stroll to the Space Needle or through Belltown to the Pike Place Market. I'm glad other future guests will be be able to see your feedback!

Thanks again,
Ali
Sales Associate
Travelodge Seattle Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Travelodge. The room was clean and a decent size, the breakfast was filling (though the breakfast room was always crowded), and you can easily walk to the Space Needle, the monorail, and the South Lake Union and Belltown neighborhoods. The walls are a little thin, so we could hear traffic on the busy Aurora Road a few blocks from the hotel. But overall, it's a great value for about $100/night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast! Our beds are actually really comfortable and the breakfast is amazing (believe me, too tempting every morning haha).

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Please e-mail me to help you with future reservations, we'd like to thank you.

Ali
Sales Associate
Ali@travelodgeseattlecenter.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, it's a good little place to stay. The rooms are a bit small but that's ok, there clean and the pillows and bed are really comfortable. It was very cheap to stay here I was suprised how good it is for the price. The bathroom is quite modern and the shower pressure is great. The only thing I don't like about the room is that there is a apartment block opposite and my curtains are fake so they don't close,I can see people in the other apartment and they can see me. The staff are nice they are very helpful in regards to directions and attractions. The breakfast is really good and it's free alot of food to choose from hot and cold. I don't like the area it's not the best place in town as soon as it was near dusk I was in my room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Hello from Texas! Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I'm glad you mentioned how comfortable our showers & beds are. They really are good! To make your future stay even better, let us help you use the black out curtains in every room! They will ensure your privacy and desired lighting in the room at night.

Thank you again though, I'm glad we were able to host you-
Ali
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

A very pleasant surprise. Good location. A $7-8 taxi ride from the Light Rail station Westlake Center. Reasonably priced. Pleasant reception by cherful, tall Jim. Clean, quiet room with a big comfortable bed and a big TV. Breakfast included way above the average fare. Belgian waffles with sausage, hardboiled eggs and a pleasant (!) smiling help. Whoa. Rare. USA Today in the morning by the room door. Will stay there again.

Bring your own liquor if you arrive late in the evening. Seattle liquor stores close up at an ungodly early hour.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Wow, thank you for your nice review! We've printed it and let our entire staff, especially Jim, know about your experience.

Good news too, liquor will be sold in our grocery stores in Seattle beginning June 1st. So that will make your future stay even better! ;)

Ali
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel is the nicest Travelodge I have ever stayed in. But they will try to charge you $15 a night for parking. It is not listed on their website or in their paperwork. I told them I wouldn't pay and they didn't argue. Otherwise, really nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
I'm glad you were able to travel for fun to our hotel! We unfortunately do have to charge for parking since we are located in Downtown Seattle, where even the streets are hourly parking. But regardless, I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities and location! Hope to see you again in the future.

Ali
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, excellent location. Right near the needle, near the train and plenty of restaurants and shops. Just gave poor rating for hotel charges that still have not been explained by management. Called the 6th time today and still no help. I would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.