We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle to your Saves list
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

A friend of mine & I took a weekend trip to Seattle to do some sightseeing and shopping. We booked at the Travelodge for three nights. This was my first time out of the country and I had many questions & concerns. I e-mailed several hotels with a few basic questions and this hotel was the only one out of 6 that actually took the time reply. The manager Rayna was phenomenal! She was very prompt in answering all my questions and helped us get the right room for us. Great location within short walking distance to the Monorail, Space Needle & Experience Music Project. Will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for the response. We appreciate your kind words and will forward them to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    232
    242
    105
    56
See reviews for
227
201
47
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This location at the space needle and the monorail station was very convenient for a quick visit to Seattle. In one afternoon we managed to visit the space needle, downtown Seattle and the aquarium. Very convenient location. Rooms need a bit of work especially the carpet. Fantastic breakfast for our family. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
It sounds like you enjoy exactly what my family does when they make a visit to Seattle from Portland! Our hotel has a plentiful breakfast and the location is convenient for families just like you said. I'm glad you mentioned the guest room carpets in your review too. It is already in the works to replace the carpet in our off-season! Please call and ask for Rayna (Assistant General Manager) when you are planning your next quick trip! We will offer you a discounted rate for taking the time to post a review.
Thank you again and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay,
Ali, Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxholm
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

What you see is what you get, at the price you would expect.
The lobby smells a little stale, like the carpet hasn't been cleaned in a while. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is unexciting, but adequate, with eggs, some fruit, bread, waffles, cereal and youghurt. The "fitness center" is a very small room with a cyclical cross trainer, running track, bicycle and a few weights. If that is what you need, fine.
The room was fresher than the lobby. Everything that should be there, was: internet, TV, heating, safe, coffee maker, etc.
The location is close to the Seattle Center and the monorail. Walking is about 25 minutes to downtown.
If go back to Seattle, with the same budget I wouldn’t mind staying at the Travelodge again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I also think our front desk agents are excellent at assisting our guests. I'm glad you mentioned the carpets in our lobby though - we are actually replacing those in the off-season so I hope you'll be back to check it out! When you do plan on visiting Seattle again, please call the hotel and ask for our Assistant General Manager - Rayna. She'll make sure you receive a discounted rate for taking the time to post a review about our hotel!

Thank you again though & hope to hear from you soon!
Ali, Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located two minutes walk from the space needle and monorail entrance (which takes you close to pike market, Macy's and Nordstrom- $2.50 one way).
The hotel is older but the rooms are adequately renovated. The rooms weren't the largest but the water pressure was excellent and the hotel had free breakfast.
This hotel was great value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
You noticed our excellent water pressure! I am so glad because the showers we have are so nice for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write this review though! It's great you were able to take advantage of the Monorail two blocks away.

Thank you again and please call us when you are planning your next trip to Seattle!
-Ali, Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Do not stay here if you require anything more than the bare bones basics and a low price for Seattle. I would not want to walk back to the hotel from downtown by myself at night.
Pros:
Price: less than 100 for Seattle is not bad
Cleanliness: ok
Location: 3 minute walk to space needle and Jimmy Hendryx museum (recommended!), 15 minute walk to shopping part of downtown, 30 minute walk to Pikes market.
Staff: pleasant
Pool: It was closed in November but open in summer, call and check if this is important to you
Hot tub: Did not try it but it is there
Art: 2nd floor hallway art, lol.
TV: yes
Internet Access: Worked fine
Breakfast: Stick with hard boiled egg, bread, fruit and yogurt and avoid the rest
Cons:
Bed: Super soft, full rather than queen sized, sagged in the middle
Bathroom: Low rent 70s style meh
Ambiance: None
Room: Small, hole in carpet, giant loud HVAC.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms before deciding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Very convenient location near the Space Needle and EMP museum. Check-in was very quick.

Elevator is a bit rusty and after you got of on the floor the hallways to the rooms were very hot. Hopefully your keycard works the first time ;) The room itself was ok and the beds were comfortable for the night.

To bad that you are looking directly onto another hotel and have no view of the space needle.

This is the right hotel if you are checking out Seattle all day and stay there only to sleep.

Room Tip: There is no room with a direct view of the space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is pretty low priced but be prepared for a couple of things. Firstly the staff are kind of strange. The first was so desperate for conversation she wouldn't let me go to my room, the second tried to convert me to their own political ideology and would direct me to the nearest Starbucks as they were too corporate. The third wouldn't even raise their head to even acknowledge my existence. That coupled with the ancient decor and general dark feel of a prison with brown flaky walls made for a very interesting stay. Not horrible but I wont be going back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.