We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Seattle to your Saves list
The Westin Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
manila
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for Christmas. The Westin is a Seattle landmark and the location can't be beat. It was lovely strolling along downtown Seattle and walking to the market. Our room had a nice view and was large enough. The beds, however, were too soft and already sagging, lacking in firmness and support. Sleep was not comfortable at all. The beddings were soft and comfy and fluffy, though. Also,being in downtown, there was a lot of noise on the streets. Other than those, we still had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    403
    155
    45
    23
See reviews for
185
252
30
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'll make this short and to the point.

Pros:
-Clean and spacious room
-Great location. My husband and I walked everywhere.
-Affordable 'upgrade' cost. We paid an additional $20 and was bumped to the 31st floor. Was worth the view. I am not sure if we were just lucky and stumbled upon a very nice front desk personnel ...but my advise is just ask. It doesn't hurt to ask for the cost of the upgrade.

Cons:
-No complimentary wi-fi
-Expensive parking. If you have a car and wants to be frugal, park somewhere far and cheap and walk to the hotel. It will save you $40-50/night (depending on self vs valet parking)..especially if you plan on staying for a while. Ubering is cheaper than parking.

Overall, my husband and I had a great time in Seattle. Staying at the Westin allowed us the flexibility of finding amazing places to eat by walking. The only time we ubered were from the airport to the hotel, hotel to airport.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel quite a lot over the years and have always enjoyed our stays and this time was no exception except that the jacuzzi is no longer there. This was disappointing as it was something we always looked forward to relaxing after a day walking around Seattle. Also this time we paid extra for a room with a view and to me it was the same view we always have there and only on the 13th floor not a higher floor. Great stay but could have been better.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was nice. Concierge was extremely helpful. Front desk clerk was moderately friendly. When I returned home was when everything fell apart. I had several extra charges on my credit card. After several calls they were removed but if I had not looked carefully at my charges I would have been overcharged. NOT good business.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent just 1 night as I was in town for a weekend wedding. The room was spacious and the couch & sofa was a nice touch. Plus being right by the elevator is a plus in my books. The window view was nice and there was enough natural light to light the room throughout the evening.

Room Tip: Because the structure of the hotel is round like a silo, try to get a room with a view. My view was...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think the Westin does a pretty good job and they offer a $5 rebate for everyday you don't want the room cleaned. I know that sounds weird but when I travel, I don't want someone in my room at all until I invite them in or I am leaving.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I just returned from the Westin Seattle (stayed May 16th - 18th) and had a lovely time. The front desk staff were very friendly and great to deal with. They were apologetic for the long line - was rather busy at check in at 3pm and they had all hands on deck but we only waited 5 minutes - not unreasonable at all. Also ensured we signed up for their SPG rewards which included complimentary wifi for our stay.

The rooms were interestingly shaped (not in a bad way, just was new to me) due to the fact the hotel is 2 circular towers. Big bathroom and shower was a plus, along with the great view of the harbour (we were situated on floor 27).

Parking is a little expensive, but it appears to be par for the course in Seattle ($43/day self park or $52/day valet). We ate breakfast in the restaurant one morning. The service and food was great but again, a little overpriced ($55 for two people after tip for just breakfast).

Hotel is walking distance to Pike Place and if you like the walk, Safeco Field (only 30 minutes).

Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor, facing the water makes for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

One of my goals is to stay in all the nicer hotels in Seattle and I've always avoided the Westin. Maybe it's the round towers that didn't do it for me. I really don't know. However I decided to try it based on rate and thought why not try.... I was so pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. And the view wasn't bad either. The food was good at the hotel bar and the staff was friendly! Will definitely stay there again...

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#44 Business Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.