We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central loctaion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Seattle

Save Saved
You added The Westin Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #46 of 95 hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great central loctaion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A girlfriend and I had a girls 2 night stay in Seattle. This was a wonderful location for everything. Close to the market, shopping, entertainment and we found a great spa close by.The room was great and my only complaint would be that I found the bed too soft, but my friend enjoyed hers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    241
    85
    25
    15
See reviews for
105
160
21
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came to Seattle to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary. I got a great deal on this hotel through Southwest's website. I am OCD about hotels and was impressed with them. Check in was quick and the guy at the front counter was really friendly.

We had wanted to ride the tram to dinner at the needle, since it was 4th of July, and he was nice enough to warn us, we may not get a ride back. However, we were able to go down on the tram right after check in and see the glass works and make it right back. You couldn't ask for a better location to transportation.

The room was clean and the bed comfy. Which really, to me, is the second most important thing, after being clean. I would recommend staying here, and if you look around you can get a great deal for a great location. My son and DIL walked down to the waterfront they said in no time at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great, great, great location...possibly one of the best in town for the general non-convention traveller. Views from high floors were just fabulous so go as high as you can.

The staff were competent and efficient, as expected for this class of hotel. The concierge, perhaps a gentleman of Filipino descent (mentioned so you can seek him out), was exceptional and brimming with customer service at the right level of intensity.

The rooms are a bit long in the tooth with exposed plumbing under the sink, and curiously no toilet paper reserves. The TV was at a strange angle but the beds are apparently maximized for those big picture windows and the view...no real problem, though.

At midnight on night, we called up for more and the staff mistakenly brought Kleenex. When I mentioned this not meeting our needs, he urged us to try it anyway, but then caught himself and immediately brought us the real thing.

Room Tip: High floor facing the Retail Core or harbor...fantastic restaurants in every direction, especially t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great location in downtown Seattle with many attractions (Pike Place Market, Space Needle, etc) within walking distance. When windy, the towers sway and creek a bit, but I guess that is to make them earthquake proof.

Housekeeping forgot to refill shampoo/soap during my weeklong stay, so I had to leave a note reminding them that I had run out of shampoo. At checkin I mentioned this to the receptionist, and she promptly compensated with an additional 500 Starwood points. (Thanks :) )

Internet speeds vary a bit; at some times it was a bit slow. (Something that plagues most hotels I guess).

All-in-all, a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband is here for a week long conference and I'm tagging along with our 3 month old. We are 3 days into our 7 day stay. The good: absolutely everyone we've contacted at the hotel has been kind and accommodating. Also the room is clean and the bed is comfy. The view from our 30th floor window is beautiful! The bad: there is no closet space or drawer space for people staying here for a week, our room is super messy already due to lack of appropriate storage. The television channels are all fuzzy and the room service menu is posted on the TV, so while I normally eat quite a few meals in my room when I travel, I can't do that here because I can't see the menu. If there is supposed to be a hotel services guide in the room somewhere, I don't see it. Finally, the only place to get a meal in the hotel is a burger joint. That was fine on the first day, but I don't want to do that every day! I think this room would be fine for someone spending a night or two, but it is uncomfortable for a week. Hence my rating.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service and room; however, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our Service Express team is happy to deliver a hard copy of the in-room dining menu to you upon request and the concierges can assist with providing information on nearby restaurants. We do have a Visit Seattle guide in our rooms and apologize if it was missing. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions during your visit. Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We traveled to Seattle for a concert and picked the Westin primarily for its central location very close to the Pikes Place Market and other attractions in downtown. What a great choice this hotel turned out to be though - very luxurious and well appointed rooms, great staff and service but what really made this a standout and a "definite return" was the view we had. Our room had a fantastic view of the harbour / waterfront which was spectacular day and night. The restaurant and room service at the hotel was superb also which made taking advantage of the view all the more pleasurable. We'll be looking for excuses to return!!!

Room Tip: Choose the harbour view as high as possible for best view
See more room tips
Green Features: Can't really comment here - seemed very good though with options to forego room make up, replacement of towels etc
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and rating. Downtown Seattle is beautiful during the holidays with festive sights and sounds. Please check our website for special offers at the end of this month. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is your typical downtown convention hotel, no surprises here. Our room was nice, spacious bathroom and nice view. The reason for the average rating was it was what I expected it to be, nothing more, nothing less, predictable, but sometimes being boring and predictable is a good thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is at the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant theater district. The Westin Seattle Hotel is in the heart of it all near all the great Seattle attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.