We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad it was only 2 nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Seattle to your Saves list
The Westin Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Too bad it was only 2 nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. I LOVED the bed and the wonderful bedding...it was so soft, clean, and comfortable! I stayed on the 15th floor and had a view of the buildings and the water. It was very quiet, and my room was spacious. The pool, hot tub, and balcony from the pool looked great but I was too busy to enjoy them! I also wanted to take advantage of the amazing work out clothes and shoes deal - $5 (!!great!!) to work out in the gym but was too busy with my seminar and playing tourist.I ate lunch at the hotel's restaurant twice, and enjoyed the full breakfast one day. I was with people who grabbed coffee and a breakfast snack on one of the days.
It's easy to walk to Nordstrom's and other stores, or the Convention Center, several blocks walk to Pike's Place (fine for adults in reasonable shape), easy to grab the monorail to the Space Needle, and easy walk to the light rail to go to the Airport.
Everyone was friendly and pleasant. There is also a bar in the lobby, and wifi there as well.
Everyone in my large group enjoyed our stay at the Westin!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    391
    154
    43
    23
See reviews for
183
243
30
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed the location since we were able to walk to all major sites! Our stay was only 2 nights before we embarked on a cruise to Alaska. Although the hotel appears to be family friendly, it caters more to conference/convention visitors. The public areas including the lounges were 2-3 deep with loud convention guests. The front desk personnel, very friendly and accommodating....the Bar staff, not very warm. They recently opened a new burger restaurant in the lobby that is worth a visit!

Room Tip: Top floors will give you best view of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hotel is in the heart of Seattle about 7 blocks from the waterfront. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean.

The internet is barely passable (1MB up/1MB down) and that of course if you're using it off peak hours - not normally good enough for Skype or VPN.

Green Features: Excellent policies - you can refuse room cleanup for a $5 credit per day. They also rent workout wear for $5 day
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I and my family stayed from August 21to 22 as members of Meitesu-Kanko Panorama Tour. We checked in late on the first day and didn’t know where to eat out, so we decided to order room service. “In-room Dining Menu” told me to dial “Service Express” when necessary, so I pushed the “Service Express” button on the push-button telephone in my guest room. The first person who got it said “I’m sorry I cannot help you with room service.” So I hung up and re-dialed “Service Express,” saying “Where should I call if I need room service?” To my surprise, the second person (different person) who got my call said “I’m at your service, sir.” Why two persons from the same section said different things? Is that because my English pronunciation was too bad? But the delivery was quick and the dishes were extremely good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

the Westin Seattle is very well located for those who shop within the downtown business core. Every room has a magnificent view (from the 5th floor and higher), I personally enjoy the view towards Bainbridge Island. The Pike Street Market which is a short stroll away is a pleasant way to spend the afternoon, be certain to stop by and watch the flying fish. oh yes, the heavenly towels and robes are very comforting at the Westin. The Westin typically offers shoppers' bargains during the winter months with $100 vouchers at a nearby mall

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We love staying at the Westin anywhere as we know the beds will be wonderful. We had a great room on the 34th floor, only downside was it was a room for the disabled which meant food delivery people were ringing the doorbell thing outside our door which scared the crap out of me as I thought our building was on fire as it made the fire alarm thing ring and a light blink - and we were right outside of the ice machine dispenser, which meant we could hear every time somebody collected ice.

Other than all of that, the location was great and we walked everywhere, took the lightrail easily back and forth to the airport.

Room Tip: No disability rooms or rooms near ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent two weekend nights at the Westin using Starpoints. We were "upgraded" to an SPG floor, but didn't notice any unusual perks. If there are any, it would be good for the reception person to let us know so we can appreciate them! The room was spacious, and the bed was great, as usual for the Westin (and Starwood properties in general). The bathroom was tiny but functional and in good condition. It seems that across the board, Starwood hotels do NOT provide free wifi in the rooms, and this hotel is no exception, so we relied on our smartphones, which had good coverage in the room. Be sure to allow plenty of time for the elevators - when it's busy, it can take a long time until one arrives. The hotel is within easy walking distance of lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#42 Business Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.