We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Edgewater Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
The Edgewater Hotel Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off & FREE WiFi
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great hotel, I was in the a single room, it was small but very cozy. The shower is out of this world!

Great staff, excellent location in downtown minutes walk from the major Seattle sights (Space Needle, Aquarium, EMP museum, Market...). The cons I would say would be the lack of pool and a rather small fitness room. It isn't a bargain but it's definitely worth what you pay.

I would certainly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you're solo the individual rooms are fine, a bit small but has everything you need and more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We're happy to have been able to lend comfort and ease to your regional explorations, and we thank you for lending us such a considerate review of your stay. We're thrilled to hear that your visit was a relaxing and enjoyable one, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the Seattle area. Many thanks again, and all our best on your travels ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    627
    269
    148
    83
See reviews for
364
981
119
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (893)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxnard
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Edgewater has the perfect combination of Rustic and Elegance!!! Centrally located with sensational water views. You can watch the sunset and see the Ferries travel back and forth. The management, Dominic, and his staff, Gavin and Daviyan are exceptional. They truly care about their guests and do everything within their power to make your stay at the Edgewater extraordinary! When planning a visit to Seattle, be sure to book the "E Ticket", the Edgewater!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a Water View!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We're exceedingly proud of the outgoing efforts of our team, and we're thrilled to hear the crew's hospitality was so pivotal to your recent stay. It's an extreme pleasure to welcome you to our site and to offer you a level of hospitality that's unfounded most anywhere else, and we thank you for taking the time to share these praises with us. We'd love to have you back soon, and we encourage you to reach out as you stage return travels to the area. Thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Edgewater, and it was just as good as the first only we got to know the hotel even better. When my neice announce her wedding plans to be in Seattle on Jan. 3rd we were happy for her, but less so on timing of location. That was until we heard the weding would be at the Edgewater. We were delighted and had a wonderful stay there over 4 days. The wedding was beautiful and the hotel did a superb job in managing the event and producing delicious food. The rooms were as before, small but very comfortable with all the amenities. Breakfasts in the restaurant were family congregations nimbly handled by the staff. We took the redeye home on Sunday and the hotel graciously checked our bags and put up with us settling in the bar for late afternoon and evening after wandering the city. Unbelieveable 3 days of sunshine and moderate temperatures. A good time.

Room Tip: Upgrade worth it for the extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It's such a pleasure to be able to share in our guests' special events, and we're so happy to have celebrated in your family's wedding alongside you. We're even happier to hear that the event was such a smashing success and that our site afforded you with the inviting comforts you've come to know and expect. We'd love to host your future travels to Seattle, and we hope that you'll reach out to us with any of your future booking needs. All our best in 2014, and we hope to hear more from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowiche, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I love the location of the hotel, we can walk to anywhere. All up and down the pier, space needle, and pikes place. We had a room on the water and loved the fact that we could open the door by the tub and lay in there and see the water. Excellent lemondrop from the bar to take to our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We're happy to hear that your visit to our property was a memorable one. We take exceptional pride in our site, offerings, and our regional accessibility, and we're happy to hear that these came together for a memorable Seattle experience. We look forward to hosting you again, and we hope that you'll reach out as you stage return travels to the area. Thanks again, and all our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Edgewater over Christmas. The hotel is comfortable and has all of the amenities that we would expect from a Seattle hotel. The rooms were lovely and the balcony and fireplace really added to the ambiance. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you ask ahead, you can get a room with a balcony. I would prefer a room facing the water, but my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We're so happy to have been able to share the recent holiday with you, and we thank you for taking the time to offer such thoughtful words of the experience. It's our pleasure to be able to offer the warmth of our property and hospitality to your visit, and we hope that you'll think of us the next time you're in the area. All our best on the new year ahead, and thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Really enjoyed the hotel - very convenient to things. Our daughter lives nearby in Belltown, so easy to get around & see her. Had a AAA city view room, with a pretty decent rate considering in the city center and was New Year's Eve - was expecting much higher and it also included a full breakfast at the 67 Restaurant. At check in we were able to upgrade to a bay view room for $50 additional per night, which we opted to do. The views were lovely, and enjoyed the fireplace. Room well equipped - nice bathroom, comfy bed, coffee/tea maker - had all we needed. Really loved the decor and the furry bear footstool was adorable. Would have bought one from the gift shop, if not so crazy expensive - $425. Yikes! Will definitely return here on future visits!

Room Tip: Upper Bay view room very nice - 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We're so glad to have been able to host your Seattle visit, and it's a pleasure to be able to lend the comforts of our property with you. Our signature footstools certainly are a favorite among guests, and we're happy that you enjoyed this touch, along with the many other elements that make our property so inviting and unique. We hope to share much more of it and our services with you in your travels ahead, and we encourage you to reach out to our team with any of your future booking needs. Thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Arrived Dec 28, 2013. Wonderful location on the water at Elliot Bay. Valet parking very efficient but a bit pricey. Front desk staff were fine - not exceptional given the price of the room. Speaking of the room, great view of Elliot Bay, gas fireplace in room was nice. The hotel was not as quiet as I had hoped. Party goers stopped at about 2:00 AM. As an early riser, I was temped to try the early morning wake up but thought better. The restaurant was fine, but again not exceptional. Overall - OK stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for being our guest and for reaching out with your feedback, Ken. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our memorable views, and we appreciate your feedback in regard to our services offered. We will certainly share this with the team, and we hope that you'll reach out to us again to experience some of the many rooms and services that are sure to wow you with their privacy, amenities and views. It's was a pleasure to have hosted you, and we wish you all our best in the new year ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Edgewater Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater Hotel Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Edgewater Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.