We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Edgewater Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
The Edgewater Hotel Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off & FREE WiFi
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a couple of years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful hotel and our romantic water side room with soaking tub. When my girlfriends wanted to take a trip to Seattle for a 40th birthday celebration, I suggested The Edgewater. Three of us were traveling together and since I knew that the water side rooms are on the small side, I booked a considerably larger family size suite with city views which would better accommodate the three of us. Upon check-in we were given an "upgrade" to a water side room. We went up to the room and, sure enough, it was a smaller room just as I had remembered. It would have been very crowded and two would need to share a double bed. Not good. We went back to receiption and when they reviewed my reservation they realized that I had booked the larger suite and that they should not have assigned the water side room to us -- it was a mistake. There were no family suites available for that night. They were all occupied. The staff graciously made the necessary adjustments for us by first of all comping us for the night and secondly, without us asking, giving us a second room for the night right next door to our room. So, we had two beautiful water side rooms for our first night at no charge to us. They also comped our breakfast the next day. Oh, and upon check in we received a complimentary round of birthday drinks in the lounge. Yes, they made a mistake, but they more than exceeded expectations with the corrective action they immediately took without so much as a blink and without being requested to do so. Perfect fix.
On top of that, my girlfriends absolutely loved the hotel. It is truly beautiful with its expansive water views from all of the public areas. It is unique in Seattle being built as it is on a pier. Everything about it is lovely and it is well located to the city center and Pike's Place Market. We walked every where we wanted to go -- even to and from the train station since that is how we arrived in Seattle. One of my friends was so impressed with The Edgewater that she asked her husband to start making plans for the two of them to return together before her stay there was even over. Wonderful experience. Don't want to stay anywhere else in Seattle.

Room Tip: Water side rooms are cozy but small if furnished with 2 beds. Love the water side king bed room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We're so happy to be able to celebrate such memorable occasions as your birthday, and we're thrilled to hear that our team was able to go above and beyond the expectation to create such a memorable occasion for you. Our property is nothing, if not for the memorable moments it affords, and we're so excited to hear that yours were irrefutable ones. We'd love the opportunity to host you again and to share in many more occasions alongside you, and we encourage you to reach out at your next available opportunity. There's so much of our property to experience and enjoy, and we thank you again for your time and review. Happy birthday again, and thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    630
    270
    148
    83
See reviews for
367
983
119
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Have stayed here twice. Once with a water view which is wonderful. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Staff are the best I've ever seen. Extremely helpful and friendly. The bar and restaurant have the best food in Seattle and we have tried many different restaurants. Will stay here again. Highly recommend. Location is great. And to top it off, The Beatles stayed here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Many thanks for being loyal guests of our Edgewater property and for taking the time to share your experiences with such acclaim. It's a privilege to be be able to share in your Seattle visits, and we're happy to hear that our site and services continue to set the benchmark of hospitality. We look forward to sharing our continued evolution with you, and we encourage you to reach out in your travels to come. Many thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you like to feel like on a yacht - this is the place. Rooms on the 1st floor feel like right on the water.
Lovely hotel. A little overpriced but what an experience. The location is wonderful.
The team is very nice, helpful and friendly.
Its a unique place to stay in.

Room Tip: stay by the water on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We're happy to have been able to host your recent Seattle visit, and we're thrilled that our site and services left such a memorable impression on your stay. We'd love the opportunity to share more of our property, including the unrivaled cuisine of Six Seven Restaurant, in your travels to come, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you visit the area. Many thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

A really nice hotel. Friendly staff. Fabulous water and city views. A nice change of pace from big chain hotels. The restaurant is wonderful with a big enough menu but not overwhelming. Valet parking is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to reach out with such exceptional words of your Edgewater visit. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our views, flavors, and attentive services, and we hope for the opportunity to host you again in your travels to come. Please be sure to reach out to the next time you're in the Seattle area; it would be a pleasure to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wonderful setting, fine room with cute bear footstool, fantastic water view, helpful staff! Lobby areas decor is highly unusual, with articulated trees. Hourly shuttle is a big help if you don't have a car in Seattle.

Room Tip: Water view/ balcony is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for being a guest of our Edgewater property and for taking the time to share such kind and enthusiastic words of your stay. It's a pleasure to be able to offer you our warm and inviting environment, made better by the friendly services of our attentive team. We hope to share more of these with in your travels to come, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the Seattle area. Many thanks again for being our guest and for sharing your feedback with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have visited Seattle many times for work and for pleasure, and I wish I had discovered this gem of a hotel sooner. The hotel valet, concierge, front desk and even housekeeping are all hospitality stars. We were very impressed with the room, the hospitality, and of course the location. We enjoyed live music in the bar after we returned from dinner. The 67 restaurant is a beautiful location for breakfast. Our only criticism would be the bar service. The staff in the lounge doesn't work as a team and we were ignored for about 15 minutes until we asked if we could order from someone. Live music in the bar after dinner was a great treat.

Room Tip: If not facing the waterfront, then opt for a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We're so glad to have introduced you to our property, and we thank you for sharing such a kind review with us. We're immensely proud of our team's outgoing hospitality, and we'll certainly pass your praises along. That said, we're sorry to hear of any service delays you experienced while at Six Seven, and we will explore this on your behalf to prevent reoccurrence. As you noted, guest services are a top priority of our property, and we thank you for the feedback that will enable us to improve on any disparities. We look forward to hosting you again, and we encourage you to reach out to our team the next time you revisit the area. Many thanks again for your stay and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found the Edgewater to be an impeccable, well-run hotel. The staff was polite, efficient and professional. We enjoyed both the restaurant (for breakfast) and the lounge. Even the entertainment at the lounge was really talented and fun to listen to. We had a city-side room, but the view was still pretty cool, and we could see a little bit of water, and also could see the Space Needle and downtown. The only downsides were the trains running all night. I didn't hear them, but they kept my wife up. The hotel kindly provides complimentary earplugs for this. Also, the hotel is a teeny bit far from the action. This is both a plus and a minus, as we liked the "seclusion" but it was a bit of a schlep to go to Pike's Market, the light rail, or the Ferry terminal.

Room Tip: We loved the views from our fourth-floor, city side room, but the views from the ocean view rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
It's a pleasure to have had you as our guest, David, and we thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. We will most certainly pass your kind words along to the team, and we hope to host you again soon and to showcase those water view rooms you mentioned here. Additionally, we'd love to help you navigate the many transit options at our disposal that will lend ease to your regional explorations. Please be sure to reach out the next time you revisit the area; and thanks again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Edgewater Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater Hotel Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Edgewater Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.