We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Edgewater Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
The Edgewater Hotel Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off & FREE WiFi
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
1 review
“amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

it was a great way to enjoy the Seattle waterfront. The restaurant was great for breakfast and we could walk everywhere. the kids loved being RIGHT on the water. We watched sea life out our window! there isn't a better waterfront view! the staff was very nice, rooms smallish, but clean and comfy and had what we needed. Great lobby!!! I'd go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for reaching out regarding your stay and for taking the opportunity to share such great feedback with us. We're hugely proud of our property and its incomparable views, and it's a true pleasure to be able to share them with you. I'm glad to hear that you also enjoyed dining at Six Seven, and we hope that you'll return to experience more of Chef John Roberts' cuisine. His evolving menu offers only the freshest and finest, and the scallops are certainly a dish worth traveling for. Many thanks again for your time and review; we hope to see more of you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    627
    269
    147
    82
See reviews for
363
980
119
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Place is old and not very well updated, some rooms have real nice views of the train tracks that have constant rail traffic. Parking is a joke. Much nicer rooms available in the area for the prices that they charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to reach out with your thoughts, Robert. While it was a pleasure to have you, I'm sorry to hear that your stay fell short of the expectation. While The Edgewater is unique in its setting and style, sometimes what's great for some isn't quite right for others, and it's unfortunate that our property fell short in your books. We'd love the opportunity to host you again, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you visit our area. Many thanks again for your time and stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us, nice room (could use a little attention (wallpaper peeling, some obvious cleaning wipe marks on the wall)) ignore that though and it is a fantastic location special views, cozy and comfortable.
Decor is very appropriate for the region rustic and woodsy. Everyone was helpful and accommodating, food in the restaurant was great (bit of a miss with my pancakes that had obviously chilled under the lamps too long).
Thanks for a lovely weekend perfect spot for our McCartney concert home away from
home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Many thanks for visiting The Edgewater and for taking the time to share your stay with us. While I'm glad to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, I apologize for those small "glitches" addressed in your review. Guest feedback enables us to grow, and I have taken careful note of these and will pass them along to the appropriate team members. We hope that you'll reach out in the future to experience more of our world class hospitality and to share in our continued evolution: a product of and for loyal guests like yourself. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went with my boyfriend for a long weekend trip and decided to splurge on a waterfront room. Best decision ever, don't bother getting any other room (many others are on the front side of the building and face train tracks instead), the view alone is worth it - and the room was good size for a city. Best of all, the service was outstanding and everyone was very friendly. The interior is gorgeous and more well kept than what you might think, as the exterior shows the age of the property.
The beds are comfortable, there were no noise issues and the bathrooms were nice and clean. Well done, we will be coming back here!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the waterfront rooms on the upper floors, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
It's a huge pleasure to welcome first time guests to The Edgewater, and we're so glad to hear that you and your boyfriend had such a great experience with us, Ashley. As you mentioned, the views of our waterfront property can't be beat, and the services we offer come with the consistent reliability of a dedicated team. There's much to explore in our region, and we'd love to have you back at your next earliest convenience to share more of it and our property with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

wow- from the moment you drive up you are transported to a wooded indoor wonderland..one of the coolest designs of any hotel trees are everywhere and the water couldn't be closer and an amazing view of downtown ...Rooms were really fun and the tree bed a nice touch...worth the expense...you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: I know its expensive but splurge on the waterfront balcony suite..AMAZING!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share such glowing words with us, Rob. It's an immense pleasure to introduce first time visitors to our one of a kind property, and I'm happy to hear that your experience here was a memorable one. Even in the bustle of the city, there's always a tranquil escape at The Edgewater, and we hope to share more of our hospitality and views with you in visits to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Edgewater has a beautiful location right on the water in Seattle. We had a room overlooking the water so it was fun to sit and watch the ferries and ships roll in and out of the port. The room was comfortable, my only complaint is that the A/C unit was very noisy so we had to turn it off to sleep.

The restaurant and bar also had great views and good food. We had happy hour in the bar and ate breakfast in the restaurant.

The rest of Seattle is easily accessible via public transport or on foot so we were able to leave our car parked.

Overall a very nice stay!

Room Tip: Request a room on the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Many thanks for being a guest of The Edgewater and for taking the time to share such thoughtful words with us. It's an immense pleasure to showcase the beauty, services and views of our property, and we're happy to hear that these were memorable elements of your visit. I will certainly relay your concerns along regarding undue noise from your AC unit, and we hope that you'll reach out again whenever you crave an idyllic escape. Our expert team is anxiously awaiting the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We wanted to finish our coast to coast trip in style and chose The Edgewater - and we weren't disappointed. The Edgewater is one of the most stylishly appointed hotels I've ever stayed and our room, and those of our friends, were all equally stylish. Great beds and bathrooms and each with great views across Puget Sound. The ate at both the bar and the restaurant and at each the service was impeccable. It's certainly not the cheapest hotel in Seattle but in my view it was worth every cent.

Room Tip: Choose a water view room - you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
It's a great pleasure to have been the final stop in your coast-to-coast trip, and we're glad to have been able to conclude it with such a positive experience. It means a great deal to be able to share our facilities with our distant travelers, and we're so glad to hear that our views and services exceeded the mark. We hope that you'll reach out again, should your travels return you to our area, because there's so much more of our hotel and region to explore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Edgewater Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater Hotel Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Edgewater Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.