We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located gem in Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Save Saved
You added The Edgewater Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Edgewater Hotel Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% savings
Ranked #27 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Conveniently located gem in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just upon arrival to The Edgewater, I was impressed by the outdoor fireplace at the entrance and the uniquely decorated lobby. The room was beautiful and the bathroom had a nice shower and sink. We ate at the attached restaurant, Six Seven and had a few drinks over the weekend at the bar - the food was fantastic and I had my fair share of the addictive chocolate martinis. We were able to take a short walk to the aquarium and Pike Place Market. Great hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Shauna F,

We definately like being called a "gem". We have a great team, awesome location, and comfortable rooms. The chocolate martinis are amazing too. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to your next visit up to Seattle.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    856
    522
    236
    136
    74
See reviews for
310
798
105
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It sort of goes for a mountain lodge feel (in downtown Seattle), and then has these funky cantilevered trees all over the public places. The dining room is literally feet away from the water and sitting there at breakfast, on a sofa, propped up by big cushions, looking out at the action on the water, is fantastic. Our breakfast was great. Our appys the night before in the bar a bit suspect, so not sure what dinner would be like.

Our room was great (spacious, fire, big bed etc) but we didn't face the water, so there was quite a bit of noise from the trains when they shunted past. Also, factor in the cost of the parking. And no free Wi-Fi....

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (which will probably be water-facing and cost more). Not sure what you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Cameron7777,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Your decription of the lobby decor and the restaurant were spot on. I am sorry to hear that your appetizers were not up to your expectattions. I can assure you that 67 at has a fantastic seasonal menu that caters to the Pacific Northwest and sustainable, farm to table ingredients. Hopefully, next time you are here you will be able to enjoy or dinner menu. We look forward to that visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here last week for one night with 3 friends. Upon arrival we were checked in within 10mins. We wanted to see as much of Seattle during our short stay so immediately upon dropping our bags in the room, we went back down to the lobby to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle. After a full day of the sights it was nice to come back & relax in such a beautiful atmosphere. The views of the water from the lobby were spectacular! Our room had partial oceanfront & a very close view of the cruise port pier. The fireplace was cozy, the bear ottoman adorable & the shower was amazing! One minor note I should mention, the beds were really full size, not double as noted on the website. The hotel is close to Pikes Market & many waterfront shops & restaurants. All & all it was a very memorable stay. Kudos to the staff, your professionalism is highly noted!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear 81csvc,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope that next time you are in Seattle you will spend a few days and truly experience all that Seattle and the Edgewater have to offer. We are truly proud of the wonderful team we have and lucky to have a staff that love working here. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel on Hotwire and were a little nervous after we read all the reviews on here. I hesistate to trust them fully because I never know if the people writing them normally stay at 2 star hotels or 5 star hotels. Background on us: we are in our late 20's, business professionals, and usually stay at 4 star hotels depending on area. The Hotel itself is in a really neat location. Its in walking distance to the aquarium, pike place, space needle, EMP museum, science center, ferries. Our room was on the water on the 2nd floor. Fantastic views! We could not hear the train at night. Yes if you want to go to the space needle or the Belltown area you have to cross the railroad tracks but reviews made it sound sketchy and it was not at all. Our room was spotless not even a scuff on the wall. The housekeeping does an impeccable job. I usually wear flip flops in hotel rooms even really nice ones and here I was not scared if I didn't have them on. We had no problem with the A/C or fireplace. The A/C is no louder then any other hotel air conditioner. I actually think it is quieter than most. I'm a sound sleeper so if you aren't bring earplugs. The fireplace gets the room warm, but is easily turned off by a button on the wall. Beds were decently comfy. Staff was fantastic! The free shuttle service was great. It leaves every hour and they will pretty much drop you wherever you are going. The hotel is definitely has more of a lodge feel but it completes the ambiance of being on the water with mountains in the background. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear sgd0530,

We couldn't agree more and truly appreciate your detailed comments. We are always happy to see that our guests enjoy themselves and discover that comments are just opinions. We value feedback and love to read about the guest experience. If future plans bring you back to Seattle, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is indeed very nice, right on the water, service is great and the bed was very comfy.
We phoned ahead and asked for a quiet room. Yes we know there is a train nearby so train noise is expected. The noise problem was that we must have been right under whatever machinery is kept on the rooftop to run the air system in the hotel. In our room it sounded like we were in an airplane, off and on all day and night. Not my idea of a quiet room, so be warned if you get a room on the top floor.
The wifi is not free either.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear avkayaker,

Thank you for sharing your comments online. We are currently in the process of soundproofing our rooms with additional wall insulation and new, insulated doors. We are sure this will take care of some of the noise problems on the 4th floor. We look forward to your return and seeing the improvements.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here for business and when booking the only available rooms were "garden facing" so it was a great surprise to get a room on the water at check in. The rooms are heated by the fireplace which I found cozy but if you don't like any light while sleeping, this may be an issue. The seating area by the fire was nice and cozy. The lobby was very comfortable. The location is within walking distance to Pike Place and the art park. Would definitely stay again - and would make sure to get a room on the water.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear buffaloali,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

SIncerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were really excited to stay here. Heard good things and it looked beautiful. I will first say the good.... The shuttle service was nice, the lobby view is beautiful. We were not waken by the trains. Ok now for the negative.... Parking is ridiculous. Almost 50/day. The room we got was a wheelchair accessible room. No biggie but... When showering the water would cover almost 1/2 the bathroom floor. We had to build a dam made of towels hold it back. Our room was located on the first floor and was a city view aka a parking lot. Being in this beautiful city and kept the shades drawn the whole time. What a shame. Room service... The front desk told us it was open 24hrs. But when we were looking at the menu it said 11pm. We called a few min prior to 11 and no answer. I called the front desk who informed me they stop serving at 10pm. Seriously?? What happened to 24 hrs?? The front desk gave us a name of a restaurant that would deliver which we tried and it took over and hour, forgot part of our order and it was gross. TV channels are limited and wifi isn't free. Overall this "fancy" hotel is not worth it. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Wedn5,

I was sorry to see that your stay was not enjoyable. I apologize that you were not given the correct information on Room Service hours. I have addressed this with the staff today so there is no longer any confusion.

We have priced our parking to be competitive with surrounding hotels. We are a bit constricted because our hotel is literally built on the water. We have many room types to choose from whether it be a budget conscious customer to those that want to experience the view of Puget Sound.

I thank you for sharing your comments. It allows us to continually strive to create enjoyable experiences for our guests. If future plans bring you back to Seattle, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Edgewater Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater Hotel Seattle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Edgewater Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.