We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the water” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Save Saved
You added The Edgewater Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Edgewater Hotel Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off & FREE WiFi
Ranked #26 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here for business and when booking the only available rooms were "garden facing" so it was a great surprise to get a room on the water at check in. The rooms are heated by the fireplace which I found cozy but if you don't like any light while sleeping, this may be an issue. The seating area by the fire was nice and cozy. The lobby was very comfortable. The location is within walking distance to Pike Place and the art park. Would definitely stay again - and would make sure to get a room on the water.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear buffaloali,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

SIncerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    576
    247
    141
    78
See reviews for
341
872
110
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were really excited to stay here. Heard good things and it looked beautiful. I will first say the good.... The shuttle service was nice, the lobby view is beautiful. We were not waken by the trains. Ok now for the negative.... Parking is ridiculous. Almost 50/day. The room we got was a wheelchair accessible room. No biggie but... When showering the water would cover almost 1/2 the bathroom floor. We had to build a dam made of towels hold it back. Our room was located on the first floor and was a city view aka a parking lot. Being in this beautiful city and kept the shades drawn the whole time. What a shame. Room service... The front desk told us it was open 24hrs. But when we were looking at the menu it said 11pm. We called a few min prior to 11 and no answer. I called the front desk who informed me they stop serving at 10pm. Seriously?? What happened to 24 hrs?? The front desk gave us a name of a restaurant that would deliver which we tried and it took over and hour, forgot part of our order and it was gross. TV channels are limited and wifi isn't free. Overall this "fancy" hotel is not worth it. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Wedn5,

I was sorry to see that your stay was not enjoyable. I apologize that you were not given the correct information on Room Service hours. I have addressed this with the staff today so there is no longer any confusion.

We have priced our parking to be competitive with surrounding hotels. We are a bit constricted because our hotel is literally built on the water. We have many room types to choose from whether it be a budget conscious customer to those that want to experience the view of Puget Sound.

I thank you for sharing your comments. It allows us to continually strive to create enjoyable experiences for our guests. If future plans bring you back to Seattle, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The service and cleanliness of this hotel are great. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The decor suprised me a bit, but grew on me over my stay! The views are incredible and the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear gbwhistler,

We LOVE seeing comments such as yours. So happy to see that we lived up to your expectations. We are very proud of our location and the stunning views. Thank you for sharing.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived early for our reservation. Checked us in no problem! We had requested an upper floor in advance and got it. Very friendly from start to finish.
Fireplace in the room was awesome. City view faces very active train tracks. It is noisy if you want your window open, but with it closed, it's very muted. Rooms are airconditioned so there are no worries there.
The lobby, lounge and restaurant are incredible. After we returned from our anniversay dinner, we opted to buy a drink at the bar and go sit in the lobby area looking over the water. Just beautiful!
It rained-complimentary shuttle to anywhere in the down town area as well as an umbrella were provided!
Brunch at the 67 restaurant was perfect Sunday morning. We headed to the Mariner's Game that afternoon and they had no problem letting us leave our car there and pick it up after.
Amazing service, friendly folks, reasonable prices.
We got our hotel on priceline for a fantastic deal. Hopefully we can do it again sometime. It was, by far, our favorite place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: City view will make you hear the trains The other side is oceanview but more pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Tannis M,

I was very happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your room requests. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Because our brunch is so popular, we now serve it on Saturdays and Sundays.

The fireplace in the rooms and the lobby add a warm and cozy feel to the hotel. We are excited to have you return and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

They greeted us at the door by name; excellent way to begin our stay! There was a bit of a mix-up with our car service from the airport, but I don't believe it was at the fault of the hotel, never the less, the staff greeted us warmly and check-in was a breeze. We arrived early, but our room was ready and we were allowed to go up. We chose a premium waterfront and were on the third floor just past the meeting suites. It did get a bit noisy at night, with the sounds of clanking silverware as they cleaned up for the evening.
Other than that, our room was wonderful! Amazing views of the Puget Sound! A seal treated us to a little swimming show outside our window. It was adorable.
We loved the fireplace and the cozy chairs after our long day at the market. A warm soak in the clawfoot tub was a nice after our long walks. My husband didn't care for the fact that the shower did not have a door and the floor got wet(he's a neat freak).
The bed was heavenly soft and plush.
We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning and it was good. Nothing special, but good.
We also had happy hour in the lounge with the Prawn corn dogs and Reuben sliders. The fries that came with these sliders were delish! (skip the prawn dogs) Our drinks were well poured and the wait staff was great. They were dressed appropriately and presented the food and drinks promptly. The decor is modern/rustic....if you can picture that..... it was nice and the view, again, terrific!!
It apeared that there are a lot of locals that visit happy hour here, quite a few suit & ties. They didn't seem to mind us weary travelers, though.
The only thing that bothered us about the place was the "techno" music that played in the hotel, lounge, restaurant. It is not at all relaxing. It is quite annoying and had it not been for the music ( which is too loud to ignore), we would have enjoyed more time in the hotel lounge, insted of opting to go elsewhere to unwind from our flight.
Overall, this is THE BEST choice of hotels on the water front! It is beautiful and the staff was wonderful!
It is actually sitting out over the water on a pier, so you cannot get closer to the water than here! We loved it and would stay again in a heartbeat.
P.S. I almost didn't book this hotel due to the complaints in other reviews about the train......so glad I chose this place! I never heard a train, not once! Get a waterview room!! :)

Room Tip: Pay the money and get a waterfront room. The view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear bossyEastTexas,

Thank you so much for the extremely detailed comments regarding your experience. Two huge assets for us are the views and the location as you mentioned in your title. Next time your here, I highly recommend you try the asparagus fries, they are out of this world.

I have shared your comments about the meeting rooms to our Banquet team as a reminder to be more quiet. I have alo reminded the team to keep the music at the approved levels. I completely understand your frustration.

Thank you for taking time to share your comments, this allows us to get better and better. We look forward to your return.

SIncerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend get away to Seattle. This hotel has a lot of character and is very centrally located. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and welcoming. The beds are very comfortable. The harbour view from waterfront rooms is amazing. The lounge is nice and we really enjoyed the live entertainment on the weekend. It made for a nice end to a busy day. It is an easy walk to the Pike Market and shopping and from the Space Needle. There are also lots of restaurants close by. The room, the view and the location made for the perfect couple getaway. There is nothing cookie cutter about this place. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms with a King size bed, full water view and balcony are beautiful. Loved opening the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Toodles4now,

We love to read comments like yours. You touched on almost every aspect from our team to the location to entertainment. We are very lucky to have such a great group of people that work here. We are excited to have you return and have another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, OR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for our 5-year-anniversary and loved every minute. We wanted to be near downtown but with peace & quite. We reserved a king room w/fireplace overlooking the water and were surprised upon our arrival (a couple hours early) and were nicely upgraded to a room with a balcony.

We loved the amenities, view, comfort & convenience to walking to most everything. The only downfall is the coffee- bring some of your own if you like good coffee!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear WileyMom,

One word says it all. AMAZING. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. You will be happy to hear that we are switching out our in-room coffee to a local roaster in the next few weeks.

Thank you again for your comments,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Edgewater Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater Hotel Seattle

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater Hotel Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Edgewater Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Edgewater Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.