We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location & Comfortable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Bellingham WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Andra immensely. The hotel is in a great location right next to two of Seattle best restaurants, downtown shopping, and only a few blocks from Pike Place and the Space Needle. All these benefits and still in a fairly quiet location with safe walking to all near by attractions.

We found the staff to be top notch & the facility to be best in class. We look forward to out next visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    333
    63
    37
    12
See reviews for
201
560
80
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

The Andra was a very nice, almost eclectic hotel. The room - a suite - was nice, but not huge. The bathroom seemed slightly antiquated, but it was clean which counts more than simply being modern. Location was within walking distance of Pikes Market and the waterfront. The only issue we had in July 2009 was construction directly below our window. A new building was being built next door and every morning at 0700, the banging begin. The staff, however, was incredibly friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

(1) nite at the Hotel Andra for a Mariner's ballgame. Could NOT believe the size of the bathroom ... tiniest I have ever seen including ones on cruise ships !! Room (suite) was satisfactory but definitely NOT what I would call a suite. Beds were comfortable however except be careful of the frame they are in as it is sharp & easy to run into. Convenient for travel to Safeco Field via the new Central Link. Probably would NOT recommend this hotel to a friend nor would I plan on staying there again. NOT worth the price ... including the very spendy valet parking.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed in a 2 queen suite for a couple of nights. The room as adequate but nothing special more like an oversized room as opposed to a suite. There was no sitting area, just one desk chair and a single chair.
The beds were very comfortable apart form the sharp edges on the corners. Our room was quiet even though there seemed to be a party going on down the hall in one of the other suites, glad we weren't next door to them.
The decor is starting to look a little tired, almost like they used cheap materials which are now showing their age.
The bathroom is the smallest I have ever come across, I could stand in the middle and touch all four walls.
On the whole a decent hotel in a central location but not what you would expect for something marketed as a luxury 4star + so as long as you can get a good rate I would stay here again but only for a short break, a week in that bathroom would send me stir crazy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed at the Andra with 3 other couples before our cruise to Alaska. We found the room very comfortable and the location close to activities. ( Just a few blocks walk to the Market and Waterfront) It is more unique and not standard hotel fare. We were returning from the cruise at 7am the following week and not flying out of Seattle until 10pm., the hotel offered to store all our luggage for the day of our return to Seattle ( even though we had only stayed there only 1 night a week earlier) so that we could spend the day downtown and not have to worry about the luggage. They offered to let us use the business office to check -in and print boarding passes. The Valet even got a scale so we could weigh our luggage. The hotel also offers to setup "town car rides" at $ 45 per car ( we had 4 passengers) from the airport to the Andra, and $25 per car from the Andra to the cruise ships. (also had 4 persons) This was much cheaper than a cab rides. For a quick and cheap breakfast there is Ralph's across the street, and a great Italian restaurant next door. The Andra went above and beyond the call of duty, and we would highly recommend the them!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We arrived by car and unlike some others who experienced a warm welcome, we were not offered any help until we were dragging our bags from the trunk half way to the entrance, the person at valet booth then asked "Do you need help with your bags?".

We requested slippers but no one ever come back to tell us there were none. We then assume there were none. Quite contrary to what was was written on their hotel room manual that slippers, tooth brush, tooth paste....are provided complimentary to your requests.

The rooms are like described but my parents who are staying at the room next to us has an issue with the cleanliness. Obviously some things are not being paid attention to. Old stains ran out as we remove the stopper from the tub, yuk, like a 2-inch worm.

Not great at this price point and will not return. For the first time, a hotel under SLH has failed me.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Andra for 2 nights before heading to Vancouver. The hotel looks like a great European Boutique hotel, which we liked. The area seems to be quiet and sweet…just watch which way you walk. There are many vagrants wandering the streets as you get closer to Pike Place Market. The hotel itself is nice. The staff could just use a bit of a pep talk. When we checked in, the front desk attendant tried to change the price of one of the 2 nights of our original reservation. Then when my husband asked for an itemized receipt to verify upon checkout, another clerk seemed as if he couldn’t be bothered.
The room was comfortable, two cozy Queen beds, a sofa and table, desk, large marble-top bar area, and a huge walk in closet that was great for storing luggage. The bathroom was a little small. My biggest complaint about the room is the lighting. All light in the room comes from small lamps except for the light over the bar. The hotel is romantic, but not the best for family…also there is no pool. Internet access is not free, and there was no water in the fitness center just FYI.

The restaurant LOLA was good for brunch. The food and service were great, but it’s a bit expensive ($200 for 3 of us). Make sure, though, that you have the “made to order doughnuts” as an appetizer for your table! YUM!!!
Hotel Andra is located close to the monorail that takes you to the Space Needle, as well as to buses and trains that get to other points of interest in Seattle.

SIde note: I would totally recommend a few hours at the Museum of Flight.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.