We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on previous Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed.
It's conveniently located with very friendly and helpful staff. We had a nice spacious and bright room.
I enjoyed the fact that it does not have a corporate feel.
I did not use the gym as I ran to Xfit Oger most days to train.
We had Breakfast at Lola's most days and it was delicious.
Would definitely be happy to use again if I return to Seattle.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Frederic L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that everything from our welcoming team to our location was able to exceed your expectations. We would be honored to welcome you back to the Hotel Andra on your next trip into Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    332
    63
    37
    13
See reviews for
199
559
80
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was a very nice hotel, located in a central part of the city. It bills itself as a European style hotel, and I would agree with that - small foyer - but very nice, overall.

The staff was very nice and accommodating, the hotel had a free shoe shine service overnight, which was appreciated. There was free wifi, which was fine (could watch netflix with no problems), but the business services offers were limited. The front desk printed documents, as needed. The gym was small, but did the job.

The room was a very nice size for my needs (I was traveling alone). The bathroom is..compact..but I did say this was a European style hotel :-)

It was a great location, about a 10 minute walk to the Pike Market area.

The restaurant next door, Lola's, was excellent - a little pricey, but very tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Davidmartinomalley,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel the next time your travels find you in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wrapped up our honeymoon with 2 nights at Hotel Andra and we loved it! It's a cool hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, the associated restaurant Lola is amazing! We had two meals there, dinner and breakfast, both were excellent! Our room was beautifully designed and very comfortable. We were also able to walk to some of the city's biggest attractions including the Soace Needle and Pike Place Market! We definitely will be staying there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
TheCDO,

First of all congratulations on your marriage and thank you for letting us be a part of such a special time in you and your husbands life! We are delighted to hear that you found our location perfect for getting out and about in the city and that you enjoyed Lola as much as we do. We feel very fortunate to have such a fantastic restaurant located right off of our lobby. When you return to Seattle we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were a few blocks from Pike Market and in the heart of downtown. It is an excellent location for doing lots of sightseeing. Our room was fairly small, but the bed was quite comfortable. Not much scenery from the window other than a back alley. If you want a fancy hotel, this isn't it, but it is comfortable, safe and in a great location. Staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. The price was right as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
MofTexas,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our central location does make it extremely convenient to be able to walk to all the main attractions in Seattle. We have various room sizes from our four (4) cozy studios, to our spacious Lux suites that have over 500 square feet of luxury. Over 75% of our rooms are offer 350 plus square feet; there is a room size for all our travelers. Just as we have a room size that will fit everyone’s needs we also have rooms located all over the hotel that will provide different views. When you make your next reservation please let us know that you would like to be on the front of the hotel and that will proved a better urban view for you. Once again thank you for choosing staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a one-night getaway at HotelAndra with dinner and drinks at Lola, off the lobby. Hotel room was very large, well appointed and clean! Room temp on a hot day was a welcome 68 degrees. HotelAndra was a centrally located for attending my Seattle Center event then hitting Nordstroms for shopping later. I usually stay at a hotel near 4th and Cherry in Seattle but HotelAndra is now my first choice. Better location and just feels like an ideal location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Allireid,

It was wonderful to have you as our guest. We are delighted to hear that we are now your go to hotel in Seattle. Thank you! We can’t wait to welcome you back to your new home away from home in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, CAD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Andra for my boyfriends birthday celebration. We were very impressed with our spacious room, it was very clean and well thought out. We had everything we needed and felt very welcomed by the staff. Can't wait to stay again - this will be our only hotel we will stay at in Seattle from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
CMDcanada,

Thank you for celebrating your boyfriend’s special day with us! It makes us so happy to hear that we could be such a big part of making your time in Seattle so outstanding. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Ändra when you return to Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

What an unbelievable value for what you get. Great room, great location, great service! Will definitely be staying there again on my next visit to Seattle. Also, you must have breakfast at Lola's next door...phenomenal food!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Rushfan82,

WOW! The title to your review is making us blush! Thank you! We are glad to hear that everything from your beautifully appointed rooms to our superb team we were able to exceed your expectations. Hurry up and book your next trip so that we can welcome you to your home in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.