We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Hotel Andra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Loved Hotel Andra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've stayed in many fine boutique hotels over the past 2 years and Andra was up there with the best. Wonderful downtown location, not only for walking to shopping and attractions, but also for catching a bus to the University, Fremont or anywhere. We stayed 6 nights and did not want a car, so this location made it extremely convenient. The room was lovely, and right across the street from an amazing bakery that we frequented almost every morning, as well as many wonderful restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    350
    65
    37
    12
See reviews for
214
588
82
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here before a cruise in August. Great location and very nice atmosphere. Very good restaurants nearby and one in the hotel. Centrally located so we walked to Pike marketplace and at good seafood restaurant with a view. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I started staying at the Andra several years back on business trips. I had been staying at the big "name brand" hotels and they were all pretty much the same. I haven't stayed anywhere else in Seattle since my first stay at Hotel Andra.

Hotel Andra is a fine small hotel with a very good staff and obviously good management.

I look forward to my next stay and eating at all of Tom Douglas's restaurants nearby. Start with Lola's at the Andra, then try Dahlia's across the street!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello Michael R,

We appreciate knowing that you continue to make our home your first choice when staying in Seattle. Your praise is warmly accepted and we will continue to do our best to stay away from the "name brand" services. Our unique size allows us the opportunity to get to know our guest more personally whether traveling on business or pleasure and we pride ourselves on making each stay warm and welcoming.

We will see you again soon!

Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed three nights in this hotel for a business trip in Dec. 2011. I got a corner room, which is very quiet. Hotel deco is modern. Service is fine. Good for business. Small lobby. Not much for family. Location is convenient. I walked to Pike marketplace. and There are some nice restaurants nearby. There is also a bakery across the street. Shopping is also within walking distance. Parking is expensive ($30?) Recommend for business travel, not much for family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

First time in Seattle. Enjoyed the warmth and friendliness of this hotel. The rooms were very tidy and attention to detail was great. Bathrooms were simply and elegantly designed. Preferred a larger bed but we did choose Queen. The rooms were a good size to spread out and enjoy some quiet time. Service was good. We also enjoyed the lovely cafe, bar, restaurant on the corner underneath called Lola.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We believe that it's the little things that set us a part from all the other hotels! Thank you ReddogAustralia for commenting on your recent stay. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your room and that the queen bed provided you a restful nights sleep. We do have many room types with either a queen bed or a king bed; most with spacious sitting areas as well.

The small things do matter and we take great pride knowing that they matter to you as well. We will continue to focus our attention on those details and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Enjoy the quickly approaching new season and keep us in mind if your holiday travel plans bring you up to Seattle and the great Northwest.

Sincerely,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, Fla
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great Service. EXCELLENT SUITE. Good food and a great location ! I could go on and on about what a nice hotel the Andra really is but what else really matters ?? ....and I do NOT understand why a review here on Trip Advisor MUST be AT LEAST 200 characters in order to be accepted !!

Room Tip: The corner suite is very spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. Even though our room faced t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I used to live in Seattle, and now I have the pleasure of visiting (as often as possible) for work and visiting family & friends. My company's office is very near to the Hotel Andra, and many of my colleagues have stayed at this hotel and have always raved about it. I had the treat of being able to stay there myself for the first time after booking several events and stays for others. Their service is very warm and friendly, they are in the ideal location- close to everything. And you are in "Tom Douglas alley" where you really can't go wrong eating at Lola (connected to hotel) or any of his fantastic eateries within a stone's throw.

But the room...and the bed...glorious!! I was super lucky to be upgraded to a suite, so it was pure luxury. The place is immaculate and quiet and comfy. Loved the large bathroom and amenities. I really enjoyed this boutique hotel over the giant chains downtown- the service and feel is very personal. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.