We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trek to seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Trek to seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent two nights at the Andra. From our arrival to our departure the staff was friendly, accommodating and competent. The room was comfortable and up to date and the hotel's location is central to most of the things you may want to visit while in Seattle. The surrounding area is home to many restaurants and cafes. The only very minor thing encountered was the fan in the room was intrusive. We would certainly stay here again, fan and all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    333
    63
    37
    12
See reviews for
201
560
80
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The rooms are awesome, bedding is like sleeping on a cloud, bathroom modern, open shower and even a soft lamp for a relaxing atmosphere in this room. Lots of closet space and makeup counter. Most of all the staff go out of their way to help you make your stay comfortable. The location is great, close to anywhere downtown. But do stop in the restaurant off the lobby ( Lola's ) for great food, also Serious Pie across the street for some delicious pizza. Like i said you won't be disappointed from in minute you walk in till the time you leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had been to Seattle several times and this time we took our six year old daughter. We stayed in one of the suites, which was great for her and us. She thought it was great fun to have her own room, and we liked having a little privacy. The staff was awesome, the room was always clean and we always felt good coming back to the room at the end of the day. Normally, room service food is horrible and I only order it when desperate, but Hotel Andra gets their food from the Lola restaurant... It's great food and they even prepared something special for my daughter (who doesn't like spicy food).

The best place to stay in Seattle!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A suite at Hotel Andra is a real treat. We hosted a small party, with the catering/restaurant (Lola) downstairs providing food, beverage, and party supplies. It turned out great, perfect for our size group. I cannot thank them enough. Extra towels and ice were no problem either. Make sure you stay here on your next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Try a mini suite or the real thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel is more hip than we will ever be. :) Rooms are spacious, new furniture and bathroom is very modern. Reminded us of a boutique hotel in New York, the Royalton. Check the restaurant next door (Lola), too. The food is great. The Dahlia Bakery is across the street.

Within walking distance, for us, of all the things we like to do in Seattle. Really good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. Everyone at the hotel treated us so wonderfully! They even brought us champagne. The rooms are beatiful and comfortable. The location is right downtown and close to transit so you can get everywhere easiliy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family just had a five night stay at the Hotel Andra which all of us absolutely loved. The staff and service was excellent and after returning to the hotel each day from our daily activities, it felt as though we were returning home to our family as all of their staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, large and very comfortable. Location is perfect. Dahlia Bakery across the street is awesome. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.