We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel to stay at when visiting Seattle, WA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Save Saved
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The hotel to stay at when visiting Seattle, WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel Andra is a boutique hotel and has a warm and homey feel. The staff, the rooms, the bed and bedding, the service, the ambiance, and the location are all 5 stars. Restaurant Lola in the lobby is not to be missed. I recommend this hotel and would not bother looking at any other hotels in Seattle....The room rates are very very competitive with all the other hotels we first looked at.
If you want to be in the heart of the city and have the convenience to walk to many great restaurants, Pikes Market, theaters and shopping, this is the hotel to be at!

Room Tip: Inside rooms are in the back of the hotel and are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    831
    282
    58
    33
    10
See reviews for
177
498
76
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luling, La
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

What a great hotel! Wonderful location-it's close to everything...Pike's Place Market, monorail, great shops, rental car agency, etc. Large suite, walk-in closet, nice bathroom. Lola restaurant is also a nice addition to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Johnny60K,

It was wondeful having you as our guest. Thank your for staying at Hotel Ändra and providing our Trip Advisor audience your personal reflection of your recent stay. I'm delighted to read that you were able to take great advantage of our central location during your visit. Our Lola Restaurant team members also appreciate knowing that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere while visiting Seattle.

Our goal is to make each stay more relaxing and enjoyable than the previous visit! We look forward to future opportunities to have you stay with us again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a conference hosted by my company. The room was very European - modern but comfortable. Loved the vanity room with bench, mirror and walk in closet. Full amenities and nice view from the 9th floor. Even the shower and hair gel are quality. We were served healthy gourmet meals on the mezzanine level and down below was a spacious meeting room with a projector/screen and tables. Great setting for a small to medium size gathering. Front desk and concierge staff is very friendly and can arrange whatever you need at a moment's notice like a town car to the airport. We do a lot of business in Seattle and Hotel Andra is a great location with a happening lounge but close to everything downtown has to offer.

Room Tip: I had a 9th floor room 2 double beds. Roomy for 2 or a small family and quiet to get rested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Niki P,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are also delighted that your company chose Hotel Andra to have it's business meeting. Our catering team along with our hotel services team appreciate your accolades. It is a true compliment to learn that you enjoyed your visit and that the meeting was a success!

We pride ourselves on exceeding our guest expectations and making each visit (whether business or pleasure) relaxing and enjoyable. Your personal reflection of your stay will be used as part of our service training so that we can continue to make Hotel Ändra your home away from home!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Andra is walkable to Pike's place, downtown shopping and the space needle. A nice combination of a historic building that has been 'hip-a-fied.' The suite was large, well appointed and had great light. Bathroom is small, but has nice finishes. Lola (restaurant is excellent, especially enjoyed the bacon.

Room Tip: Corner suite is huge and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

"Honey, I'm home!" That's how I feel with each visit to Hotel Andra. The lobby feels like a welcoming living room and unlike other hotels, a place you'd actually like to relax in while waiting for friends; reading your paper; enjoying your coffee. The staff are always so pleasant, professonal and ready with a smile. Each room I've stayed in has been spotless, well-appointed, the beds very, very comfortable. I now don't consider anywhere else to stay when in Seattle. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

There was some misunderstanding between me and the hotel when I visited Seattle in May this year. I could not get my paid room when I arrived. I left Seattle in a very bad mood without staying in the hotel. I made a complaint to the hotel management team and got positive response from the director. She took my complaint seriously. She apologized sincerely and refunded the hotel charge to me. I appreciate her responsible act. She has changed my impression on the hotel. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern US
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a delight! Everything about this hotel is done right. We stayed for four nights and would definitely return if we were in Seattle again. The two-room suite was a good value for about $200 a night. The staff was very helpful but not pushy. The bed was very, very comfortable with upscale linens. I'm a light sleeper and I appreciated that the rooms were absolutely silent and the room-darkening drapes kept out the 5:30 AM light. Appealing small lobby with a gas log fireplace was soothing during the cool, damp weather. I was delighted that the NY Times was at our door each morning, even Sunday!

We had a very pleasant but pricy breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, Lola, but didn't have time to try dinner there.

We could walk to everything in Seattle from here - the Space Needle, the Pike Place Market, and great restaurants. (Some of the walks involved significant hills!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Yankeeinexile,

It was a true pleasure having you stay at Hotel Ändra. Thank you for being our guest and allowing us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. I was delighted to read that our central location made access to many of Seattle's iconic attractions easy for you.

We've made a special notation on your reservation that you enjoyed the spacious Lux Suite and that our friendly, attentive team members provided you the perfect level of service. Our goal is to make each stay relaxing and enjoyable and we look forward to many opportunities to have you stay in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly or any one of our team members if we can be of any assistance to you when planning your next stay at Hotel Ändra!

Thank you again for being our guest!

Warmest Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.