We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in a sister property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Amerikaner im Schweiz
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Another great stay in a sister property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

After two superb nights in Portland, OR at the Hotel Modera, I chose the Hotel Andra, in the heart of downtown Seattle, for two nights. It as a perfect location, four blocks from Pike's Market, ad is itching the midst of Seattle's eclectic skyline. The lobby is gorgeous. The staff is very helpful and kind. Everything a tourist old want is within walking distance. The rooms are large, commodious ad modern. The bathrooms are small but a model of efficiency. And at night even with the electric rail train outside my window, it is silent.

Room Tip: Try to face 4th Street for a pleasant city intersection view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    331
    63
    36
    13
See reviews for
199
558
80
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalter, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel has a really nice and cosy lobby (with a fireplace and comfortable chairs) which makes you feel at home. The staff was really friendly: when I checked in there was a problem with my bank card, but they respected that I had made a long journey and gave me time to solve the problem the next day.
The Lola restaurant is very popular. I loved the continental breakfast with fresh fruit and pastry!
My room was also very nice and I appreciated the soft (bath)robe. Internet access was free and fast.
Very close to the conference center, in the heart of Seattle!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

A colleague of mine and I were in Seattle for a conference and had been staying at a, uh, less-than-lovely hotel just north of the city. The conference was over and we both decided it would be well worth our effort to move to new digs for our last night in town.

We found a very good last minute deal on Kayak and were happy to take advantage of the lower than usual pricing. And so it was our pleasure to arrive at the Andra and to immediately feel welcomed by the lovely desk staff (especially Paul, the concierge) and by the overall 'feel' of the hotel. We were relieved and knew we'd made a good decision.

The cozy lobby was buzzy without being noisy and my room, facing 4th Avenue, was large and very comfortable. The color scheme (browns and blues) was really soothing and made the room feel more like part of a home rather than a hotel.

What I particularly liked were the extremely comfortable bed, the sofa just under the windows, a nice bar area with a coffee maker and supplies, a separate desk, a huge closet with robes, and a fresh, modern bathroom with great lighting and plenty of excellent towels. Just very, very comfortable.

After all of our questions, Paul arranged a dinner reservation for the evening. We were delighted, then, to learn that he'd also arranged an appetizer to be delivered at the start of our meal. "From Paul at the Hotel Andra," said the waiter. Small gestures like those really do make a difference...

On the down side? Just one small thing, really. Noise coming from the hallway could readily be heard in the room. Nothing major, but folks talking and doors opening and closing sounded way closer than they probably were.

If only we'd stayed at the Hotel Andra all four nights in Seattle... What a difference it would have made. Nonetheless, I'm glad to have had the one night and would absolutely recommend this stylish and centrally located hotel with no reservations whatsoever.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family stayed here (two kids 12 and 9) and we all loved the hotel. Very clean and modern. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The valet parking was great. We used our car often and they got it ready for us quickly. The restaurant Lola's looked great unfortunately we didn't have time to eat there but it was very nice to have a beer with my husband while the kids hung out in the hotel since it was basically the lobby of the hotel. It is a fantastic location with Serious Pie and Dahlia's bakery across the street. Yummy! Short walk to Pike's Market and monorail to the Space Needle. Can't imagine a better choice of hotel in the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! They upgraded our room as it was a special occasion. The room was amazing. Extremely spacious, modern, and beautifully decorated. The location was perfect as we were in town for the ballet. We had dinner at Lola and had an amazing meal. Overall, a really fun weekend!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This Hotel has set a high standard for excellence. There is not a better Hotel anywhere in Seattle, when we returned to San Francisco I booked a room at the Hyatt in Burlingame and was so disappointed with the room they refunded me my $200.00! Hotel Andra is by far the Best place to stay.

Room Tip: There are No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We booked 2 of the larger double bed rooms for a weekend family event. The rooms were quite spacious. The service was excellent, as well. Nice location. Easy walk to Pike Place Market and downtown shops. Many nice touches. Great restaurants within an easy walk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Savvyjay,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Ändra and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback helps us continue to provide the highest possible level of quality to you and our future guests.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that our team treated you with the utmost in courtesy and care. It is our goal to make each guest experience memorable and we are glad to know we exceed your expectations.

We want you to consider Hotel Ändra as your “home away from home” while you are in Seattle
Please feel free to contact me directly when you are planning your next reservation at Hotel Ändra. It would be a pleasure to assist you.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with our Trip Advisor friends. We look forward to more opportunities to serve you as our guest

Warmest Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.