We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%; Save on parking
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. So first the good things. The Hotel is modern and very stylishly furnished. The rooms are a good size and the bed very comfy indeed. We got a very good rate which made the stay overall inexpensive. The breakfast is very, very good (Lola)....although serving an English man warm milk with his tea is inexcusable! I went for the oatmeal but the fried breakfasts looked awesome. Great location with only a small walk to Pike Market etc.

On the flip side the gym isn't great. One treadmill, one elliptical and some free weights that only go up to 30lb? I used to always stay at the W when in town but have found increasingly that it attracts the wrong guest young, partygoers that make a lot of noise. That's cool, but not during the week when the rest of us have to go to work in the morning. I fear that Andra gets the same crowd. My work colleage had a VERY bad experience on his floor. A young English couple came back at the early hours of the morning and proceeded to have a an extremely loud argument. She was screaming hysterically for hours. The police came eventually and spent another hour trying to get the boyfriend out of the toilets. All in all my poor colleague had zero sleep. The next day they informed him that the couple were still on his floor. It's completely beyond me why they were not booted out after that. Who knows???

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    370
    72
    37
    12
See reviews for
228
637
84
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is special. The beds are great and the rooms are very plush. The shower is one of the best ones of all the hotels we have stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel.
The staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great little hotel within walking distance to Pike Place, waterfront and the Needle. Clean, large (stayed in a deluxe king) rooms with modern decor. Will most definitely stay here again when in Seattle!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Hotel Andra has a friendly welcome area and reception, and I was given a very comfortable room. The facilities in the room were good, although the TV channels were analogue/antenna only not digital which lead to a very poor reception and no built in TV guide, which surprised me based on the other good facilities at this hotel.

The room includes free Starbucks coffee and a coffee maker, although you are limited to 3 cups a day (enough if you aren't spending all day in the room!)

The location is excellent, right in the centre of the downtown district and a stone's throw from the famous market area. There was also free wifi in the room, which is very useful.

At checkout there seemed to be some confusion over an additional fee for being "upgraded to a larger room" when in fact nothing of this sort had happened, so it worried me that an extra charge would have been billed to me if I had not been listening closely to what the receptionist was saying.

However this was quickly sorted out, and did not spoil my visit. As a business trip destination, the Hotel Andra was very well suited to what I needed. Being a very short walk from the downtown Light Rail stop from the airport added another bonus.

I would be happy to stay here again, but I would like a better TV reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

just stayed at this small but very cozy boutique hotel in downtown seattle; close to great shopping and pike's market and fine dining. the room was spacious, clean and modern. the staff is very corteous. we also tried lola's restaurant located at the hotel for lunch, very good food and service. highly recommend this hotel for the location, friendly service and price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you are interested in the hip restaurants in Belltown or the morning buzz of the market, Hotel Andra is the nicest hotel around. Staff was accomodating for late checkout and helpful with directions. Had the best sleep ever on their bed!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

So I had a great feeling about this hotel right from the start when I was doing my research to figure out where to stay while in Seattle. My husband and I havent had a holiday in a few years - other than camping - because we have two yellow labs that we refuse to put in a kennel so I was on a mission to find a dog friendly hotel for a weekend getaway. As I started making inquiries to various hotels in the downtown area, the Hotel Andra staff were very prompt, polite and thorough in their replies to my email so I was really leaning towards staying here and I'm glad I decided to book a stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival, we were quite pleased with the room, very clean, modern, neatly appointed and a decent size for us and our two dogs, and the beds are very comfortable. Location is great, only about 4 blocks to Pike Place Market and a few blocks to great shopping, so much is within walking distance. I really liked that whenever we returned to the hotel, the front desk staff extended a warm greeting, they make you feel like a welcome guest. I was also very appreciative that at no time were were made to feel like a nuisance because of our pets that we had with us. And the staff were great with giving us advice on good places to eat and giving us directions on how to get to places. The customer service at this hotel is fantastic and if you are at all considering a trip to Seattle, I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Desi1947,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Ändra, and taking the time to share your stay with our Trip Advisor friends. Your feedback helps us continue to provide the highest possible level of quality to our guests.

We are delighted to see that your stay with us was enjoyable and appreciate you specifically noting the level of service you received from our staff. Your comments have been shared with our team. We strive to make each and every stay a memorable one, and it is such a compliment to us to see that we have done so for you and your yellow labs!

When you are making arrangements for your next Seattle visit, please feel free to contact me direclty. I would be pleased to assist you personally with your reservation! In addition, we invite you to visit our website as well as follow us on Facebook and Twitter for in-the-moment news, updates and special offerings.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to many more opportunities to serve you (and your labs) as our guest!

Warmest Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,231 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#14 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,668 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.