We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good location and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at the boutique Hotel Andra for a business meeting and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a great location in downtown Seattle near public transportation and just a few blocks from Pike's Market. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean with modern decor with comfortable rooms. The restaurant, Lola, and the bar were both excellent. The only three things I didn't like were the slow elevators, the view from my window of the apartments a few yards across the road, and the walk-in shower which was weird as you had to step into the shower to turn on the spigot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not directly across from the apartment building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    353
    65
    37
    12
See reviews for
214
597
82
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Every time we travel to the San Juan Islands, we stay at the Andra while we are in Seattle. We only got to stay one night this time, but it was great, as usual.

We always reserve the same room, a luxe suite overlooking 4th avenue, the front of the hotel. Since we reserved it several months ahead, we got a really great rate.

The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Even though our choice of room overlooks 4th Ave., I always sleep great. The heavy curtains block of almost all the light and noice.

The concierge recommended a great restaurant within a short walk on a cold Seattle evening. And it was great, also.

The valet service for our car was quick. Some visits in the past, it seemed to take them forever to retrieve our car from the parking garage across the street.

The only downside I think is working mentioning is that they wanted to charge us for printing our boarding passes from their business suite. The use of the suite is complementary but if you want to print something there is a per page fee. I think, with the price of a room at the Andra, the printing of 2 boarding passes should be "on the house".

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Kgwilburn,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Andra and making us your prefered home away from home when traveling through to the San Juan Islands. Your review helps us continue to provide the highest possible level of quality to our guests and is helpful to potential guest when they are making a decision on where to stay!

I'm delighted to read that our team continues to exceed your expectations. Please accept my apology for the misunderstanding regarding your boarding passes. Although there is a print fee per page for regular documents in our business center, all boarding pass are complimentary in the business center or by simply having one of our friendly concierge members or desk agents assist you at check out.

Thank you again for staying at Hotel Ändra! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel Andra has a great location making it easy to walk to many destinations nearby. It feels upbeat with a bit of hip or modern feel but still warm and inviting. It was clean and the bed was wonderful. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the King. For sure it had the nice down comfortor that makes a bed comfortable! Ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We chose the Hotel Andranto meet for my mom's birthday weekend and are thrilled with our choice. The staff was wonderful, incredibly friendly and helpful. Our suites were comfortable, clean, and attractive. The restaurant, Lola, is great! We had breakfast one morning and it was spectacular as was our server, Laurie. We also had dinner and it was a special experience... food and service were both great. The location is convenient for sight seeing, too. We will return on our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our very short stay here. The hotel room was very large and spacious and had nice details like a magnifying mirror next to a cute little lamp in the bathroom, a beautiful modern bathroom with calming colors.
The food in the restaurant was very good and I loved their little bakery, Dahlia, across the street.
The lobby fireplace and comfy sofa and chairs was very inviting. The hotel staff was very efficient and helpful directing us to sights. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

we were searching for a hotel in close proximity to the pike place market, and found hotel andra. it's vintage charm and modern updates make it very appealing. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. it's very clean, and our view on the 7th floor overlooking 4th ave was exceptional. from housekeeping to the door people, we felt relaxed. the front desk was the best, answering our questions, giving us the seattle times when we didn't want the ny times, nor wall st journal. we will refer our friends to hotel andra, as this was one of the best experiences we've had travelling. it's the most wired hotel we've seen. above all the customer service was the most top notch ever....funny, friendly, helpful...love how lola restaurant spills into the lobby....very festive, and the fireplace adds beautiful ambiance...the artwork is cool too...thx so much...we had a blast...this was for pleasure, not business..

Room Tip: high up facing 4th ave is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel Andra is a nice place to lodge yourself if you are travelling to Seattle. It is located in downtown hotel district, and very close to several famous places of the city, such as Pike Market.
The room is clean, comfort and quite modern, I would choose this again if I travel to Seattle next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.