We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to the Pike Place Markets...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Walk to the Pike Place Markets...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked a room for three nights here, then upgraded to a suite so our 16 year old son could have his own private room.
Great location, friendly no-nonsense service and a wonderful location just minutes from everything made this a wonderful spot for our Seattle stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    325
    60
    35
    11
See reviews for
199
546
80
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Thank you Hotel Andra for a wonderful one night stay close to Christmas! This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a heritage building located downtown, very close to great shopping (Macy's, Nordstrom's) and other attractions like PIke Place and Seattle Art Museum. Staff were all friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and they had an excellent duvet which was very light but cosy warm. Enjoyed the toiletries (from Stockholm), room was very clean and suprisingly large! I ordered room service which is food from Lola resturant downstairs, the chicken kabob platter was astonishing (best chicken I have ever gotten in a hotel, let alone take out!!!), so flavourful and delicious, with really good yougart dip. Bread was amazing! Lola resturant seemed cosy and was very popular with locals. Highly recommend this place! I liked it better than the Hyatt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, WA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed in Suite 608 which was in front with a wonderful view of 4th Ave and the hotel is close to Pike Place the Seattle Centter and is in the Downtown Core. The Dahlia Lounge is directly across the road and is a Seattle Institution. The furniture, design and rooms are immaculate and Scandanavian in design and theme. This is smaller hotel with no pool, spa or such but prides itself on service and quality.

Room Tip: Go high in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I surprised my boyfriend with an overnight stay at Hotel Andra for a Christmas staycation. I ordered the "Romantik Package," which to me seemed like a great value. We had a one night stay, champagne upon arrival, free valet parking, a king-sized bed, and late check-out all for around $200. I was also contacted by Brooke Melampy of the hotel. She asked me when we were going to check in so that the champagne would be ready, in the room. That prompted me to ask her if I could drop off some presents the day before, along with a small Christmas tree, to have waiting in the room upon our arrival. She was extremely accommodating and helpful, and the whole stay went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend Hotel Andra for just about any occasion. If you have a special event in mind for a significant other, I would also recommend getting in contact with Brooke. She will help plan an unforgettable night. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level, and ask to face 4th Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Excellent experience @ the Andra this past weekend. Location is within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping and the waterfront (even in rainy weather).
Staff has excellent service, very friendly and welcoming.
The rooms are very nicely decorated, contemporary, tasteful and clean.
The water pressure in the shower was great as well! Very much appreciated.

Only downside is that during the night, we could hear the pipes banging from people using the sink/toilet/shower. Nothing excessive but if you are a light to moderate sleeper, you could hear it and it may wake you up.

Room Tip: Get room on the highest level you can go, since the hotel is right downtown, you will hear more traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Hotel Andra is wonderfully located downtown. Pike's Place Market, South Lake Union, Belltown, and Pioneer Square are all within walking distance. It is also right across the street from our favorite restaurants Dahlia Lounge and Serious Pie. From the moment we entered this beautifully designed modern hotel, the staff was extremely friendly. At check-in we were upgraded to a Lux Suite. Can't say enough, all of the lights have dimmers, the shower beautifully designed, and cozy accommodations. The Lux suite has a separate sitting area which can be closed off from the bedroom, and both rooms are spacious. Probably what I enjoyed most about this unique boutique hotel is that you really felt the city's vibe. These old Seattle buildings have so much charm. After my husband and I dropped off our luggage, we decided to have a cocktail at Lola's, which is the restaurant connected to the hotel. Instead of staying in the bar, we decided to take our drinks over by the fireplace in the lobby, only footsteps away. It's a great space which was thoughtfully designed. After drinks, we walked across the street for dinner at Dahlia Lounge, and the next morning we enjoyed yummy pastries at the Dahlia Bakery.
Great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Friendly, accommodating staff--close to downtown and transportation .. The hotel's restaurant, Lola, is excellent! Other reviewers are right when they rave about the donuts!! Again, Hotel Andra is where you want to be in Downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: The northwest side might be better, east side has traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.