We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andra to your Saves list
Hotel Andra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good stay, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just spent 3 days at the Hotel Andra. The location is excellent to walk around downtown. We upgraded to a corner room and even with windows on two sides, it was a very quiet stay for an urban location. The staff was very nice. Friends tell us they like the restaurant by Seattle icon Tom Douglass, but we did not eat there.

Two physical plant things bothered us a bit. We chose to pay a little extra for a corner suite and the space was nice, but the bathroom is tiny. Clearly a one person only space, but very little shelf space to even hold your toothbrush. The two room suite is nice, but the hotel inexplicably uses louvered doors between the bedroom and living room. When one spouse turns on a light to read in the living room, light pours into the bedroom. That was a bad and fixable choice.

Parking is $39/day, but we were half price on an autumn deal. The parking is valet only, but if you called ahead it worked fine. With taxes and parking we paid $335 per night. We will likely be back.

Room Tip: Corner suites are worth the small upgrade price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    333
    63
    37
    12
See reviews for
201
560
80
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A classy little boutique in a nice location at the edge of downtown's towers and Belltown's hipsters. An older property, but very successfully updated. Spacious room (514) with lots of window light and a huge walkin closet. Great service, valet parking was perfect (faster than if you could have parked below), hot little restaurant (Lola) in the building (great breakfasts). Negatives? Smallish bathroom I suppose. We've previously stayed in the Mayflower nearby, but it seems tired by comparison (although not without its own frumpy charm).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just got back from vacation which included a 3 night stay at Hotel Andra. Wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Got a great rate from a special on the hotel website. Location is great, downtown very close to pike place market and great restaurants. Staff at the front desk was extremely nice and helpfull. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable, but very small. We liked it but if your someone who likes space or has large luggage the standard room may not be big enough. Would definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Check-in process: Arrived at 12:30pm to check-in room not available due to high occupancy night before. [check in time 3pm] normal no issues.

Bell Desk: Bellman came to front desk to hold bags [no wait time] friendly young man.

Front Desk agent called cell phone at 3:30pm room was ready

Housekeeping: Room was clean, fresh [no issues] Called down for a flower vase, GRA brought up promptly [she was very friendly and accomodating]

Food- Lola's [located adjacent to hotel lobby] Only had a few cocktails there did not try the food. Restauraunt was always busy with locals so always a good sign. Sunday morning was extremely packed standing room only. [hotel guesta should receive some sort of priority- just a thought?]

Check out: Agent was extremely friendly and knowledgeable [don't remember name- long blonde/brown hair] . She offererd to make arrangements for car service to airport for my later evening flight with out me having to ask. Glad she did [monday 5pm car was waiting] also printed out boarding pass for me.

Bell Desk: Same bellman stored bags and was very friendly

I would definitley stay again great location [near stadiums,shopping, Pikes] and most of all GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Will be staying again on my next visit to Seatlle...

Room Tip: stayed on the 10th floor had view overlooking the main street entrance of hotel. Other side would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel Andra was perfectly located - walk to Pike's Place, Westlake Center, monorail to Seattle Center/Space Needle, easy bus service everywhere. The hotel was very nice and clean - very modern. The hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful - front desk, bell service, valet, concierge, housekeeping. The suite was very nice with a comfortable bed, a sleeper sofa, nice furniture and great towels. The bathrooms are small since it is an older building, but well maintained, modern design and plenty of shelves for your things. It is in a busy area, so the street traffic is a little loud. We were on the 8th floor and had no trouble sleeping - I imagine if we were on the lower floors it might be a little loud. We did not eat at the bar/restaurant, but one evening we were waiting for some friends in the hotel lobby and the bar staff quickly greeted us and asked if we needed any drinks - great service!

Room Tip: Probably best to request a high floor to get away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Clean, great linens, modern hotel with good bar and restaurant. Great location, walking distance to shopping, trendy stores, restaurants and popular spots like Pikes place and Space Needle. Will stay there again when we next visit Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERMORE
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The location of this hotel is great within walking distance of Pike's Market. Across the street is Dahlia Bakery and it is a must to visit. We had several of their menu items and everything was great. The staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and you couldn't ask for a nicer room we felt as if we were in your own apartment in the city. We normally stay at the Mayflower but they were booked and recommended this hotel. This is a hotel we will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.