We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but Pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Seattle Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Location but Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is centrally located in downtown Seattle. It is within walking distance to the monorail that takes you to the Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass as well as the Pike Street Market area and several other shopping venues. A short cab ride will take you to the piers where the ferry and sightseeing boats leave from. The rooms are nice, clean and well appointed but are fairly expensive compared to other comparable rooms that I have stayed in. I suppose you pay for the location. I would stay there again just for the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We appreciate your comments on our convenient location to all that Seattle has to offer. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back whether it is for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    972
    298
    91
    47
See reviews for
381
556
137
766
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I actually like this hotel better than the W or Westin. They have a fantastic gym, really good SPG lounge and nice rooms. I prefer the rooms to those in the W. The W rooms are smaller. I also prefer this gym to the gym at the W or Westin. It is bigger and more modern. The Westin is more out of the way. I also like the Daily Grill restaurant in this hotel - the service is amazing. The SPG lounge has full breakfast. I don't think the other two hotels have a SPG lounge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoy our Sheraton Fitness Center and the Sheraton Club Lounge. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We arrived when traffic was heavy and so it was quite congested at the entrance to the hotel. The friendly staff checked us in and we were offered the green choice. No housekeeping and we would get a daily voucher pushed under our door to use for discount on meals etc. We stayed three nights and never received any vouchers. We will not choose that again. We were on the 25th floor and the room was nice and clean. The location is great - within walking distance to Pike Markets, Space Needle, and many different places to dine. The wifi had a daily charge but didn't work satisfactorily. This hotel was not cheap and should include free wifi to guests. Parking was also expensive but as a tourist, we had no choice. The valet staff were very good when we needed our car bought up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albury
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were jet lagged after 27 hrs of travelling & this was the best bed we've ever not slept in! We were definitely 'Sleepless in Seattle', but the beds were amazing just to be reading in at 3am! Plus the indoor pool was beautiful & warm, great views too. Definitely one of our all time favourite hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Sheraton is in the heart of downtown Seattle across the street from the convention center. The rooms are nicely furnished, and I've always liked the Sheraton beds. I especially appreciated a large desk with room to spread out and get some work done. I ate in the restaurant and it was good, but a bit over-priced, but this is as expected. I found some very nice food choices nearby.

My only problem is that when I checked in, I was asked if I'd like to take advantage of the "Make a Green Choice" and limit my housekeeping to one or two times for a week stay. I'm a sucker for anything that sounds like it will help the environment, and they offered a $5 meal coupon for every day without housekeeping so I said yes. I now think that the only thing green about this is the money the hotel saves on housekeeper wages. And while I'm not terribly messy, I hated not having my bed made, trash emptied and dirty towels replaced. I won't make this mistake again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot and the #1 thing I look for in a hotel is a good sleep - and frequently that means a comfortable bed. This trip was 14 days and I spent the first ten at the Marriott Del Mar in California. I went from there directly to the Seattle Sheraton. The bed at the Marriott in Del Mar, Calif was "a good, good sleep." The bed at the Sheraton was below average. It wasn't nearly as comfortable. Neither were the pillows. I don't profess to be an expert at mattresses or bedding materials, but I am an expert at sleeping in hotel beds (+/- 15 days/month). I did not sleep well any of the 4 nights I stayed at the Sheraton. I just couldn't get comfortable.

Otherwise, the Sheraton paid a lot of attention to many details. I was on the 18th floor on the north tower. Roomy bathroom - (oddly, no separate bath towel for the cold tiled bathroom floor - had to use a hand towel). Very good soaps, liquid bath soaps, shampoo and conditioner. The body lotion - average.

There was a closet safe, a mini-refrigerator stocked with alcohol, (but room for little else) and a "Mr. Coffee" coffeemaker with two coffee packets (+1 decaf) and 4 real small coffee creamers (not powdered creamer) AND 2 free bottles of Dasani water large enough for making two cups of coffee.

I had no issues with my room keys de-magnetizing. There are free USA Today and WSJs (+an occasional "China Today) at the front desk. The desk staff was extremely accommodating.

The Hotel is at 6th and Union (to the south) and Pike Street (to the north). If you walk 6 blocks down Pike St, you'll find the famous Pike Street Market where they toss some very large fish from in to outside the fish counter.

There are too many fine restaurants around the Sheraton to mention, so I won't even try.

From Sea-Tac Airport to the Sheraton, you can take the light-rail for just $2. (Take rail from the airport to the last stop - Westlake exit. Exit to 4th&Pine. Turn onto 6th.) or pay +\- $50 cab fare. (I left for the airport at 3:30 am for a 6am flight departure. I took a cab and there was a line-up, even at that early hour. I was at Sea-tac at 4am. Delta Lounge opens @ 5 am on S terminal - but a Seattle's Best opens at 4:30 am. The airport is open 24/7).

My advice: good location. Good hotel. I'll stay there again - and I'll eat more oysters whilst there!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It is only about 0.3 miles to Pike place market, about mile to Space Needle and close to convention center. There are many nice restaurants around also. This hotel is very clean and quiet. My husband and I both get a nice rest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for commenting on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds. They are designed to give our guests a great night's sleep which is so important when travelling. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Seattle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.