We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Seattle Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“great hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we have stayed here numerous times. The best city location which is near the theatre, Nordstroms, movies, Pike Place, restaurants,& all types of shopping. Close to the light rail system which is good if you take it to the airport. Taxis are always waiting outside the front door. Clean large modern rooms and the most comfy beds. Reasonable price compared to other hotels.Comouters in the lobby for guests to use along with tv.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    972
    298
    91
    47
See reviews for
381
556
137
766
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here while attending a convention at the convention center which is less than a 5 minute walk. Very convenient location. The hotel is clean and service was exceptional. When checking in as is usual for a convention there was a long line but they moved through quickly and efficiently with a minimal wait time. Room had nice view and was very comfy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Many thanks for your review and for choosing the Sheraton Seattle for your business trip. We love hearing that you received exceptional service and that you enjoyed the view from your room. Our Front Desk Staff does a wonderful job of managing the check-in/check-out process and we thank you for your nice comment regarding this. We would enjoy having you back at the Sheraton the next time your travels bring you to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Location is great, right in the heart of downtown Seattle, and everything is within walking distance. Room price is reasonable, room is clean and bed is very comfy. Amazing view from higher floor, close to cinema, shopping and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and they have great breakfast in their restaurant. Definitely a great place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: pick higher floor, amazing view from the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and potential guests. Great location, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable rooms, amazing views and friendly staff - what more could we ask for! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Seattle minutes from everywhere. It is big and can get busy but there is a very good service delivery. The staff gave great service and nothing was to much trouble.
An easy walk to Pike Market or subway the hotel has easy access to the airport ($40) in a taxi and is in the centre of the shopping district.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for the Five Star review. When it comes to location - you can't beat the Sheraton Seattle. We are situated right in the heart of downtown. I am glad to hear you got out and explored the city. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful service you received from our staff. We have a great team and they work hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night. I arrived at the hotel a little earlier than the designated check in time of 3 pm and when my room was not ready I completely understood and simply gave them my phone number when they offered to give me a call when the room was ready. 2:45 came and I still had not received a call so I checked the front desk and they said that the room was still not ready. Finally at 3:05 I saw a huge line forming at the front desk and going out the front door of the hotel. I got in line and after waiting 30 minutes in line I spoke with a front desk attendant who told me that despite being 35 minutes past their check in time the room was not ready. It appeared that the same had been told to the guests who had been ahead of me in line as everyone just kind of hung around in the lobby. I had somewhere to be and so had to leave the hotel and then finally received a call at about 4:30 pm telling me my room was finally ready. I was unable to get my key until 10:00 pm because of plans I already made. My room was nice when I was finally able to get into it but the delay had caused me to shift my plans for the day quite a bit. I wasn't offered any sort of compensation for this inconvenience and I will probably neither stay at or recommend this hotel in the future. Pretty disappointed in the Customer Service for a $200+ per night hotel. Hoping service will be better during my stay at the SF Sheraton Next week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and understand that when you arrive you would expect to have a room ready for you within a reasopnable amount of time. We sincerely apologize for the experience you were provided. We have reviewed your comments with our teams and can assure you that incidents of this nature are not the norm here and will not occur in the future. Our Laundry facilities were disrupted and we had a difficult time that Saturday preparing rooms for our guests. We truly appreciate you bringing these matters and your experience to our attention and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Warmly,

Madalena Miller
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I must say - I do not usually stay at a Sheraton, but this trip was beyond my control. I had one night here and it was terrific. I had a corner suite, 5th floor, terrific view of the city, great location right off Pike St. I can't say anything bad about the room. Room was clean and nice. The honor system snack box always annoys me, but theirs was full of reasonable choices at unreasonable prices - same with the mini bar. I understand the prices I think, but I also know that if the prices were more normalized I would take a few things. Valet service was quick and seemingly efficient.
Worth a stay. My room was an upgrade and will run north of $350.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade when you arrive - and a corner room is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are delighted that your travels brought you to the Sheraton Seattle and that you had a terrific stay. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms comfortable, clean and well appointed. We hope you will choose our hotel on your next visit to the beautiful Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hometown
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spending the night in Seattle at the Sheraton is a nice way to see and experience Seattle by walking. Pike place market is six blocks away. The Sheraton service is excellent from check in to check out including resolving any problems if needed. Dog friendly is great too. The room size is very comfortable. We had a very restful sleep and were able to extend our checkout time. The lobby area is extremely large and yet warm feeling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Sheraton Seattle. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and received excellent service from all the staff you interacted with. We do have floors that are designated dog friendly with special amenities just for "man's best friend". Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Seattle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.