We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Seattle to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   618 John Street, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good service, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

when I arrived the service was good and the staff were able to accommodate my needs.

it is conveniently located close to the space needle and within walking distance to downtown.

Jennifer was very professional with me and gave me a good service, thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review regarding your recent experience here at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you found our location to be convenient to nearby attractions. We will pass along your kind words with the rest of our team and we hope you keep us in mind the next time you are in town again! Once again, thank you so much for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    167
    165
    97
    67
See reviews for
182
183
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed for a couples vacation (1 year anniversary celebration) about a week ago and everyone was so friendly! We mentioned that it was just a small getaway and that we lived only about 15 minutes away, but the staff treated us like it was our first time in the city. They gave us a dining guide for local restaurants and also provided a FREE shuttle to and from the restaurant of our choice! Loved it! Great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a space needle view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay here with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center! We are excited to hear that you chose us to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your getaway in Seattle. We are glad to hear that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle services to take you to local restaurants nearby! We can't wait to see you again the next time you choose to have a relaxing getaway in Seattle! Thank you so much for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I've stayed one night in what is supposed to be a luxury room with hot tube and left full of bed bugs bites. It ruins me my stay in Seattle and the last days of an wonderful road trip trough de pacific coast. Scratching myself all day long with huge spots all over the arms, hands and back. Plus a big big wash of all my stuff coming back home and pressing fees to clean my luggage and coat to be sure not carrying some bugs at home. A true nightmare you should run away from this Quality Inn.

Notice also that we could not use the pool as it was closed for some "improvement" and nobody told it at the front desk till I asked for the pool hours.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience here with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we take each and every review very seriously and appreciate you bringing such matters to our attention. We are taking proper protocols and we have a professional inspecting the room regarding this incident. Once again, we thank you for your important feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma!
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

You can't get a better location than this in Seattle. It is in the heart of downtown, within walking distance to many destinations including the space needle and many great restaurants. The lobby of this hotel is nice. Parking is difficult, and the rooms are tired. I may stay here again due to the location, but I won't choose this place for a great room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center. We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience here with us to the rest of our TripAdvisor community. We are currently making improvements to our property and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations in the future. We thank you for mentioning our great location in the heart of downtown Seattle. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Seattle! Once again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We are in Seattle frequently and had stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center with good
Experiences. But in August we stayed there and it was not great. We decided to give it another chance when our daughter was going into Harborview for surgery so we booked a room. The morning of surgery, there was no hot water in our room. My daughter had to take a pre-surgery shower with anti-bacterial soap, so we went down to ask the clerk, who did. It answer the phone, if someone could check on it. Her response, "This is an old hotel, get over it." Crystal is by far the worst hotel clerk in the history of hotels. She was rude. We asked for a manager and she walked off. We checked out. A couple of weeks later I finally had time to talk to the manager. He assured me he would investigate the authenticity of my complaint. Never heard back from him as he promised. This past month, my husband and daughter were in Seattle for follow-up visits to doctors. They called this hotel when they were looking for a room. Crystal answered the phone and was ruder than usual. So nothing has changed. We have stayed in this hotel a total of 10 days this past year. Never again. The shuttle is never open if you need to get to the local hospitals. I received zero points on rewards card for stays, clearly because the staff is too lazy and uncaring to do their job right. The location is convenient, but we now choose other hotels in the area and strongly discourage people from staying at this hotel -- unless you like cold showers and rude staffers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review regarding you recent experience here with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center. Your feedback is very important to us and essential in our efforts to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. We have thoroughly reviewed your feedback with the rest of our team and we sincerely apologize about the service that you have received. We can assure you that this is not to our standards and we have made improvements where possible to ensure we provide superior service and accommodations for all of our guests. Once again, we thank you for your important feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pros:
Value for money
Good location
Spacious fitness centre
Good breakfast

Cons:
Rude/unhelpful/incompetent staff. (Jana)
Woken up by innapropriate sounds at 3:30am which continued until the morning
Thin walls
There was no hot water in One whole half of the hotel building, and when told about to the front reception, we were told a 'maintenence man would be right up'. One hour and another phone call later to reception, no maintenece man.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience here with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we thank you for bringing such matters to our attention. Please rest assured that our intentions are always to provide the best possible service for all of our guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us. We have passed along your feedback with the rest of our team to ensure this does not happen again. We thank you for mentioning our complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, and convenient location to nearby attractions. We hope that you will give us opportunity to accommodate you the next time you are in Seattle! Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed in a suite on the 5th floor. Huge balcony over looking the city. Small kitchen. Hot tub in the room! Big living room. Flat screens in bedroom & living room.
Breakfast is good, provides a variety for all.
Beds were comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated penthouse suite with our upgraded and luxurious amenities! We strive to provide comfortable accommodations and an overall enjoyable stay for each and every guest. Again, thank you so much for your great feedback. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you plan on visiting our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 618 John Street, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Inn Seattle Center enjoy the convenient location to Seattle's many tourist attractions, while enjoying panoramic views of the Space Needle and South Lake Union from your room. Our newly retro renovated rooms give you that Northwest craftsmen feel and comfort. Our central location allows both business and leisure travelers easy access to downtown business', shopping, and night life such as the Pikes Place Market, the Chihuly Glass Museum, Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, IMAX, Pioneer Square, Elliot Bay's waterfront and both Safeco and Century Link Stadiums for sporting events. We also are close to Seattle's hospitals like Swedish, Harborview, and the University of Washington Medical Center. Our location also has access to Seattle's many local neighborhoods. For a bite of Seattle wander to Queen Anne for some local cuisine, enjoy the boats at the Ballard Locks, or explore the self-acclaimed "center of the universe" in Fremont. For those on business travel, enjoy a hot breakfast after a quick work out in the fitness center. Access the internet throughout the entire hotel with our complimentary WIFI. With quick access to Starbucks Headquarters, Boeing, Microsoft, Amazon Headquarters, hospitals, REI and the Bill & Melinda Gates foundation right at your doorstep getting to your appointments is convenient and easy. Here with the family? Enjoy your trip by relaxing in our heated indoor pool and hot tub (This hotel is making improvements: The following facilities are closed until further notice Swimming pool & Spa tub) after complimentary breakfast cooked by our certified chef in the Q-Cafe & Restaurant. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium. Go shopping at the Nordstrom flagship store, take in the sights and smells at Pikes Place Market, or just enjoy a cup of coffee overlooking the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.