We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate and close to Space Needle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Seattle to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   618 John Street, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Adequate and close to Space Needle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room was pretty clean, but very small for 2 adults and 2 little children. Only 1 chair available for sitting at the table. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Only encountered 1 unfriendly person serving breakfast. Very slow elevator. We were on the 3rd floor and it was much quicker to take the stairs. Proximity to the Space Needle was good.

We were going to Safeco Field for a baseball game and when I made the reservation, I was told that there was a shuttle for $7 round trip and told to make a reservation at the front desk when we arrived. When making the reservation, I was told that there was a cruise trip in and the shuttle would not be accommodating those going to the ball game. So, we were advised to walk to the Space Needle and take the monorail to the Westlake Shopping mall. Then walk to the bus stop and take the bus to the Field. Involved quite a bit of walking for a 5 year old child.

Breakfast was great. Lots of hot food and plenty of available seating in different rooms.

Pool was closed due to an accident, but we understand that there are things that can't be helped.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    167
    166
    97
    67
See reviews for
182
184
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good: close to Space Needle, monorail and Museums, pay extra for view of space needle
Bad: front desk customer service women.. Both rude.
Given wrong keys not once, not twice but three times... Slow elevator down to first floor! On each trip back to get accurate key! $15 a night for parking ... Ok... But after you pay your $15 you are NOT guaranteed a spot! The guy between me getting the keys to open my room door asked the clerk where he was supposed to park and he said he had driven around and around, so she told him to park on the street or in the neighboring hotel spaces.. But that he would be given a ticket if he didn't get to the meter or move it before 6 am... The guy could believe this clerk was so rude.. That he asked for a refund and left this terrible hotel. EXTREMELY noisy at 6 am, the hot tub had GREEN water at 6 pm! Breakfast items weren't very appealing. Hotel is very old,extremely dated. I returned from my day long excursion at 5:30. The room was NOT CLEANED! The cleaning crew knocked on my door at 6 pm.... By then, I didn't want to be bothered after a long day of walking. I passed on the room cleaning, I guess they do this on purpose so people who return before going out to dinner won't request room cleaning. Floors are old and they creak... loud!! The only good was location...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is the major plus. It is within walking distance of the Space Needle, and a short walk to the monorail will take you very close to the Hard Rock Cafe and Pike Place Market. The breakfast is good, didnt care too much for the gravy, but the rest was good. The elevator can be an inconvenience, especially during high business times, but the room was very clean and seemed well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful, plus a they provide transportation to the cruise terminal if you're catching a cruise. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Agents at the front desk were very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, included coffee/tea maker, microwave and small fridge. Everyday there was a free hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruits and pastries. Both the indoor pool and spa appeared clean, as did the exercise room. Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Space Needle, Ride the Ducks, Chihuly Museum and many other attractions. Although parking is said to be expensive, the shuttle to the airport is only $15.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We needed 2 beds but the hotel staff refused to help without a fax from the agency we booked with. I asked if there was an age limit for the fitness room. The front desk clerk said " I haven't seen any 2 year olds trying to use the fitness room". She was very rude altogether. When they did change our room, the new one had a horrible ring in the toilet, something that looked like feces on the wall on both sides of the bathroom door, and mold all over the shower. There was also a light in the that continued to flicker even after the switch was turned off.(bad wiring maybe?) We called the manager to move us immediately and they sent a new key up. The third room we got looked nothing like the first 2. It was clean and had a microwave and small refrigerator which the other 2 rooms did not. Booking this hotel is like playing Russian roulette with your vacation. Might be ok but really not worth the risk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a cruise to Alaska. Rooms are small and simple but clean and there is quite a decent complimentary breakfast. Staff was also very friendly and helpful, and there is an indoor pool that looked pretty nice. We also used the hotel shuttle to pick us up at the airport, and the driver was right on time, providing great service and commentary on the way into the city.

Location is awesome...a 2 minute walk to the Space Needle and the gardens around it and a short walk to Pike Place Market and the waterfront.

Seattle hotels are very expensive, and this one wasn't cheap, but was much less expensive than most.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Pros: location, breakfast, value
Cons: front desk service, $15 charge for parking, and we parked after getting a key and received a warning that our car would be towed. No HDTV?!?!
The card reader is basically broken in their parking garage. I was given 5 cards and the instruction to "put it in, wiggle it a bit, and jerk it to the left when you pull out". Direct quote from the girl at the front desk. Shuttle service is poor and they failed to mention the last run time and only available at 5:30?!?!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 618 John Street, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Inn Seattle Center enjoy the convenient location to Seattle's many tourist attractions, while enjoying panoramic views of the Space Needle and South Lake Union from your room. Our newly retro renovated rooms give you that Northwest craftsmen feel and comfort. Our central location allows both business and leisure travelers easy access to downtown business', shopping, and night life such as the Pikes Place Market, the Chihuly Glass Museum, Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, IMAX, Pioneer Square, Elliot Bay's waterfront and both Safeco and Century Link Stadiums for sporting events. We also are close to Seattle's hospitals like Swedish, Harborview, and the University of Washington Medical Center. Our location also has access to Seattle's many local neighborhoods. For a bite of Seattle wander to Queen Anne for some local cuisine, enjoy the boats at the Ballard Locks, or explore the self-acclaimed "center of the universe" in Fremont. For those on business travel, enjoy a hot breakfast after a quick work out in the fitness center. Access the internet throughout the entire hotel with our complimentary WIFI. With quick access to Starbucks Headquarters, Boeing, Microsoft, Amazon Headquarters, hospitals, REI and the Bill & Melinda Gates foundation right at your doorstep getting to your appointments is convenient and easy. Here with the family? Enjoy your trip by relaxing in our heated indoor pool and hot tub (This hotel is making improvements: The following facilities are closed until further notice Swimming pool & Spa tub) after complimentary breakfast cooked by our certified chef in the Q-Cafe & Restaurant. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium. Go shopping at the Nordstrom flagship store, take in the sights and smells at Pikes Place Market, or just enjoy a cup of coffee overlooking the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.