We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Seattle to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   618 John Street, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good room for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located to see the sites near the Space Needle. Our room was VERY small; if you don't like enclosed spaces, you will not like this. But, the room was very clean, very small but clean bathroom and nice bed and sheets. The staff was very accommodating with directions and advice on things to do and places to eat. They had a very nice breakfast although you are stuck in a back room. I would recommend this hotel for the price and location. Also you could park there on site for $15.00 a day which is very reasonable. They allowed us to keep our car there for the early afternoon after we had already checked out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    167
    166
    97
    67
See reviews for
182
184
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Was good central place to stay after coming off a criuse. Stayed 2 days and was great to have access to shuttle to places to eat and things to see and to the airport on departure. would recommend anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived here at about noon on August 22, 2012 after a 5 hour flight and then a taxi to the hotel. We were not allowed to get our room until 4 p.m. which is their check-in time. They did, however, hold our luggage while we investigated the nearby hop in hop off bus near the Space Needle.
We returned to the hotel about 5 p.m. and got our room on the 3rd floor which was in great shape. Very nice, well appointed with great amenities including coffee and tea making facilies.

Room Tip: Okay if you arrive at 4 p.m. or later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Not a Hilton nor a Motel 6.... Somewhere in the middle.

This hotel is a good price and location for Seattle. Very close to the Space Needle, monorail and Seattle Center, and also the Duck tour. There is also a Walgreen's just down the street that has a Chase ATM.

We ate the breakfast twice and enjoyed the food. Good for it being complimentary. As others have said it was busy, but we never had a problem finding a seat. The food was readily available when we were there. A line for the waffle's which might be a little wait but I don't know what else the hotel can do about that, there were 2 waffle irons switched on.

Very small rooms so be prepared for that, so there are no surprises. With that said it does the job when you don't spend much time in your room since Seattle has so much to keep you busy.

We did get upgraded to their penthouse suite on the 5th floor for one night after our cruise. A much appreciated upgrade.

Customer service was always good at the front desk, we checked in bags, booked Shuttle Express, all with very attentive service. They even checked us in early so try asking, if they have it available, I'm sure they will let you have it.

If your plans involve staying in Seattle to visit the Seattle Center, consider this hotel for location. A short 5 minute walk to the Seattle Center which has the monorail straight in to downtown. From the downtown monorail station, it is about a 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market.

I'm giving this hotel 4 stars since the rooms are small and the hotel is on the older side, but it is maintained well, so not a big deal. I would stay here again no problem even with the small rooms.

Room Tip: Try getting their early as some rooms might be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here Aug 30, 2012. Booked a last minute cruise & not much available in Seattle. The place is old and shows its age. However, the bed was actually comfortable; pillows too. Check-in early & they had a room ready, The desk staff was Oriental & the poor girl checking us in was hard to undersatand & had a difficult time understanding us. She needs more English lessons to work a front desk. The room needs a remodel. The walls need painting. the furniture is old and scratched. The TV was nice. There is a 3 ft refridge w/ a microwave sitting on top. Looks very out of place in a hotel. We found mold in the bathroom corners, but otherwise clean. The breakfast was fairly good. They had a shuttle to us to Pike's Market & for $14 one to take us to the cruise port. The drivers were very nice.The fire alarm went off @ 3:30 a.m. Called the desk & they said they were investagating. I was about to call 911 when I heard the sirens. Turned out to be nothing, but when you hear a fire alarm going off; cal 911 & let the fire dept investigate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way to a vacation at Olympic National Park. It was a 5-10 min walk to Space Needle (I highly recommend visiting the Chihuly Garden and Glass next to the Space Needle. They have a combo priced ticket for some savings). I signed up for the Choice Priveleges award program and got a good discount for a Seattle location. It costs $15 to park which is to be expected in Seattle. When we got there, we were surprised by an upgrade to the business penthouse room which are shown in the website photos. It had a queen sized bed in a separate room and a queen sized sofa sleeper in the living area. It had an outside patio which had a great view of the Space Needle. It is not located in an upscale community but I felt safe.The room had a nice granite kitchen and bathroom sink, tub, small fridge, 2-42" plasma TV's, Keurig coffee maker, microwave and a desk w/ chair.
It did get crowded during breakfast but the staff was quick in replenishing scrambled eggs, juices, coffee, fruit, cereal, danish, toast, bagels,etc. The one waffle maker was not working too well otherwise it was a decent breakfast. It had a nice indoor pool but we did not have time to use it. Quality Inn was about 10-15 minutes drive to Pike Place Market. I guess they have the shuttle and you can also take the monorail from the Seattle Center (where the Space Needle is) and make your way to downtown, Pioneer Square and International District but we didn't get to do this. It was a 10-15 min drive to U of Washington through I5.
Overall, it was a comfortable and convenient base in Seattle for a visit. The hotel is not 5-star (which I do not expect from a Quality Inn)- it is slightly outdated but clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights last week, and have no complaints. The location is great: It's a short 3-block walk to the Space Needle, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Monorail, and International Fountain (which are all in the same area), and about 5 blocks to the Olympic Statue Park and the piers where cruise ships dock.

You can take the Monorail to the Westlake Center for $4.50 round trip (less for seniors), then walk several blocks to the Pike Place Market.

The hotel room was clean, and it had a full kitchen with granite countertops and a dishwasher. Pillows on the bed were outstanding. Breakfast was filling with waffles, fruit, yogurt, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, biscuits, muffins, pastries, juices, and delicious coffee.

Complimentary Wall Street Journal every morning at the front desk.

They don't have a Mercedes + driver available, as advertised. They do have a large passenger van, though, and for $5 round trip, the hotel's driver, Justin, drove me (and four others) all the way to the other end of Seattle on Friday night to see a Mariners game at Safeco Field.

Room Tip: My room had an unobstructed view of the Space Needle. Ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 618 John Street, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Inn Seattle Center enjoy the convenient location to Seattle's many tourist attractions, while enjoying panoramic views of the Space Needle and South Lake Union from your room. Our newly retro renovated rooms give you that Northwest craftsmen feel and comfort. Our central location allows both business and leisure travelers easy access to downtown business', shopping, and night life such as the Pikes Place Market, the Chihuly Glass Museum, Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, IMAX, Pioneer Square, Elliot Bay's waterfront and both Safeco and Century Link Stadiums for sporting events. We also are close to Seattle's hospitals like Swedish, Harborview, and the University of Washington Medical Center. Our location also has access to Seattle's many local neighborhoods. For a bite of Seattle wander to Queen Anne for some local cuisine, enjoy the boats at the Ballard Locks, or explore the self-acclaimed "center of the universe" in Fremont. For those on business travel, enjoy a hot breakfast after a quick work out in the fitness center. Access the internet throughout the entire hotel with our complimentary WIFI. With quick access to Starbucks Headquarters, Boeing, Microsoft, Amazon Headquarters, hospitals, REI and the Bill & Melinda Gates foundation right at your doorstep getting to your appointments is convenient and easy. Here with the family? Enjoy your trip by relaxing in our heated indoor pool and hot tub (This hotel is making improvements: The following facilities are closed until further notice Swimming pool & Spa tub) after complimentary breakfast cooked by our certified chef in the Q-Cafe & Restaurant. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium. Go shopping at the Nordstrom flagship store, take in the sights and smells at Pikes Place Market, or just enjoy a cup of coffee overlooking the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.