We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Seattle to your Saves list
Hilton Seattle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Houston, United States
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I traveled to Seattle for business and was recommended this hotel from a coworker. The hotel is in a great location in the heart of downtown. We were just a short walk from the Pike Place Market and about a 20 minute drive from the airport. The hotel is very nice and the bathroom was clean and spacious- with TWO showerheads. A definite plus. I have a beautiful view of downtown and the Puget Sound beyond from my 19th floor King suite. Just perfect! And the staff is the friendliest I have ever met! keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    62
    45
    18
    4
See reviews for
35
54
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varmdo, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was at this hotel in conjuction with a company conference, never tried the restaurant but the hotel itself was very welcomming, and the staff was great at helping and assisting as needed.

Front desk had some mixup between rooms and charges a couple of times bu they managed to resolve that in a efficient manner.

The room is bright, reasonably fresh and the beds was good. Cleaning was done quickly and to good standard even if the toiletry distribution was somewhat of a suprise every day.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been loyal to Hilton for 15 years spending 3 weeks out of the month with them! Accumlated many points and quit work a year ago at the Diamond status! Used points to travel to Hawaii Waikki Village Resort, beautiful property with wonderful room) , then on our last leg came to Vancouver Hilton Hampton inn where I was upgraded with a beautiful suite, then on to Seattle where I was given a room for 50,000 points a night by the ice machine and had to ask for free internet because my status dropped when I quit work! They were gracious to give me the Internet ( this one time)! Found hair in the bathtub! Air conditioning is loud! I am very disappointed in Hilton and the way they treat their loyal customers! The staff here is extremely nice, James at the desk was very helpful! The bell man, Chuck is the best ever, love Seattle, hotel is in good location! Mattress needs to be replaced, very soft !

Room Tip: Do not get room 1717! By ice machine, noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Finding dining options for a group of 90+ was made effortless with the fantastic assistance of Jeremiah K, manager catering sales. Our group had many changes throughout the process and last minute additions. Jeremiah went with the flow and everything worked out smoothly. Guests spoke highly of their dining experience. Of all the events I coordinated for this group, the dinner at the Hilton with Jeremiah's assistance was hands down the best and easiest. I highly recommend the Hilton for a group event. It was a pleasure working with them and I look forward to coordinating another event there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katje D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Heather,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your stay. I agree that Jeremiah is a wonderful Sales & Catering manager. He goes above and beyond for all of his clients and we are lucky to have such a knowledgeable manager as a member of our team. I will make sure to share your sentiments with the banquets staff as well. Please think of us for any future corporate events. We would love to host you again.
Cheers!
Katje Dye- Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in late APR - used Hilton Honors points. About a half mile walk from Pike Place Market. Clean room, comfortable king bed. Modern "millennial style" lounge area. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: 14th floor is really the first floor of rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katje D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ron,
Thank you so much for your great review of the Hilton Seattle. I really appreciate you taking time out of your day to praise our property. I love your description of our lobby area! I agree that after our remodel that the lobby is now a very modern "millennial" look. Please let me know if your travels bring you back to the Seattle area. I would love to give you the VIP treatment. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you
Katje Dye- Guest Services Manager
katje.dye@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Seattle. It was quiet, I had a nice view. It was walking distance to shopping and Pikes Market. The staff was very helpful and the room was a good size and clean. I would stay there again when I go back. It was also a good value for a brand name hotel in the heart of the city. They also had parking in the building.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katje D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I agree that we do have great views. One really can't beat our central location in the downtown area as well. I hope you think of the Hilton Seattle if your travels bring you back to the area.
Cheers!
Katje Dye- Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were friendly and helpful. I happened to leave my phone charger in the bathroom when we checked out. Called the hotel and spoke to housekeeping. When they found my charger they called back and then mailed it to me next day. I rate this hotel lower only because the walls are incredibly thin!! You hear every door closing, every conversation, everyone else's television. I was really disappointed by that.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katje D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Kiley,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I'm so glad that our staff made such an impression on you. I'm also happy to hear that we were able to get your phone charger back to you so quickly. I do apologize for you being able to hear the neighbors TV in the room. I know that this would bother me as well. Please let me know if your travels bring you back to the Seattle area. I can be reached via email at katje.dye@hilton.com.
Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.
Katje Dye- Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle

Address: 1301 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our newly renovated rooms and a central location in the heart of downtown at Hilton Seattle, our convenient hotel in Seattle, Washington. A choice of downtown Seattle attractions are close by, including Pike Place Market, restaurants, shops and entertainment. Book your sightseeing tour, or rent a car in the hotel. If you're in town for a conference, walk to the Washington State Convention Center via the underground concourse. Rooms begin on the 14th floor of this hotel in Seattle, so open your large bay window to let in fresh air, and enjoy a view of the city, Olympic Mountains, or partial view of Elliott Bay. Relax in your non-smoking guest room, suite or accessible room with luxurious bedding, LCD TVs and designer bath products. Your non-smoking room also features amenities such as mini-refrigerators, European adaptors and a well-lit work desk. Warm up by the fireplace while having a late-night snack and sampling brews on tap at redtrees restaurant + bar. Business travelers will appreciate the business center services, as well as being close to local companies such as Boeing, IBM, Microsoft, Nordstrom, Starbucks and Amazon. Plan a wedding or meeting in 6,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space. Utilize the expertise of our creative and attentive staff to create a memorable event at this Seattle hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.