We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for great cost” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Seattle to your Saves list
Hilton Seattle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #55 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Beaverton, United States
1 review
“Great hotel for great cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel for work but often have a per-night room cap for cost. Sometimes it can pose as a problem for finding a decent hotel in a high cost city. For being in the center of downtown Seattle this is a fantastic and beautiful hotel for a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Alicia H
We are very glad to hear that you were able to stay with us within your budget and enjoyed our hotel. Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
13
30
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Hilton is a mere two blocks from the WA St. Conv Ctr but not as visible as the Sheraton or Hyatt or Motif. There is an elevator to the underground concourse of food and shops that connects to access of the 2nd floor of the Conv Ctr. Beautiful views from the upper-floors. Wireless Internet is sluggish but hotel staff is not. It is an older-modernist era-high-rise so rooms are not spacious but very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Luke A,
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you loved our location and that you were able to use the concourse to get to the convention center. We hope that when your travels bring you to Seattle that you will chose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Long at the front desk catered to my every requests & was very helpful. The staff in the executive lounge were equally gracious.

The city itself has to do something about all of the vagrants on the streets. They do not make a visitor feel safe at all...

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JDArsenault,
I want to express many thanks for taking the time to recognize one of our great Guest Service Agents. Long is an amazing asset to the Hilton family and I am happy to hear he made your stay. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located downtown in the middle of everything. Good walking to lots of places with lots to see on the way. Pikes Market is close which is a must see and lots of good restaurants with seafood being a great specialty. Rooms are high up and most have very good views of the city.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Marybyrdcole,
I am glad your enjoyed our location and found that it suited your needs and that you liked the views from your room. Thank you for taking your time to review the Hilton Seattle and we hope to see your soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely hotel. It was clean, the staff were friendly and polite. The location was great - easy walking to all of downtown. We went down with family and so were in three different rooms and we all enjoyed our stay. I found the front desk helpful in recommending things and also helping with the check in of three different rooms with all of us arriving at different times.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lynn M,
I am so glad we were able to make your stay seamless and I am happy you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I was in Seattle for work and this was conveniently located right across the street. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was very quick and the food was tasty. I had a wonderful view of the sound and all the lights of downtown. It was cold while I was here and I didn't have to go outside to get to work. There's an elevator that takes you below street level and a "tunnel" that leads across the street. Tunnel probably isn't the right word, because there are restaurants and shops down there. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mollyb333,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience all of what Seattle offers with our convenient location. We are glad you got to take advantage of the underground concourse during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room provided was consistent to Hilton standards that I continuously expect. The same can be said of the courteous and excellent customer service provided by the hotel staff. Definitely would come back and stay again at this hotel property.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ArJayGee,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hilton Seattle, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope next time your travels lead you to Seattle you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle

Address: 1301 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.