We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Save Saved
You added Executive Hotel Pacific to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Executive Hotel Pacific
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Spring St., Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 93 hotels in Seattle
UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Small rooms but good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was in Seattle on business and needed a downtown hotel. Booked in here via Priceline at $110 per night. No question the rooms are very small but you can't beat the location. Walking distance to everything.

There is parking available at $27 per night (including tax).

One crazy thing was the toilet installation in my room. The way they had put the flush handle you could not get the seat up or the lid down - see picture. Bonkers! (oh - and the toilet did have marks on it rather than being dirty)

Would stay again if I could get the right price but only if it was a "bed for the night" as I was in town for meetings. My room was too poky to want to stay that on vacation.

Also sleep quality in the room I had was not great - seemed to be a lot of mechanical noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHPSeattle, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank our for your comments and for highlighting our location. I apologize for the toilet orientation. We are currently renovating all our bathrooms, soon to move to our public
area carpeting, wall coverings and lighting and will wrap up our upgrades with our elevator systems by mid 2014. All of which are intended to enhance our guest needs. We look forward to your next visit to Seattle so we may share our progress with you.
Ron Hofilena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    266
    197
    118
    86
See reviews for
80
306
71
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was a very expensive hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. Our bed was too hard and the pillows were so bad we could not get a good night sleep. The pillows were over-stuffed foam(probably really cheap)....

Will not stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the "Mayflower Hotel" the week before and loved it...about the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHPSeattle, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Steven,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I do apologize for the beds and pillows that you experienced during your stay. We just recently upgraded our pillow product and will share your comments with our vendor. We do carry options for a softer pillow alternative knowing that everyone has different preferences. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle.
Ron Hofilena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were in town for a Seahawks weekend and found this full of charm and character hotel to stay at. The good stuff: location, location, location!! This hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants and the pike place market. The service is great! Stanley and maron go out of their way to help. The happy hour wine reception was a real nice touch before going out for the evening. The free wifi was a bonus as coming from Canada, the Internet plans are expensive. The room was clean and had the basic necessities.

I had read lots of reviews before we got there and was a bit nervous but the value is fantastic. Our room was pretty basic but It was good enough!! if you are planning on spending lots of time in the room, it may be a bit small, but if you are looking for a comfortable home base while you are out exploring, then stay here!! The elevators are old but work, the room temperature was a bit hot, but the window did open, no noise complaints and the bathroom was real cute!! Smallest one I've ever seen but functional nevertheless. Parking is a pain. We were able to park on the street on Saturday night and all day sunday and saved $27 per day.

Will be back next year!!

Room Tip: We were in room 518 and it was fine. Book away from elevator if possible and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHPSeattle, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Francine,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and for pointing our Stanley and Maron, they are both gem's are the rest of our staff. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our location, wine reception and a comfortable home away from home. We are in the process of renovation our bathrooms, moving to our public area carpeting, wall covering, and lighting and finishing with our elevator systems, all to enhance the guest experience. We are looking forward to your next visit so we can share all our upgrades with you.
Ron Hofilena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My 18 yr old son and I stayed here for 4 nights to catch a couple of football games in town, and I must say that it was a very enjoyable stay.After reading some of the earlier reviews, I was quite skeptical upon arrival.
Yes, the room was small, but with a hotel of this age, they weren't built to the large expectations of today's new hotels. The carpets do need replacing, but as in manager's previous comments, they are being taken care of.
The staff was incredible, check-in to check-out, they were able to get us going in the right direction for all our excursions.
Special shout out to Stanley, "thanks for all the help".
Overall, I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHPSeattle, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for pointing out our staff and Stanley. We are moving into our next phase of Bathroom renovations today 10/17 and our carpet design has been approved. We are looking forward to sharing our progress with you and your son when you return to Seattle.
Ron Hofilena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms small but neat, great beds. Some nice amenities, including free wifi and a hosted wine reception every afternoon. Parking is a plus, though expensive, but that is normal for this kind of hotel and location; they have a deal with a parking garage next door. Did not find the room to be unusually noisy. Great location in the downtown area, not far from anything. The service was exceptional all around; from the front desk staff to the maintenance man (room safe needed new batteries), everyone was eager to meet every need in a prompt and friendly manner. They made us feel like we were VIP guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHPSeattle, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback and for acknowledging our front desk and maintenance personnel we all strive to be the best each day. We look forward to your next visit since we have some great updates and upgrades coming our way and would love to share them with you.
Ron Hofilena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just a block from the metro and on the bus line so you can get anywhere you want to go in Seattle. Right next to the incredible Seattle Public Library, and just a couple of blocks from Pikes Market and the shopping district. Spacious room, with big windows screened by tree leaves, and the windows opened too letting in a breath of fresh air and the sounds of the city. The bed was firm, just right. Coffee shop on premise, early evening wine and very helpful staff. A little run down perhaps, but high value over all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHPSeattle, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Maureen,
Thank you for your comments and for pointing our all we have to offer. Location, friendly staff, Vovito Espresso, our wine reception and comfortable beds. We do have some fantastic updates coming our direction and look forward to sharing them with you upon your next visit to Seattle.
Ron Hofilena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel three times while in Seattle to visit my son. You cannot beat the price and the location. Yes the rooms and bathrooms are small, but since I am in town to be out on the town, this is not a problem. The beds are comfortable and I have never had a problem with the noise or the WiFi and my rooms have always been clean. The staff is super nice and always helpful. I plan to stay here the next time I visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHPSeattle, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Maggie, thank you for continuing to choose us while visiting your son in Seattle. As well your comments about our WiFi, clean rooms, comfortable beds, no noise problems are very much appreciated by myself and all our staff. We have some great updates coming our way and we look forward to sharing them with you on your next trip to Seattle
Ron Hofilena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Executive Hotel Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Pacific

Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Seattle
Address: 400 Spring St., Seattle, WA 98104
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 93 hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Pacific 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Executive Hotel Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Hotel Pacific, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.