We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay In Seattle - definitely not sleepless” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Executive Hotel Pacific to your Saves list
Executive Hotel Pacific
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Spring St., Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay In Seattle - definitely not sleepless”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Spent the night at this nice heritage hotel in July. The check in agent was pleasant, friendly and very accommodating as we were travelling with our small dog. The bellman/concierge was great, extremely helpful with our luggage and valet parking. When we asked about dining he had a full list of area restaurants for us and cookies for our four legged friend. A short walk to the fabulous Seattle waterfront. A great place to walk, dine, shop and admire the magnificent Seattle skyline. Our checkout bellman was equally as fantastic as the check in one. Extremely friendly, personable and professional in getting our vehicle and packing in our luggage and of course another cooking for the dog. Great place to stay. Wished we had planned to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    279
    221
    149
    120
See reviews for
93
359
81
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

First of all, the parking is terrible, unless you foot the valet fee which was close to 30 bucks (not incl tip).
The concierge/bellman/valet was super helpful and friendly and basically the major reason for preventing my numbers from being all in the basement.
The rooms are extremely small, even the doorways. The saving grace is that despite their diminutive size, they were at least clean.
Another bright spot is the location to all the downtown points of interest, as everything is within 5 blocks it seems from the hotel which is satisfactory walking distance.
The bad part of our stay is the paper thin walls. During the night, starting at about 0330, we could hear the fellow in the next room, cough and vomit all night until I was able to fall asleep around 0500. I don't know if the hotel was filled and we had to be that close to another guest in the first place, but the next day when brought to the clerks attention, it was quickly dismissed/forgot.
Yes...it is the cheapest room rate for its location (at around 150 bucks), but it would have been nice to see a little value as compared to the price.
One other thing, with the room reservation, myself and my wife were supposed to be a part of a wine reception, and we were not instructed, nor told where to go or how to receive the package we paid for, which was a little distressing as I do enjoy a nice red.
Also if you are a government worker or in law enforcement their is no discounted room rates.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel is located in an excellent location from which you can walk to Pikes Place, Klondike NP and comedy clubs and food within 5-10 minutes. The parking is up the block in a garage where you pay around $24 until 6 pm the following day (regardless of when you get there). There was a wine meet-and greet in the lobby at night fresh apples in the morning for those looking for a quick snack. Rooms were on the small side but they had everything you may need, all decorated in good modern taste. There is no restaurant in the hotel but a coffee house is located below the looby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the Executive Hotel Pacific both before and after an Alaska cruise in July 2012. Both visits were terrific and the prices are very reasonable for the location. The hotel staff is warm and welcoming, and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable, well-appointed, and pretty quiet for a city. The location is just a few blocks up from the waterfront and Pike Place Market -- an easy 5 minute walk. There are restaurants and shops all around and within easy walking distance in any direction. The only complaint I have is that when we checked in for the second visit, the room was clearly in a state of "mid-clean", with towels on the floor, no fresh towels, and trash in the cans. A call to housekeeping fixed that, but they could use a little more discipline in that area. Otherwise, the Seattle's Best on the first floor was a great plus factor, and again it was very comfortable and friendly. This is my usual go-to spot when visiting Seattle, and remains so.

Room Tip: The executive suites with two rooms are a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

When we arrived they advised they didn't have our 3 reservations. We provided them with our reservation number and it turns out the call center didn't send them the reso?? Anyway, they were now full so they decided to put us up in their sister hotel, which was another 3 or 4 blocks from where we wanted to be and a lower level hotel. When I asked about the price difference and wondered if it was less because it wasn't as nice, I was assured it was less because they were giving us a deal! Not true. Since we were traveling with someone with an injury we decided the sister hotel was too far to walk, so I went back to demand compensation of one of the rooms or taxi vouchers or something. Well instead of giving us ANYTHING, they decided we could have three rooms and they would just move three other parties to the sister hotel. When I mentioned that wasn't fair either, I was told (with attitude) that most people would be happy to move because of the discount. Another person behind the desk commented (with more attitude) something like "great, now we have to move three separate parties". When we finally got our rooms sorted, we went up to the rooms to find they were the size of a closet and two of them smelled like wet dog. There were stains on the carpet and one of our room keys didn't work. I won't ever book there again....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Excellent hotel located in the heart of the waterfront district. Priced right and staff is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guatemala
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here before on business trips and being the best priced option for a good hotel with the air/hotel package I booked for me and my family. The location is great, 10 minute walk to the market and to the piers. The tub was clogged on one of our rooms and the comforter stained, which makes me think they have dropped the ball a bit on room maintenance. Also some rooms have been updated while others have not, bathrooms are tiny but unless you are willing to pay double for a brand name hotel this is fine!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Hotel Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Pacific

Address: 400 Spring St., Seattle, WA 98104
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Pacific 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Executive Hotel Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Hotel Pacific, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.