We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Moore Hotel to your Saves list
Moore Hotel
1926 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Victoria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great place to stay at a reasonable price within walking distance of most things downtown. The renovated Moore Hotel took us in when we found ourselves in dire straights at the airport with no reservations (they had one room available, for one night, which became two nights). 5 minutes from Pike St. Market, next door to the newly renovated and re-opened Moore Theatre, a block from Wann a great Japanese Restaurant, and one block further to exceptional Mexican food in the Belltown area. Around the corner from Macey's, we were able to wheel our suitcases from the train station that brought us in from the airport for only $2.75 each, saving us a bundle on taxi fares. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Coffee shop adjoining foyer. Around $100 for 2.

Room Tip: We only stayed on the 7th floor, both visits, and found it to be quiet and comfortable in 2 differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    371
    120
    35
    27
See reviews for
102
279
93
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at Moore Hotel for three nights while in Seattle to attend a conference. It is located in downtown on busy street and very close to Pyke Market and Dock. It is a hotel at the cost of motel but it does not provide complementary breakfast. But it has a cafe at the ground floor. I did not find hot water in the bathroom. But the rooms are spacious and have long window open towards the rood. The hotel in its proximity has very good eataries with Indian, Italian and Chinese menu. There are a number of stores nearby selling a wide range of garments, fashion products etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

What more do you need. Right downtown, very close to the Pike Market and other shops (if needed). Multi-story carpark round the corner with a deal of $15 per day although it has a height restriction of 6ft 10 and in some places it's smaller than that.
The rooms are clean and a good size, we went for the cheaper option of sharing a bathroom which was just down the hall, this was also clean.
The price was great for a city hotel with free wifi and coffee house attached. There are lifts and stairs and each level has a different hall décor, which is interesting. We went in Nov so we didn't need to book and basically had the floor to ourselves which included the bathroom - bonus.
Best thing though is the front desk staff, Robert in particular but the morning lady was also nice and extremely helpful. Robert had a wealth of knowledge about the city and was eager to share. He pointed us in the right direction for good food and good beer which was invaluable as we only stopped for a short time. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The best thing about the Moore is the location. It's perfectly situated on the edge of Belltown providing a very central location for exploring Seattle.
Being next to Belltown is also a big plus as there are many restaurants and bars heading towards Seattle Center (space needle).

The interior of the hotel definitely has an older, historic feel.
Rooms were pretty spacious and bed was comfortable. Bathroom wasn't great - needed a bit of updating in my opinion.
Overall, for the price - $80-$90, it is a good deal for a prime location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

They describe it as it is, an affordable older hotel. The rooms are nice and large with more amenities that I would expect of a hotel of this age an design. The location is great right near downtown and the market. The helpful frond desk staff provided good information and were always pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here while in Seattle visiting a friend for four nights. It was cheap, it was clean, it was well maintained, and the decor was super fun. It's a basic hotel without a ton of amenities but the staff was very friendly and the price and condition were absolutely right. I've just recommended it to a friend who will be in Seattle in January!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We spent one night here prior to a cruise, the location is excellent. Very close to the centre of town and also Pike place market allowing us to fit heaps into our 24 hours here. This is not a fancy hotel but it was comfortable, clean enough and I enjoyed the historic touches such as the free standing bath with dramatic curtains on each side. Service was friendly and helpful. We slept very well which was just what we needed after travelling from Australia that day. Reasonable pricing.

Room Tip: Be careful of the big opening windows with children on high floors. I loved being able to open the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Hotel

Address: 1926 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Moore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moore Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.