We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Moore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moore Hotel
1926 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The first experience of this place was great, it was the young guy on the front desk he was the most genuin nicest guy and just really wanted to help us, so we checked in we had a private room with own bathroom it was good size and clean and comfortable, the value is great for the price. It's only a couple of blocks away from main street of shop and wharf also a couple of block each way from the nicer restaurants. As I said earlier what really makes this place is the young guy on front desk he really made our stay we would ask him anything and he would be genuinly happy to answer and told us about some of the best restaurants I've ever been too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    346
    108
    33
    27
See reviews for
96
254
82
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

It's the only place I stay in Seattle. It's in the middle of downtown which is pretty awesome. It's an old, crusty hotel so you have to like that sort of thing. Very popular with budget travellers that don't mind paying just a little more than a hostel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver B
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here twice, one night each time - first to attend a music concert at Nordstrom's Benaroya Hall and second for a soccer game at (formerly QWEST Field but now called) CenturyLink Stadium. We knew that it was going to be extremely basic accommodation so we weren't disappointed. Being as central as it was it was a quick walk to the Public Market or to shops such as Macy's. The rooms are spotless and adequate for a no-frills stay. Given that all buses in the downtown core are FREE 24/7 there is the option of taking a bus to/from any downtown destination.Because the weather was so nice we walked to the soccer game and back. It is quite a distance so one would want comfortable walking shoes to do so. I was surprised to see how the area around the Public Market seemed to roll up the carpets by 9pm, hardly anything open to go for an after-game beverage/dessert.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

This is a gem of a place. It's the one clean, upscale Hotel I could find in the heart of downtown Seattle that had double rooms for under $100 a night. The booking staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and made it easy for me to unexpectedly extend my stay. There is free access to a computer in the Hotel lobby - so if you don't have a Wi-Fi ready computer with you, you still have Internet access here.
There is no breakfast served in the Hotel, but you are within walking distance of many coffee/bakery shops and of a 24-hour McDonald's.
If I'm ever in Seattle again, I would definitely book into the Moore!

Room Tip: If you are extremely noise averse, you might want to choose a room at the back of the Hotel because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I live in Vancouver BC so we always go down to Seattle for concerts and ball games. This hotel is my favorite to stay in for these group outings. It's about $100 per night for 2 double beds, the rooms are clean and comfortable and there's a private bathroom with shower.The hotel itself is old and has a lot of character. It's in a great location with tons of stuff to do in the neighborhood. Not too far away from Pike Place Market, the Aquarium, Safeco or Qwest stadiums which makes it easy to get home after a game, walkable if you're not in a rush and have an extra 30-40 min to stroll. They don't have parking at the hotel, but they do have a discounted rate for a parking garage a block and a half away.

Room Tip: It's good to check ahead and make sure they have rooms available, during busy times of the year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Located in downtown Seattle we were able to leave our car parked for most of our visit. We were within walking distance to Pike Place, great shopping and restaurants. Our room was not ready when we arrived so we went to eat and it still was not ready when we got back. I would advise letting the staff know if you will be arriving at check in time so your room will be ready. The room was clean, the staff friendly. Our only problem was no air conditioner, Seattle was having unusually warm weather and we had to attempt to sleep with the windows open. This was difficult because of the location, nightclubs, sirens and garbage pick up very early. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget. It was very reasonably priced and has a lot of history. And check out the painting on the elevator.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Moore for 3 nights. We walked to Pike's Place Market daily (2 blocks away) we walked to the Space Needle (about 10 blocks away) and would walk to breakfast and dinner daily. Our room was recently remodeled, we had a view of Elliot's Bay and it was gorgeous!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor on the front side, perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Hotel

Address: 1926 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Moore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moore Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.