We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great location, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2005

What a great hotel! Stayed here for 3 days before boarding a cruise to Alaska. The location is fantastic. We saw all of Seattle's best sites and never needed a car. The monorail station is in the adjoining mall. Could walk to Pike Place, flagship Nordstrom (yay), even to Safeco Field to see the Mariners. The staff was gracious and helpful, always willing to offer directions, suggestions or to secure a cab when needed. The rooms weren't huge, but more than adequate - light and very clean. Would definitly come back.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    421
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
243
629
98
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, ND
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2005

This is my second visit to this hotel.It was as lovely as I remembered it. The amenties, decor and ambiance that this hotel portrays makes you feel luxurious! The history of the hotel alone, makes you feel as if you have stepped back into the early days of Seattle. The entire staff was very helpful, pleasant and warm. It is so nice to come to a hotel and feel like you are truly being taken care of. I think the location is perfect; close to downtown shopping, people watching, and a short hike to Pike's Place Market. I recommend this hotel to anyone I know who is going to the Seattle area. I travel throughout the US with my job so staying in hotels is a given. This was a treat! I commend everyone at the Mayflower and I look forward to my next visit there!

Stayed April 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2005

Great location, historic hotel with very good staff.

Unfortunately the air conditioning was broken the evening I stayed at the hotel. I was immediately given a fan which worked very well and I was very comfortable.

I was very satisfied with my stay and loved the location in the middle of shopping.

Would definately stay at the Mayflower again.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2005

We stayed at the Mayflower Park for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room (deluxe) was large and beautiful with a couch and two upholstered chairs, desk and nice furnishings. The bathroom was small but not too small. Nice linens and towels. We didn't have a car and thought the location was ideal for shopping, Pike's market, Seattle Center and even walked all the way back from the baseball game through Pioneer Square, etc (about 30 minutes). The staff were all very friendly and helpful and Andaluca's, the restaurant, was excellent (had breakfast and dinner). We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL USA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2005

We stayed two nights in a deluxe room (7th floor at the corner of Olive and 4th). The rate was competitive with other downtown hotels that were highly rated on this site, and I was unable to find a better rate on Hotwire for a hotel of the same class. The room was large with an excellent bed and a comfortable sitting area, adequate closet and drawer space, nicely decorated and appointed. The bathroom was small (no vanity) and I had some difficulty maintaining constant water temperature in the shower. There was some noise from the hallway but muffled, not loud enough to disturb the peace except doors slamming in the morning. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful (parking valets who offered to take care of luggage if we wanted, front desk staff, and especially concierge). The location is excellent, especially close to shopping, a few blocks walk to Pike Place Market and the waterfront, about a 15-20 minute walk to Pioneer Square. Were I to return to Seattle, I would return to the Mayflower Park unless an equivalent hotel offered a substantially better price.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2005

Fantastic location - right in the centre of the shopping part of downtown, with acess directly into the Westlake shopping centre and great transport links.

Room was not huge but adequately sized and clean. Doors on hotel rooms were on sprung hinges and tended to slam a bit, and walls were on the thin side, but these were minor issues.

Staff were helpful and friendly - restaurant was pricey but the food did smell pretty good.

Good food nearby at Changs (in Westlake) and microbrew pubs in both Rainier Square and Pacific Place.

Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.