We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kihei
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We only spent one night here but the staff were professional. We even got an early check in at 9am! The hotel was clean and this was a great location to pike's market. We did not rent a car we walked everywhere. We even walked to the glass gardens. We ate in the lounge area which had this awesome spinach artichoke dip with bread. This over all was a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    455
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
262
651
102
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We booked this hotel on Hotwire and got a great rate for downtown Seattle. However with Hotwire some hotels are less friendly to you on check-in. When we got there we asked for a room with 2 beds and they said they couldn't do that because it was too late at night. However, the first part of our group arrived about 45mins earlier and was able to pay $20 for an upgrade to a room with 2 beds...

They did get us a cot for free which was nice, but those kinds of things always rub me the wrong way.

Also the hotel is right in the main area of downtown that you want to be in the daytime, but at night there are a lot of weirdos wandering around that make it fairly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping and Pike's Place. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice and professional. The rooms and the bathroom are decent but small. There was a lot of noise when we were there due to construction going on, streetside, next door. We would have asked to change our room but we were only there for 1 night and didn't bother.
Overall, its an average hotel. If you get a good price and don't plan on staying in town long then its not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: If traveling there in the near future, ask about the construction noise and to be given a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Mayflower about 7 or 8 times over the last 10 years. ANd what I like least about it. Is the fact it's almost always full if you try to go last MInute. It has a great location. Close to the market and financial district. ALso it's close to Belltown if you like the night life. Not to mention it's only a block away from Serious Pie. I've stayed in most of the rooms. I always try to get a suite. Just stay here, you'll like it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very historic and charming, not a musty old hotel but rather an upgraded taste of the past. Staff top-notch staff from car valets to front desk to bar area. Small bathroom but very well appointed. Walking distance to most everything downtown, we'll stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here a couple nights with friends. All the staff were helpful and knowledgable. Rooms were great with lots of room. Very convenient to many locations and transportation. Bathrooms were a little small, but size of room made up for the difference.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just got back from our second stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel. We recieved a complementry upgrade to the Executive Suite and were quite impressed with our room, it was huge and had 2 bathrooms! We had stayed in a regular queen suite on our last visit which was a lot smaller.

It's a historic hotel and fits that to a tee. I would describe the rooms as classic and comfortable with all the amenities we needed but not a lot of modern glamour. Our interaction with the front desk staff was always pretty much limited to check-in and check-out but they were kind and polite as were the valets. We had breakfast at Andaluca's each morning, loved the food and the staff. Only went to Oliver's once, it was nice for a cocktail.

The reasons why we have stayed here twice now and would stay again in a heartbeat are really the value you get and the unbeatable location. I highly reccomend booking a package deal if you can (we got the breakfast + valet parking) and we were able to walk everywhere, from Seattle Center to Pioneer Square.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.