We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay just as good as the first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Second Stay just as good as the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just got back from our second stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel. We recieved a complementry upgrade to the Executive Suite and were quite impressed with our room, it was huge and had 2 bathrooms! We had stayed in a regular queen suite on our last visit which was a lot smaller.

It's a historic hotel and fits that to a tee. I would describe the rooms as classic and comfortable with all the amenities we needed but not a lot of modern glamour. Our interaction with the front desk staff was always pretty much limited to check-in and check-out but they were kind and polite as were the valets. We had breakfast at Andaluca's each morning, loved the food and the staff. Only went to Oliver's once, it was nice for a cocktail.

The reasons why we have stayed here twice now and would stay again in a heartbeat are really the value you get and the unbeatable location. I highly reccomend booking a package deal if you can (we got the breakfast + valet parking) and we were able to walk everywhere, from Seattle Center to Pioneer Square.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    455
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
262
651
102
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Mayflower Park is centrally located, has good parking facilities and helpful staff. The hotel's bar is great and the restaurant is good. Like most Seattle hotels, the Internet connectivity here is pretty poor; the walls are paper-thin; the elevators are slow. The beds are passable but not very supportive. Generally clean and convenient, decent value, but there are a many better alternatives within a few blocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room within immediate neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, we wish it could've been longer. The hotel is in a great location: one block from the light rail, short walk to the market, and all shopping and dining. Check-in staff was very friendly, room was great. Bed, pillows and linens all lovely. The bar and restaurant in the hotel made it so we didn't really feel the need to leave (although there's so much to see and do and eat and drink, close by!).
Overall, this is an excellent place to stay, and we'll be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

WOW! Stayed here for a three nights in November and was blown away. When my husband and I checked in the individual at the desk asked us how our flight was. When we told him that it was a bit of a nightmare he upgraded us into a a junior suite! The hotel could not be better located if you are looking to spend time in downtown Seattle. There are plenty of amazing restaurants and tons of shopping within 2-3 blocks of the hotel. Pike place market is a quick three block walk and the monorail station is through the mall that the hotel is connected to. We were there for the football game and it was even a lovely walk to the stadium through Pioneer Square (about 12 blocks). After staying here, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I spent our one night in Seattle at the Mayflower and have nothing but good things to say: great location, friendly staff, cozy and comfy rooms. It's only 3 blocks from Pike Place Market, in the middle of downtown Seattle. The only issue was that our neighbors were kind of loud and the walls were thin enough for us to hear.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed there when I went up to Seattle with a couple of friends last weekend. The hotel is very nice; the room is clean, the staff is friendly and most importantly, the location is excellent. We did not rent a car. We took the light rail from the airport to Westlake, then the hotel is within walking distance. We also walked everywhere on the weekend. The weather was surprisingly nice considering it's Fall in Seattle. The hotel rate was very reasonable as well. I will definitely go back and stay there again in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Mayflower is located downtown Seattle and is close to shops and restaurants. The updated, well maintained rooms provide great value to those who want to stay in the heart of the city. The bar is great but I wasn't a fan of the restaurant. Dinner service was slow and the seafood we ordered wasn't all that fresh or well prepared. The hotel, however, is great and you can't beat its location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.