We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Gem in Downtown Seattle"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"The Gem in Downtown Seattle"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed there when I went up to Seattle with a couple of friends last weekend. The hotel is very nice; the room is clean, the staff is friendly and most importantly, the location is excellent. We did not rent a car. We took the light rail from the airport to Westlake, then the hotel is within walking distance. We also walked everywhere on the weekend. The weather was surprisingly nice considering it's Fall in Seattle. The hotel rate was very reasonable as well. I will definitely go back and stay there again in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    498
    92
    19
    14
See reviews for
287
711
109
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Mayflower is located downtown Seattle and is close to shops and restaurants. The updated, well maintained rooms provide great value to those who want to stay in the heart of the city. The bar is great but I wasn't a fan of the restaurant. Dinner service was slow and the seafood we ordered wasn't all that fresh or well prepared. The hotel, however, is great and you can't beat its location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The cherished grande dame of the city. One visit and you’ll immediately see why the owners lovingly restored and maintain this gem. Walking into the historic lobby, it’s hard not to feel like a Vanderbilt, a Getty, or Nucky Thompson. Pure class and style, with un-matched hospitality. The staff treat you like visiting royalty, no matter who you are. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the hotel does not act it’s age at all. Plus, it’s great location puts you walking distance from the light rail direct from the airport- for only $2.75! That’s opposed to a $45 dollar cab ride. 
I had the absolute pleasure of staying in Room #1215 for two amazing nights, and every time I walked back into this hotel, I felt like I had won the lottery. The hotel drips with style and class. My room had a great large sitting area with couches and big comfy chairs, plus a great wet bar and fridge, with windows looking out in three directions. Plus, there was a separate bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed, and great classy linens. The bathrobe and toiletries were top notch as well. 
The other great assets include one of Seattle’s best restaurants in the lobby, Andaluca’s. I had a dinner and a breakfast there, and the food was phenomenal, but not as good as the service. The staff seemed genuinely happy, not the fake “I have to put on my smiley face at work” attitude you find elsewhere.
Also, the hotel bar was amazing. If I lived in Seattle, this would be my main hang out spot. Again, old school class with modern flair. 

For the money, there is no better way for you to experience what it feels like to live way above your means. And if you are actually wealthy, powerful and famous, you will feel right at home. 
After writing this love letter to the Mayflower, I really want to be back there right now!

Room Tip: I had Room#1215, top floor, and I loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a very nice old hotel that has been updated. The location is great. A few block to Pike Place and several great restaurants within short walking distance. The hotel bar, Olives, and restaurant, Andaluca, are both terrific. If you are in Seattle before 11/27/13 try the Dine around Seattle deal at Andaluca, 3 courses for $30 and select wines for $30. Great deal and the chocolate dessert is amazing. This is an old hotel, built in1927, so the bathroom was a little tight, but not a problem at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The reviews were correct. This is a lovely hotel with old world charm but all the modern conveniences. All of the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We stayed up on the 12th floor and were very happy. Our first night was in a classic queen which was small but very comfortable. We paid a small amount and were upgraded to a queen mini-suite with twice the space and a superb 12th floor view. Oliver's is great for drinks and Andaluca should not be missed. If you are looking for a hotel in Seattle that offers top quality and value then Mayflower Park will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Be courteous with the desk staff and let them know your preferences. We offered to chip in for an u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of going to Seattle for the first time when he was called there for work. We took a long weekend and stayed at the Mayflower Park. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it. I would have given it 5 starts if it wasn't for the fact that the room and bathroom were much smaller than expected. I almost hate to mention that as I certainly don't want that to keep you from trying this little gem! It really is a cozy and charming place with excellent staff. Overall, this is a clean hotel, great value in a great location.
Now some on Seattle.... We debated about renting a car as this hotel is near the rail system and you could also walk to the market. We did rent a car and we were very glad we did. On one day the weather was bad, so we simply hoped in the car and did some sightseeing around the area. We were just there a few days but managed to pack it in! Here are some tips:
Ferry to Bainbridge- We took our car and we were glad we did! Don't miss the Madison Diner near downtown.
Space Needle- Not sure why people aren't loving this..? We had a great time! I would recommend going a little before sunset, find a table, get a drink and enjoy the view.
Chihuly Glass museum- Buy a combined ticket for this and the needle and go right after sunset. The glass museum is beautiful at night and one of our highlights!
Snoqualmie Falls- Famous for the opening scene of twin peaks, this is a beautiful area and only about 30 minutes from downtown.
Woodinville Wineries- This is the home of Chateau St. Michelle winery and many others. This is not Napa as the vineyards are located several hours away. However, this is only about 45 minutes away and does have some beautiful wineries and lots and lots of tasting rooms. Great if it is rainy as you can take a free inside tour and tasting at Chateau St Michelle.
Parks- Kerry Park and Alki Beach both offer great views, but you won't be there long.
Arboretum- This was a very nice place and free! We wish we could have spent more time there, but is was really cold the day we visited.
I would skip the "Waterfall Park" listed on tripadvisor. This is pretty, but one waterfall and hardly a park. The gold rush museum was neat, but I am not sure I would go out of my way.
Have a great time, I am sure you will!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is located in downtown Seattle, it's super easy to walk to Capitol Hill or Pike Street Market from here. The receptionist was friendly and even offered a room upgrade for no charge. The room was very clean (though the bathroom could have used an extra cleaning). It's the perfect place to base yourself to explore the rest of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#11 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Warwick Seattle Hotel
#48 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,376 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#12 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,758 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 98 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.