We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four night stay at the Mayflower Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Four night stay at the Mayflower Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Mayflower is in a wonderful location, close to shopping and the waterfront. The room was comfortable but the television screen did not entirely work, you saw shadows, and the radio did not work. It was a little noisy on the street side over the weekend. The staff at the hotel is the best thing about the Mayflower. Very helpful. One thing to note, the bottled water is not complementary. When you check out, they tell you there is a charge for it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    475
    86
    19
    14
See reviews for
267
681
105
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My room was a single with a queen size bed. No view but I did not really care. This is an older hotel, so rooms are smallish. Bathroom has a pedestal sink and the shower head is mounted lower than is the practice now. There is an arm chair and small desk. Bed was comfortable. I prefer to stay at historic hotels when traveling, to get a sense of history of a place. The location was very good, close to transport and the retail areas. Did not eat here, but there is a nice restaurant and a bar area for hanging out. Overall recommended for more sedate travelers. Children may not care much for this place as there is no pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

a classy olde world establishment hotel in a great location for walking to attractions. a highlight of a days touring was cocktail hour at Olivers. would certainly recommend this hotel for value and location

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Mayflower Park is a nicely appointed old hotel, very central to the sights of Seattle. We had a Classic queen room which was clean and well furnished but small. I found the quality of the mattress disappointing. It was too hard for me. I survived two nights but couldn't have done a third. My hips and shoulders are sore. The room was very quiet, so that was a good thing.

The staff were excellent helpful, polite and friendly. The in house restaurant "Andaluca" was superb.

Room Tip: If you want space, make sure you calrify when booking what you are getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night in July as part of a weekend getaway in the city. The hotel was located really well for shopping, Pikes Place and the Space Needle. Our room was a good size with a small sofa and a very large bathroom; however, we had a handicap accessible room. The valet and staff were extremely helpful and very friendly! the hotel does seem to cater an older clientele.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I booked two rooms from 7/6/13 to 7/9/13, a Classic Queen (room 1017) for my father-in-law, and a Deluxe Queen Queen (room 1011) for my family (2 adults and 2 children). I booked the Queen Queen room with the "Sunny Side Up Package" rate ($249/day) which included valet parking ($35/day value) and two breakfast vouchers at the hotel restaurant Andaluca ($25/day value).

The Deluxe Queen Queen room was very spacious considering this is a downtown hotel. However the bathroom was very small, with only a thin shelf for counter space, towel storage inside the shower, and no towel racks (very odd). Staff for the hotel was professional, friendly, and quick to respond to our needs. We had three separate requests: extra towels; TV not working; and a non-feather pillow. Each request was completed within 10 minutes. They do not have self-serve guest laundry (coin-op machines), but instead offer a very pricey laundry service. The bell-hop service was the best I have ever experienced. Small tips seem to go a long way. The Concierge desk will not let you take the luggage cart to your room yourself, you must call for bell-hop (strange). The rooms seem to have very thick walls, with the only noise coming through the door from the hallways. My father-in-law stated that he slept "better than ever" in his room.

The location is great. Walking distance to Pike Place Market and connected directly to the monorail plaza via indoor hallways. Monorail takes cash only, but is an inexpensive way to get to Seattle center (space needle, EMP, etc). This made for an easy end to a long day of walking.

We had 3 experiences with the Andaluca restaurant for breakfast: A+, F, C-. Each experience was highly dependent on the wait staff: some were professional; some were extreme rookies with little training. I'm so glad we had our best experience first. Each experience took 1.5 hours to feed a family of 5. The first visit took long because we needed time to look over the menu and discuss the options. During the second visit, I had to find the waiter to ask for my check. During the third visit, she had to ring up my check 3 times to get it right because they had problems applying the vouchers correctly. Expect to pay $15-$20 per person, even for a bowl of oatmeal. The "Special" on Sunday July 7 was FANTASTIC! Eggs Benedict with crab. YUM!

We ended each night at Oliver’s Lounge. Drinks are pricey at $15 each, but the martini's were top notch. Wait staff at the bar are extremely professional, and the atmosphere is relaxing.

PROS:
Location, Location, Location
Hotel Staff is professional and prompt
Bar martini's are exceptional
Quiet and spacious rooms
Valet and bell-hops are efficient and go the "extra mile"

CONS:
Bathroom size and layout
Restaurant staff highly variable
No self-serve laundry facility
Prices at the bar and restaurant
TV was difficult to work

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We chose the Mayflower for our first visit to Seattle and could not have been happier. The location, to begin with, is outstanding. From the airport, we took an easy ride on the light rail, and the terminus stop is just next to the hotel! When we needed a car two days later, Avis was also just a block away and the bell man actually walked over with us and helped us out. We could easily walk to Pike Place, as well as to the Space Needle, and shopping is all around, as well as some of the city's best restaurants. The Queen suite was perfect for our family of four; lovely decor, and two full bathrooms. The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. If we return, we will most definitely stay there. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#28 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Otel and TravelClick so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.