We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

extra gorgeous hotel with wonderful staff. Truly beautiful rooms but the bathrooms need updating. I understand that it is a historic property and the bathrooms would be difficult to make bigger but the bathtub itself desperately needed repair or replacement.

Room Tip: Bathrooms very small and need updating. Otherwise very comfortable clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    480
    88
    19
    14
See reviews for
272
694
107
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really loved this hotel. The location was amazing and within easy walking distance to SO many spectacular Seattle sites. Everyone was so pleasant and extremely helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were located next to the elevator yet we never heard it.
If we ever make it back to Seattle I would definitely stay at the Mayflower.
On a side note, our outgoing flight was cancelled and we arrived and departed a day later. The Mayflower had no problem changing our reservation for us! We were also able to check-in ~ 3 hours early. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I hope this helps!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Mayflower for two nights pre cruise over my husband's birthday. The hotel is in a great location right by everything including the light rail station, shopping and within walking distance of all the Seatlle attractions. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Upon returning to our room the first evening the staff left my husband a small birthday gift with a card signed by the entire staff. We will definitely be back and will only stay at the Mayflower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Upon our return from our cruise we stayed at the Mayflower. Wonderful 'old' hotel. Loved the chilled water in the bathroom. Lots of attention to details - which makes a huge difference. The Mayflower is within walking distance of Pikes Market and Space Needle. We were next to the elevator but never heard it. Front desk greeted us by name and were very personable. Help with luggage was there - arriving and leaving. Warning - eat early! Everything closes and homeless folk take over sidewalks down by the Market. We will certainly stay at the Mayflower again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Well placed, very friendly hotel. Had a wonderful time. Historic, independently owned with appreciated small touches everywhere...such as discount coupons upon check in, great toiletries in the room, updated and well maintained bathrooms, bathrobes and even a luggage tag upon check out so we don't forget them! Staff was very all very helpful and happy. Special thanks to the concierge that helped my son find Quinn Gastro Pub and fois gras! And to the bellman who always were available for directions and a greeting. Great place. I would not look further for a perfect hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our hotel experience was fantastic from beginning to end. The Front Desk Staff was so personable and hospitable, as well as the Bellmen offering to give any kind of advice to help make our stay welcome. We only stayed for 1 night, as it was a post Alaska cruise, but the location was perfect. It was only a 5-10 minute walk to Pikes Market, as well as the monorail line being only a block away to the Space Needle. It was also 1-2 blocks away from a shopping center which is what I love. Shopping, a girls best friend. The rooms were quaint. This hotel even offered free Wi-Fi for guests which truly helped me catch up on emails. I love surfing the web, so that special amenity really came in handy. The hotel is a must to stay when in Downtown Seattle. Will return back when I get back to Washington. Mahalo from Hawaii.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night. It is a lovely hotel, very much 'old hollywood' décor. A hotel that has been in Seattle a long time/ It is well located for all the main sights, 5 mins to Pike Market, 15 mins to the seafront. Macys right opposite. We enjoyed our stay here - a lovely way to end our honeymoon. My only complaint is the beds were not the most comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to couples who want to stay in a traditional, old grandeur hotel that is centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,233 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,551 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#11 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Warwick Seattle Hotel
#46 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#14 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,678 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#31 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.