We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! I will stay again if Givin the chance. However....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it! I will stay again if Givin the chance. However....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I booked this hotel on a whim.
After reading reviews and because of its location to what my family and I would be doing in Seattle, I decided to stay here.
When I got there, the staff was Super friendly, informative, and Helpful!
Everything was great. We had 2 bedroom 2 bathroom room on the 9th floor. The view was nice, my family slept well.
And I hate to say anything bad about this place because the staff was so wonderful, and the location couldn't have been more perfect.
But it wasn't until we started packing in the morning, and checking to make sure that we remembered everything. Is when we found a shriveled up eaten Apple core under one bed. And a pair of women's corked wedged sandals under the other...
Other than that everything was wonderful. We all had a Great time. Despite the semi clean room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    455
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
262
651
102
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dub,Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Love the Mayflower. Very central to downtown Seattle, especially the shopping areas.
Convenient to public transport with buses and monrail as well as direct airport connections right next door.
The staff at the Mayflower are some of the best I've encounter. Personal touches, always a smile and super helpful.
I've stayed at the Mayflower twice on business trips and my only slight negative is that the work desks are absolutely tiny. However, there's free wifi and comfy beds which is my main priority.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was my first trip to Seattle (main purpose was a conference for work) but decided to stay three extra days to explore the area. I choose the Mayflower based on the reviews here and the fact I would rather stay at an older hotel with character, charm and history. We were upgraded to the top floor (12th) corner suite (room 1215). Wow, just perfect and lots of room for two people. The views were great and the overall appearance, quality of the bed, sheets, towels was top notch. Everyone staff member we encounters was super friendly and helpful. The bar offered snacks from 4 to 6 which was perfect for a late snack. We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was really good. The hotel is located within a easy walk to the conference center, pikes market, REI and the monorail that takes you to the space needle. We had no complaints whatsoever and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: 1215 was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Convenient downtown location. Close to shopping, public transportation, and restaurants. Very professional service. The corner suite is spacious and sunny. However, Valet is over $40/night with taxes. On the other hand, may be it is the going rate.

Room Tip: Higher floor with # 07 corner suites are spacious. Can see the water and mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights on our first visit to Seattle and wanted somewhere central and convenient for travelling in from the airport. Check in was efficient and amiable, and our room was spacious. We had a corner room with two windows which was nice, although unfortunately one looked over the generators and the other looked straight into an office window within almost touching distance.

Having arrived late in the day not wanting an evening meal but looking for a little snack, we headed down to the bar, Oliver's. The drinks, snacks and service were great and didn't seem as expensive as some hotel bars can be - it was just a nice place to spend an evening.

For the price we paid, the large room and excellent central location, this hotel was a really good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for 5 nights to attend a conference. Here are the pros and cons of this hotel:

Pros:
Good location - 3 blocks to the convention center, 3-4 blocks to Pike's place market. The train station for the The Light link train to and from the airport is one block from the hotel (only $2.50 to travel from the airport to central Seattle!). The adjacent and connected small shopping center has a decent food court (recommend the greek food). There is a Starbucks on the corner and 5 or 6 more within a few blocks! Whole Foods grocery is 4 to 5 blocks away and within walking distance. Also, the Monorail to the Space needle is adjacent to the hotel.

Comfortable rooms - I was upgraded to a small suite, which was nice. The room was comfortable as were the beds. The bathroom and furniture were well maintained and clean. There was a coffee maker in the room.

Cons:
1. I checked out very early to catch a 6 am flight. I was told that my receipt was not available and it would be emailed to me. It is now 5 days later and I still have not gotten it. I have emailed the hotel to make sure that they have my address, but no response. This lack of follow through is unacceptable in my opinion and I will call the hotel to get it straightened out.
2. There is no refrigerator in the room - although Whole Foods is 4-5 blocks away, there is no way to store anything in your room.
3. The TVs in my room did not work when I checked in. However, the hotel was responsive and sent someone to repair them within 30 minutes.
4. The general area of the hotel is a large shopping district - but the square adjacent to the hotel (in front of Westlake center) constantly had a rough-looking and loud crowd. I did not have or see any problems, but I was uncomfortable. Add to this the many panhandlers (some aggressive), it made the walk to and back from the convention center unpleasant. I realize that this is not the hotel's fault (and if you stay in any of the area's hotels you will experience the same problem), but I think it is important that the reader is prepared and careful if they stay in this area.
4. Although Pike's place is relatively near by - there is not much to see there but crowds. If you want a nice experience, continue down to the waterfront to Myrtle Edwards Park.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a small suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
LukesDad,

I'm very sorry to read that you've had a problem obtaining a copy of your invoice, please call the hotel at 206.623.8700 and ask for David or email me directly, my address is David@Mayflowerpark.com.

During your next visit, the hotel does have refrigerators that can be placed in your room at no charge upon request

Thank you for taking the time write a review.

Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

A quaint, upscale hotel with very professional service. Wonderful bar and restaurant. Great helpful staff. We must have returned our car back to the valet 4 times each day and it was never a problem. Within walking distance to everything and all sorts of transportation modes. two blocks to the Pike Place Market.
Beds were so comfy and the shower was just great. Got hot water immediately..... The rooms were a little small but for two people this was just fine. Everything worked and the guests were placed so that there was little opportunity for any noisy disturbances.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a larger room. We had a queen single.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.